My ministers must declare their assets –Buhari

My ministers must declare their assets –Buhari Empty
PostSubject: My ministers must declare their assets –Buhari   My ministers must declare their assets –Buhari Empty2015-04-13, 03:38

The President-elect, Muhammadu
Buhari, says those seeking political
appointments in his administration
will be forced to declare their
assets before taking office and
before leaving.
Buhari said this during an interview
with Sahara TV on Sunday.
He said this would encourage
accountability and reduce
corruption.
He said, “All those that were
governors, ministers, permanent
secretaries, head of foreign staff
and all those with political
appointments will have to declare
their assets on the assumption of
their appointment and definitely
with the courts. And once they
leave they have to re-declare their
assets.”
Buhari, who insisted that last-
minute defectors would not be
given appointments in his
government, promised not to
interfere with the judiciary in the
fight against corruption but would
strengthen the nation’s justice
system.
He stated that his administration
would not “become embroiled in
investigation of every ministry, and
then the government will not have
time to move forward.”
The President-elect slammed the
Minister of Finance, Dr. Ngozi
Okonjo-Iweala, for the depletion of
the Excess Crude Account.
Okonjo-Iweala had said a
significant portion of the billions of
dollars drained from ECA over the
past two years was distributed to
governors instead of being saved
for a rainy day
However, Buhari said the finance
minister’s excuse was not
acceptable.
“I’m afraid the finance minister has
no cause to complain because the
governors cannot force the central
government to act outside the
constitution,” he said.
On the contentious issue of oil
block ownership and an equitable
distribution of the country’s
wealth, he suggested that partisan
politics in Nigeria was the cause of
the uneven distribution in the oil
sector.
Buhari said that he wanted to
formalise the oil sector in the
country.
He said that the “proliferation of oil
fields to people who don’t even
know what it is, is one of the
messes partisan politics has
brought.”

PostSubject: Re: My ministers must declare their assets –Buhari   My ministers must declare their assets –Buhari Empty2015-04-13, 08:44

Politrick in everywhere...

PostSubject: Re: My ministers must declare their assets –Buhari   My ministers must declare their assets –Buhari Empty2015-04-13, 08:56

delafirst wrote:
hmmmmm politrick kwa

PostSubject: Re: My ministers must declare their assets –Buhari   My ministers must declare their assets –Buhari Empty2015-04-13, 10:20

Good idea

PostSubject: Re: My ministers must declare their assets –Buhari   My ministers must declare their assets –Buhari Empty2015-04-13, 10:27

Good idea

PostSubject: Re: My ministers must declare their assets –Buhari   My ministers must declare their assets –Buhari Empty2015-04-13, 10:32

Good idea

PostSubject: Re: My ministers must declare their assets –Buhari   My ministers must declare their assets –Buhari Empty2015-04-13, 11:28

@eddyvic u are be coming fraud here
20manlotto

PostSubject: Re: My ministers must declare their assets –Buhari   My ministers must declare their assets –Buhari Empty2015-04-13, 13:17

this is part 1

PostSubject: Re: My ministers must declare their assets –Buhari   My ministers must declare their assets –Buhari Empty2015-04-13, 15:10

Example of gud government

PostSubject: Re: My ministers must declare their assets –Buhari   My ministers must declare their assets –Buhari Empty2015-04-13, 15:11

delafirst wrote:
hmmmmm politrick kwa
Abi o

PostSubject: Re: My ministers must declare their assets –Buhari   My ministers must declare their assets –Buhari Empty2015-04-13, 15:36

Wettin be trick in all this now

PostSubject: Re: My ministers must declare their assets –Buhari   My ministers must declare their assets –Buhari Empty2015-04-13, 15:54

@eddyvic u are be coming fraud here
Hahahaha

PostSubject: Re: My ministers must declare their assets –Buhari   My ministers must declare their assets –Buhari Empty2015-04-13, 18:38

@ aneke, fraud of what ?

PostSubject: Re: My ministers must declare their assets –Buhari   My ministers must declare their assets –Buhari Empty2015-04-13, 20:14

go to last page

PostSubject: Re: My ministers must declare their assets –Buhari   My ministers must declare their assets –Buhari Empty2015-04-13, 21:21

They must

PostSubject: Re: My ministers must declare their assets –Buhari   My ministers must declare their assets –Buhari Empty2015-04-13, 21:47

For better

PostSubject: Re: My ministers must declare their assets –Buhari   My ministers must declare their assets –Buhari Empty2015-04-13, 21:53

That Is a good one from GMB

PostSubject: Re: My ministers must declare their assets –Buhari   My ministers must declare their assets –Buhari Empty2015-04-13, 21:53

PostSubject: Re: My ministers must declare their assets –Buhari   My ministers must declare their assets –Buhari Empty2015-04-13, 21:56

PostSubject: Re: My ministers must declare their assets –Buhari   My ministers must declare their assets –Buhari Empty2015-04-13, 22:09

go to last page
Don't you know that is a network problem? Go to latest post table and see what happen to the post posted by smile2012
Note: that happen after ur complain.

PostSubject: Re: My ministers must declare their assets –Buhari   My ministers must declare their assets –Buhari Empty

My ministers must declare their assets –Buhari