SIR ALEX FERGUSON EXPLAINS 'FOUR WORLD-CLASS PLAYERS' AT MANCHESTER UNITED CLAIM

SIR ALEX FERGUSON EXPLAINS 'FOUR WORLD-CLASS PLAYERS' AT MANCHESTER UNITED CLAIM Empty
PostSubject: SIR ALEX FERGUSON EXPLAINS 'FOUR WORLD-CLASS PLAYERS' AT MANCHESTER UNITED CLAIM   SIR ALEX FERGUSON EXPLAINS 'FOUR WORLD-CLASS PLAYERS' AT MANCHESTER UNITED CLAIM Empty2015-10-02, 07:03

The former Old Trafford boss admits his criteria was based around "creative
players who win games" and believes his opinion has been misinterpreted
Sir Alex Ferguson has justified his claim of having only four world-class
players during his 27 years at Manchester United by insisting that he was
only referring to “creative players who win games”.
The 73-year-old has been criticised over a passage in his new book
‘Leading’ which stated that only Eric Cantona, Ryan Giggs, Paul Scholes
and Cristiano Ronaldo could be defined as world-class during his reign at
Old Trafford.
But Ferguson has now hit out the way his words have been interpreted by
the media but maintains that his criteria was solely based on attacking
players who “made a difference”.
“We’ll that’s the area in which the press have not given it the proper
publication, the proper reason for saying this,” the former United manager
said in an interview with SiriusXM FC.
“If you look at the time I was at for United for 27 years, I had some
fantastic players, some great players. I never said those players were not
great, they were fantastic.
“But in the context in my opinion, it was a qualified opinion, that some
players make a difference, and that’s what I judged.
“Eric Cantona, when he came into the club in 1993 he made a difference.
Paul Scholes and Ryan Giggs played for 20 years in the Premier League,
that made a difference to us. And of course, Cristiano Ronaldo’s
performances, he is a world-class player as everyone knows. Him and
[Lionel] Messi the two world-class players.
“So I never said any player was rubbish. I said they were all great players.
And most importantly, those four players didn’t win the leagues alone, or
the cups alone, It was the squad who won the cups, all the teams, they did
that perfectly, and I was so proud of them.
“The thing about my own take on players, ever since I was a little kid, I was
always attracted by the attacking players, centre-forwards, wingers and
creative players in the game. And that’s why in the book, I’ve stressed the
importance of creative players.
“If you look at the Ballon d’Or winners for the last 50 years, only two
defensive players have won it. And I question one of those because one was
Franz Beckenbauer, I’m not sure he was a defensive player, I think he was
more of a creative player. The other was an Italian, [Fabio] Cannavaro, in
“So, I think the general consensus of what great players are, usually falls on
the mantle of the creative players who win games. And that’s where the
take on those four players come into it, no criticism of any of my players,
because you couldn’t criticise those players, they were fantastic.”

SIR ALEX FERGUSON EXPLAINS 'FOUR WORLD-CLASS PLAYERS' AT MANCHESTER UNITED CLAIM Empty
PostSubject: Re: SIR ALEX FERGUSON EXPLAINS 'FOUR WORLD-CLASS PLAYERS' AT MANCHESTER UNITED CLAIM   SIR ALEX FERGUSON EXPLAINS 'FOUR WORLD-CLASS PLAYERS' AT MANCHESTER UNITED CLAIM Empty2015-10-02, 07:39

Old age don dey worry dis man o

PostSubject: Re: SIR ALEX FERGUSON EXPLAINS 'FOUR WORLD-CLASS PLAYERS' AT MANCHESTER UNITED CLAIM   SIR ALEX FERGUSON EXPLAINS 'FOUR WORLD-CLASS PLAYERS' AT MANCHESTER UNITED CLAIM Empty2015-10-02, 08:37

I normally respect this man

PostSubject: Re: SIR ALEX FERGUSON EXPLAINS 'FOUR WORLD-CLASS PLAYERS' AT MANCHESTER UNITED CLAIM   SIR ALEX FERGUSON EXPLAINS 'FOUR WORLD-CLASS PLAYERS' AT MANCHESTER UNITED CLAIM Empty2015-10-02, 09:52

