Vacancy at Tearfund

jobman

Vacancy at Tearfund Empty
PostSubject: Vacancy at Tearfund   Vacancy at Tearfund Empty2015-04-13, 11:53

At Tearfund We're following Jesus where need is greatest, working through local churches to unlock people's potential and helping them to discover that the answer to poverty is within themselves. When disasters strike, we respond quickly. We won't stop until poverty stops

Job Title: Disaster Response Manager - Nigeria

Qualification
BA, BSc, HND, MBA, MSc, MA

Job Field
NGO, Non-Profit

Job Detail
We are looking for an experienced Disaster Response Manager to implement an effective strategy for Tearfund’s Nigeria Response in the context of Tearfund’s corporate outcomes and vision.

Response Including
Coordinating and monitoring implementation of partner projects in Nigeria
Building the capacity of Tearfund partners as they implement the response and promotion of quality standards
Acting as Tearfund’s primary contact person for the Response Programme in relation to internal communications and acting as the primary point of contact for all external communications
Hosting and coordinating visits to the programme from Tearfund staff.
The successful candidate will have substantial experience of designing and managing emergency relief activities and capacity development of local NGOs and churches.
All applicants must be committed to Tearfund’s Christian beliefs

APPLY HERE

http://jobs.tearfund.org/tearfund/jobs/vacancy/744/description/

Vacancy at Tearfund

Permissions in this forum:You cannot reply to topics in this forum
Naija Talk community :: Money making opportunities-
Jump to: