FASHOLA SPEECH... FOOD FOR THOUGHT

FASHOLA SPEECH... FOOD FOR THOUGHT  Empty
PostSubject: FASHOLA SPEECH... FOOD FOR THOUGHT    FASHOLA SPEECH... FOOD FOR THOUGHT  Empty2015-10-14, 23:06

Former Lagos state Governor, Babatunde Fashola appeared before the senate
this morning for screening.
As expected, the former governor was eloquent and distinguished senators hung
on his every word like school children.
See 20 remarkable things Fashola said during his screening:
”I cannot claim credit for my success in Lagos State”
”Before we increase taxes, we must optimize the capacity to get that which is in
the place”
”Security is the toughest job a leader has”
“I felt responsible for every citizen who was robbed”
”We can redress political abuses, but cannot recover a life already lost”
”Nigeria has about 500,000 standing policemen. We are under-policed”
“State Police will create employment and curb domestic violence”
”We must commend our founding fathers for conceptualizing the creation of
Abuja”
“The concept of loyalty is a very strange one. My prayer is that ‘may our
loyalties never be tested.”
”As Governor of Lagos I didn’t sign cheques. I’ve never signed cheques, I didnt
fix contract prices. Only training I have is as a lawyer”
“Nobody has alleged that I wrongly enriched myself”
‘I have remained loyal to causes I signed to. I stand by my word’
“Nobody can fairly accuse me of giving my word and going back on my word”
“The unfortunate thing about money is that it raises suspicion, even among
brothers”
“Government should not get involved in needless disputes”
”The choices we make define the result we get”
‘This Nation has a lot of money outside its borders. Nigerians are investing
more abroad’
“Those who want to benefit from the commonwealth must contribute to the
common purse”
”The consequence to making the promises is the right to accountability”.
”The right to freedom is not absolute.It carries responsibility of not to be a
nuisance”

PostSubject: Re: FASHOLA SPEECH... FOOD FOR THOUGHT    FASHOLA SPEECH... FOOD FOR THOUGHT  Empty2015-10-15, 05:51

What do you expect from him already? He hv already prepared himself b4 coming to senate, am sure if its any1 of us hre surely you we do more than fasola n your speech
Olukay

PostSubject: Re: FASHOLA SPEECH... FOOD FOR THOUGHT    FASHOLA SPEECH... FOOD FOR THOUGHT  Empty2015-10-15, 06:40

I beg all nah politics. Why d same set of people ruling us? No more new breeds. We are tired of old breeds pls.

PostSubject: Re: FASHOLA SPEECH... FOOD FOR THOUGHT    FASHOLA SPEECH... FOOD FOR THOUGHT  Empty2015-10-15, 06:43

Olukay wrote:
I beg all nah politics. Why d same set of people ruling us? No more new breeds. We are tired of old breeds pls.
we can't force them

PostSubject: Re: FASHOLA SPEECH... FOOD FOR THOUGHT    FASHOLA SPEECH... FOOD FOR THOUGHT  Empty2015-10-15, 07:01

That is how person way test politics they talk and they can't xplain how they rule the state during them own regim.

PostSubject: Re: FASHOLA SPEECH... FOOD FOR THOUGHT    FASHOLA SPEECH... FOOD FOR THOUGHT  Empty2015-10-15, 09:14

The guy name correct guy...Gbabe

PostSubject: Re: FASHOLA SPEECH... FOOD FOR THOUGHT    FASHOLA SPEECH... FOOD FOR THOUGHT  Empty2015-10-15, 15:57

Olukay wrote:
if they we abide with thre speech 9ja would hv bn better but they we not, all those words from them Na grammar all of them na thief am sure sai we surely kick thre ass Yeye peoples

PostSubject: Re: FASHOLA SPEECH... FOOD FOR THOUGHT    FASHOLA SPEECH... FOOD FOR THOUGHT  Empty2015-10-15, 18:02

fasola na my man jo

PostSubject: Re: FASHOLA SPEECH... FOOD FOR THOUGHT    FASHOLA SPEECH... FOOD FOR THOUGHT  Empty2015-10-15, 18:04

Hmmm he really try sha n Lagos state during his regime

PostSubject: Re: FASHOLA SPEECH... FOOD FOR THOUGHT    FASHOLA SPEECH... FOOD FOR THOUGHT  Empty2015-10-15, 18:23

Olukay wrote:
if they we abide with thre speech 9ja would hv bn better but they we not, all those words from them Na grammar all of them na thief am sure sai we surely kick thre ass Yeye peoples
with buhari?
AWNLJERROL

PostSubject: Re: FASHOLA SPEECH... FOOD FOR THOUGHT    FASHOLA SPEECH... FOOD FOR THOUGHT  Empty2015-10-15, 20:05

What do you expect from him already? He hv already prepared himself b4 coming to senate, am sure if its any1 of us hre surely you we do more than fasola n your speech
not that easy bro. Some people cannot even face their local assembly not to talk of stand in front of those crooks called senator plus live tv audience. Fasola is a rare breed.

PostSubject: Re: FASHOLA SPEECH... FOOD FOR THOUGHT    FASHOLA SPEECH... FOOD FOR THOUGHT  Empty2015-10-15, 20:10

let them know

PostSubject: Re: FASHOLA SPEECH... FOOD FOR THOUGHT    FASHOLA SPEECH... FOOD FOR THOUGHT  Empty2015-10-15, 20:18

AWNLJERROL wrote:
not that easy bro. Some people cannot even face their local assembly not to talk of stand in front of those crooks called senator plus live tv audience. Fasola is a rare breed.
Wel said bro

PostSubject: Re: FASHOLA SPEECH... FOOD FOR THOUGHT    FASHOLA SPEECH... FOOD FOR THOUGHT  Empty

FASHOLA SPEECH... FOOD FOR THOUGHT