see new jamb registration policy

see new jamb registration policy  Empty
PostSubject: see new jamb registration policy    see new jamb registration policy  Empty2015-10-28, 07:43

The Joint Admission and Matriculation Board JAMB has said that it has made some modifications on the 2016/2017 registration as it concerns selection of institutions by candidates.

According to the Public Relations Officer of the board, Dr Fabian Benjamin, the board has made provision for “preferred choice” to give candidates ample opportunity of gaining admission.

In his words, “What we did initially was that you only have one choice. Now, we have made it in such a way that if you miss the University of Lagos; University of Nigeria, Nsukka; Obafemi Awolowo University, Ile-Ife, and Ahmadu Bello University, Zaira, you will have an opportunity of going to another school.

Before, all universities will be in first and second choice and that will not solve any problem. We have now decided to put a few of those schools we feel will have more spaces as more preferred.

Institutions placed on the more preferred choice are those that are mostly not oversubscribed. This is because it will not make any sense if you place institutions like the ABU, UNILAG, OAU and UNN, when in actual sense they cannot even admit one third of the candidates that will choose them as most preferred.”

We therefore advise candidates to ensure they visit accredited registration centres for registration where they will be properly guided on this new option and ask questions if the need clarification

see new jamb registration policy  Empty
PostSubject: Re: see new jamb registration policy    see new jamb registration policy  Empty2015-10-28, 19:42

confused people...yeye

see new jamb registration policy