Yeye
See united fans

PostSubject: Re: SIR ALEX FERGUSON EXPLAINS 'FOUR WORLD-CLASS PLAYERS' AT MANCHESTER UNITED CLAIM   SIR ALEX FERGUSON EXPLAINS 'FOUR WORLD-CLASS PLAYERS' AT MANCHESTER UNITED CLAIM Empty2015-10-03, 00:17

apari na person...ancl u get time sa

PostSubject: Re: SIR ALEX FERGUSON EXPLAINS 'FOUR WORLD-CLASS PLAYERS' AT MANCHESTER UNITED CLAIM   SIR ALEX FERGUSON EXPLAINS 'FOUR WORLD-CLASS PLAYERS' AT MANCHESTER UNITED CLAIM Empty2015-10-03, 16:17

peter pan wrote:
Me too.
SUREMAJESTY

PostSubject: Re: SIR ALEX FERGUSON EXPLAINS 'FOUR WORLD-CLASS PLAYERS' AT MANCHESTER UNITED CLAIM   SIR ALEX FERGUSON EXPLAINS 'FOUR WORLD-CLASS PLAYERS' AT MANCHESTER UNITED CLAIM Empty2015-10-03, 16:26

delafirst wrote:
peter pan wrote:
Me too.
He is a reasonable someone

PostSubject: Re: SIR ALEX FERGUSON EXPLAINS 'FOUR WORLD-CLASS PLAYERS' AT MANCHESTER UNITED CLAIM   SIR ALEX FERGUSON EXPLAINS 'FOUR WORLD-CLASS PLAYERS' AT MANCHESTER UNITED CLAIM Empty2015-10-04, 00:39

SUREMAJESTY wrote:
delafirst wrote:
peter pan wrote:
Me too.
He is a reasonable someone
yea...

PostSubject: Re: SIR ALEX FERGUSON EXPLAINS 'FOUR WORLD-CLASS PLAYERS' AT MANCHESTER UNITED CLAIM   SIR ALEX FERGUSON EXPLAINS 'FOUR WORLD-CLASS PLAYERS' AT MANCHESTER UNITED CLAIM Empty2015-10-04, 08:37

great coach with cold heart.

PostSubject: Re: SIR ALEX FERGUSON EXPLAINS 'FOUR WORLD-CLASS PLAYERS' AT MANCHESTER UNITED CLAIM   SIR ALEX FERGUSON EXPLAINS 'FOUR WORLD-CLASS PLAYERS' AT MANCHESTER UNITED CLAIM Empty2015-10-04, 10:30

Cold heart

PostSubject: Re: SIR ALEX FERGUSON EXPLAINS 'FOUR WORLD-CLASS PLAYERS' AT MANCHESTER UNITED CLAIM   SIR ALEX FERGUSON EXPLAINS 'FOUR WORLD-CLASS PLAYERS' AT MANCHESTER UNITED CLAIM Empty2015-10-04, 12:53

vanistroy is the greatest man u striker, to me

PostSubject: Re: SIR ALEX FERGUSON EXPLAINS 'FOUR WORLD-CLASS PLAYERS' AT MANCHESTER UNITED CLAIM   SIR ALEX FERGUSON EXPLAINS 'FOUR WORLD-CLASS PLAYERS' AT MANCHESTER UNITED CLAIM Empty2015-10-04, 12:55

vanstroy to me is one of the world class that old man could have mentioned

PostSubject: Re: SIR ALEX FERGUSON EXPLAINS 'FOUR WORLD-CLASS PLAYERS' AT MANCHESTER UNITED CLAIM   SIR ALEX FERGUSON EXPLAINS 'FOUR WORLD-CLASS PLAYERS' AT MANCHESTER UNITED CLAIM Empty

SIR ALEX FERGUSON EXPLAINS 'FOUR WORLD-CLASS PLAYERS' AT MANCHESTER UNITED CLAIM