It will be fire for fire, Ajimobi tells Oyo street traders

It will be fire for fire, Ajimobi tells Oyo street traders Empty
PostSubject: It will be fire for fire, Ajimobi tells Oyo street traders   It will be fire for fire, Ajimobi tells Oyo street traders Empty2015-09-06, 10:46

Ibadan – Gov. Abiola Ajimobi of Oyo State has expressed full support for the
anti-corruption crusade of President Muhammadu Buhari, saying it is the best
for the country.
Ajimobi, at a radio programme monitored in Ibadan on Saturday, said that
Buhari’s anti-corruption crusade would take Nigeria to greater heights.
“I fully support Buhari. I thank God now that we have him in power. He is a
man that is determined to wage relentless war against the malady of
corruption.
“If we do not fight corruption as a nation, then we cannot grow,” the governor
said.
Ajimobi attributed the non-constitution of his cabinet to the economic situation
of the state, adding that he had decided to settle down for three months before
appointing his cabinet members.
`We will appoint 10 Special Advisers and Commissioners this month, by God’s
grace. We have reduced our ministries to 13,” he disclosed.
Speaking on the bailout fund for states, the governor said that the state
governments would pay the money back at about nine per cent interest.
“The money we are getting is strictly to pay salaries. It is illegal to use it for
any other thing.
“Even with that, about N17 billion is to be paid to the state government
workers.
“We are supposed to pay local government workers N9 billion. As at today, we
owe workers N21.3 billion.
“This means that after using the bailout fund to pay salaries, we will still be
owing and we will continue to owe until our allocation or internal generated
revenue increases.”
Ajimobi said that the allocation to the state from the Federal Government on
assumption of office in 2011 was N5 billion.
According to him, however, the state hardly gets N3 billion now.
He said that the financial situation of the state was the reason he met with
representatives of workers to consider the next line of action.
According to him, the next line of action of the state government will be to
reduce workers’ salaries, retrench or restructure.
“We will block all loopholes from where government loses revenue. Civil
servants found guilty will be dealt with after following the due process,” he said.
The governor said that the people of the state had started complaining that the
streets were now dirty again.
“Our people complained that we were too harsh on street traders, so we calmed
down.
“Now, the same people have been coming to us to loudly register their
embarrassment over the condition of our environment.
“We have decided that from Oct. 1, it will be fire for fire with street traders.
There will be no turning back this time around.
“We will clean everywhere. We will use Oyo Youth Empowerment Scheme
(OYES) personnel to achieve that,” he said.
Speaking on the petition instituted against him by the ACCORD Party at the
tribunal, he expressed optimism that he would win at the tribunal.
“Even though I should not be talking about the tribunal issue, but I can say it
here that there is no case.
“I am confident that we will win. I am not afraid. We won that election,” he
said.
SUREMAJESTY

PostSubject: Re: It will be fire for fire, Ajimobi tells Oyo street traders   It will be fire for fire, Ajimobi tells Oyo street traders Empty2015-09-06, 16:19

Why we black are so wecked

PostSubject: Re: It will be fire for fire, Ajimobi tells Oyo street traders   It will be fire for fire, Ajimobi tells Oyo street traders Empty2015-09-07, 06:49

no be today...@ times we need strong hand

PostSubject: Re: It will be fire for fire, Ajimobi tells Oyo street traders   It will be fire for fire, Ajimobi tells Oyo street traders Empty

It will be fire for fire, Ajimobi tells Oyo street traders