AMOS 5 IS GONE FOR GOOD

+26
satiiaans
asensoelect
James2020
pcoach
munchkinja
Advans
dewaves
yemdvd
Jimbello
HORIZONTAL
odofin
egbo
Luckyman11
Iyke Philip
operajay
icerockx
chejuli
godwin666
Arbourboateng
phemmy008
30 posters
Go to page : 1, 2, 3  Next

AMOS 5 IS GONE FOR GOOD Empty
PostSubject: AMOS 5 IS GONE FOR GOOD   AMOS 5 IS GONE FOR GOOD Empty2015-12-02, 20:28

Israel’s Amos-5 satellite went dark on November 21st with its owner Spacecomconfirming last week that it could not communicate with the spacecraft. Spacecom said that it had attempted to re-connect with the satellite, at its 17 degrees East orbital location. Ground observation, via powerful telescopes, confirmed that the satellite was still at itsnominal position. The satellite was launched in December 2011, so was barely one-third into its operating life of some 15 years.All satellites come – sooner or later – to an end-of-life. The normal situation is that the dying satellite maintains some on-board fuel so that ground engineers can use these final fuel supplies to boost it out of its normal geostationary orbit of 35,786 kms (22,236 miles) above the Equator. This final firing of the satellite’s thrusters is designed to lift the craft at least another 300 kms higher, and thus well out of the way of its orbiting neighbours.Indeed, since 2002 it has been a formal requirement that geostationary satellites are lifted into a so-called ‘graveyard’ orbit.But these rules cannot now be applied to Amos-5 which is slowly drifting as an uncontrollable “zombie” satellite. The problem is further compounded by the fact that the satellite will come extremely close to a number of near neighbours as its drifts away from 17 degrees East.A similar situation occurred back in April 2010 when an Intelsat-owned craft (Galaxy-15) went wrong and would not listen to controls from its ground technicians. However, the Galaxy-15 wasa true ‘zombie’ in that it continued transmitting. As it drifted from its official home of 133 degrees West it collected signals uplinked from the Earth and powerfully beamed them back to the ground.As the drift continued it moved perilously close to a number of other satellites, including SES-owned AMC-11, each of which were deliberately moved out of the way. At one point it was said that the Zombie had come within 5 kms of AMC-11, which is significantly too close.However, this particular story had a happy ending. By December 2010 the Galaxy-11’s on-board batteries had exhausted themselves and so the satellite – as they engineers had hoped –went into a safety mode, and had switched itself off, and in simple terms had re-booted its systems.The technology worked, and the satellite again started ‘listening’ to its ground bosses. It was the perfect Christmas present, not just for Intelsat’s talented team but for the other worried and hard working engineers who could now start sleeping at night. Following in-orbit testing by October 2012 the errant satellite was back working at its proper home, of 133 degrees West.Unfortunately, this solution is not likely for Amos-5. If, as it seems, the satellite iscompletely dead it will just continue to drift. And as it drifts through the Clarke Belt (named after Arthur C Clarke) the satellites in its path will just have to get out of its way – and use up precious fuel in the process.

PostSubject: Re: AMOS 5 IS GONE FOR GOOD   AMOS 5 IS GONE FOR GOOD Empty2015-12-03, 07:48

we had the thread for this already

PostSubject: Re: AMOS 5 IS GONE FOR GOOD   AMOS 5 IS GONE FOR GOOD Empty2015-12-03, 14:23

Too much tech language.....
phemmy008
phemmy008

PostSubject: Re: AMOS 5 IS GONE FOR GOOD   AMOS 5 IS GONE FOR GOOD Empty2015-12-03, 14:54

Pls what else can i use a 90cm dish track since amos is gone?

PostSubject: Re: AMOS 5 IS GONE FOR GOOD   AMOS 5 IS GONE FOR GOOD Empty2015-12-03, 18:42

go for ses 5 because most channels are migrating there
Arbourboateng

PostSubject: Re: AMOS 5 IS GONE FOR GOOD   AMOS 5 IS GONE FOR GOOD Empty2015-12-03, 22:11

obenar wrote:
you are absolutely right even Sony Sab has join the free goodies there too
phemmy008
phemmy008

PostSubject: Re: AMOS 5 IS GONE FOR GOOD   AMOS 5 IS GONE FOR GOOD Empty2015-12-04, 07:43

obenar wrote:
pls give me the tp

PostSubject: Re: AMOS 5 IS GONE FOR GOOD   AMOS 5 IS GONE FOR GOOD Empty2015-12-04, 08:57

SES 5 reigning for now

PostSubject: Re: AMOS 5 IS GONE FOR GOOD   AMOS 5 IS GONE FOR GOOD Empty2015-12-04, 08:57

use this tp 11919 h 27500

PostSubject: Re: AMOS 5 IS GONE FOR GOOD   AMOS 5 IS GONE FOR GOOD Empty2015-12-04, 09:04

Arbourboateng wrote:
obenar wrote:
you are absolutely right even Sony Sab has join the free goodies there too
exactly i saw it yesterday and on top of that the real Etv is fta 12011 H 27499

