APC to ratify Buhari’s ministerial list

APC to ratify Buhari’s ministerial list Empty
PostSubject: APC to ratify Buhari’s ministerial list   APC to ratify Buhari’s ministerial list Empty2015-04-09, 06:50

The leadership of the All
Progressives Congress will ratify
the list of persons to be appointed
into the Federal Executive Council
before presentation to the National
Assembly.
It was learnt in Abuja on
Wednesday that party leaders were
seeking to restore the party
supremacy which some alleged
was lost during the 16 years that
the Peoples Democratic Party held
sway.
A prominent northern leader of the
party, who pleaded for anonymity
because of the sensitivity of the
issue, said the APC was working to
avoid the pitfalls which led to the
collapse of the PDP.
He said, “We are looking at a
situation where the party will
direct the affairs of government in
line with our manifesto. Recall that
this was largely the case during the
second republic.
“But since 1999, what we have seen
is the rise of individuals whose
personal interests took precedence
over the general interest of the
party and the people.
“The APC cannot afford to let this
happen because we have a social
contract with the Nigerian people
who voted for the party based on
the promise to bring about change
in the polity.”
According to him, under the APC
administration, there is no way the
President’s wife would have the
latitude to meddle in the party
affairs to the extent of dictating
who got appointed and who did
not.
He said, “This time around, the
party will make an input into how
its elected public office holders
conduct the business of delivering
on promises made, because we, as
a party, will share in their success
and will also share in the blame,
should they fail.”
In an interview with The PUNCH, a
leading member of the party and
former governor of old Abia State,
Dr. Ogbonnaya Onu, said as a party,
the APC would be guided by the
constitution.
While responding to a question as
to how members of the cabinet
would emerge, Onu said the APC
was a party which was determined
to do things differently to ensure
that Nigerians get value from
government.
He said, “In forming government,
you have to make consultations
with the party. We are a party of
change, we are a party that is
looking forward to building a
Nigeria that many of the problems
we have today will be solved, and
we can’t do things the way they
were done before; knowing that
the way they were done before
didn’t give the results that were
desired.”

PostSubject: Re: APC to ratify Buhari’s ministerial list   APC to ratify Buhari’s ministerial list Empty2015-04-09, 08:20

dat what everybody need in his or her nation, nice one. God bless

PostSubject: Re: APC to ratify Buhari’s ministerial list   APC to ratify Buhari’s ministerial list Empty2015-04-09, 10:29

Nah true u yarn

PostSubject: Re: APC to ratify Buhari’s ministerial list   APC to ratify Buhari’s ministerial list Empty2015-04-09, 10:58

APOLOGIZE FOR THREAT AGAINST IGBOS,?
FEMI FALANA TELLS MONARCH
Human rights lawyer, Femi Falana made the
demand in a statement released on Tuesday,
April 7, 2015.

PostSubject: Re: APC to ratify Buhari’s ministerial list   APC to ratify Buhari’s ministerial list Empty2015-04-09, 11:43

delafirst wrote:
APOLOGIZE FOR THREAT AGAINST IGBOS,?
FEMI FALANA TELLS MONARCH
Human rights lawyer, Femi Falana made the
demand in a statement released on Tuesday,
April 7, 2015.
kings NEVER retract dia statement, u don't know?

PostSubject: Re: APC to ratify Buhari’s ministerial list   APC to ratify Buhari’s ministerial list Empty2015-04-09, 11:50

Him never know but mind u, nah naija we dey. Anything can happen

PostSubject: Re: APC to ratify Buhari’s ministerial list   APC to ratify Buhari’s ministerial list Empty

APC to ratify Buhari’s ministerial list