PostSubject: Re: AMOS 5 IS GONE FOR GOOD   AMOS 5 IS GONE FOR GOOD Empty2015-12-04, 09:11

They r adding more channels

PostSubject: Re: AMOS 5 IS GONE FOR GOOD   AMOS 5 IS GONE FOR GOOD Empty2015-12-04, 09:17

with combination of Astra 4.8 Ses 5 and Eutelsat 7e you will be able to nab over 80 channels. what a consolation to amos 5

PostSubject: Re: AMOS 5 IS GONE FOR GOOD   AMOS 5 IS GONE FOR GOOD Empty2015-12-04, 10:03

for 7e use this muvi tp 0928H30000 then use TP 12015V29995to nab Ses5, balance both signals to kill all 3 satellites.
phemmy008
phemmy008

PostSubject: Re: AMOS 5 IS GONE FOR GOOD   AMOS 5 IS GONE FOR GOOD Empty2015-12-04, 14:49

obenar wrote:
for 7e use this muvi tp 0928H30000 then use TP 12015V29995to nab Ses5, balance both signals to  kill all 3 satellites.
with one dish?
Arbourboateng

PostSubject: Re: AMOS 5 IS GONE FOR GOOD   AMOS 5 IS GONE FOR GOOD Empty2015-12-04, 14:54

phemmy008 wrote:
obenar wrote:
for 7e use this muvi tp 0928H30000 then use TP 12015V29995to nab Ses5, balance both signals to  kill all 3 satellites.
with one dish?
exactly so
godwin666

PostSubject: Re: AMOS 5 IS GONE FOR GOOD   AMOS 5 IS GONE FOR GOOD Empty2015-12-04, 15:08

pls Ses 5 is in which direction pls,i need help pls my fellow brothers.
phemmy008
phemmy008

PostSubject: Re: AMOS 5 IS GONE FOR GOOD   AMOS 5 IS GONE FOR GOOD Empty2015-12-04, 15:34

obenar wrote:
with combination of Astra 4.8 Ses 5 and Eutelsat 7e you will be able to nab over 80 channels. what a consolation to amos 5
pls give me the tps now and is it with one dish for all this?

PostSubject: Re: AMOS 5 IS GONE FOR GOOD   AMOS 5 IS GONE FOR GOOD Empty2015-12-04, 16:10

they are already on top of this post

PostSubject: Re: AMOS 5 IS GONE FOR GOOD   AMOS 5 IS GONE FOR GOOD Empty2015-12-04, 16:11

they are already on top of this post
godwin666

PostSubject: Re: AMOS 5 IS GONE FOR GOOD   AMOS 5 IS GONE FOR GOOD Empty2015-12-04, 16:33

pls i still need tips on how to track Ses 5 i want 2 know exactly d direction, pls house.
phemmy008
phemmy008

PostSubject: Re: AMOS 5 IS GONE FOR GOOD   AMOS 5 IS GONE FOR GOOD Empty2015-12-04, 18:56

obenar wrote:
which one is ses 5? I tried strong and qsat but couodnt get it... Pls help in a lame man tutorial
chejuli

PostSubject: Re: AMOS 5 IS GONE FOR GOOD   AMOS 5 IS GONE FOR GOOD Empty2015-12-04, 19:13

obenar wrote:
for 7e use this muvi tp 0928H30000 then use TP 12015V29995to nab Ses5, balance both signals to kill all 3 satellites.

Dish size please?
icerockx

PostSubject: Re: AMOS 5 IS GONE FOR GOOD   AMOS 5 IS GONE FOR GOOD Empty2015-12-04, 20:24

Pls house can one track ses5 with 60cm dish?

PostSubject: Re: AMOS 5 IS GONE FOR GOOD   AMOS 5 IS GONE FOR GOOD Empty2015-12-04, 23:04

yes u can but few channels will be gotten

PostSubject: Re: AMOS 5 IS GONE FOR GOOD   AMOS 5 IS GONE FOR GOOD Empty2015-12-04, 23:07

yes u can but few channels will be gotten
exactly. first track Eutelsat 7e then input the ses 5 tp.after that try to lower your dish to balance all the birds.for best results try to use 90cm.

PostSubject: Re: AMOS 5 IS GONE FOR GOOD   AMOS 5 IS GONE FOR GOOD Empty2015-12-04, 23:10

now for those who want to know where to face the dish here is a simple trick.Where there is your amos 5 dish. i prefer standing behind your dish then move to left side.then pull it down abit.thats where ses5 is

PostSubject: Re: AMOS 5 IS GONE FOR GOOD   AMOS 5 IS GONE FOR GOOD Empty2015-12-04, 23:27

nice one

PostSubject: Re: AMOS 5 IS GONE FOR GOOD   AMOS 5 IS GONE FOR GOOD Empty2015-12-04, 23:27

nice one
operajay

PostSubject: Re: AMOS 5 IS GONE FOR GOOD   AMOS 5 IS GONE FOR GOOD Empty2015-12-05, 23:08

Oga smile can u inbox me ya number pls.

PostSubject: Re: AMOS 5 IS GONE FOR GOOD   AMOS 5 IS GONE FOR GOOD Empty2015-12-05, 23:55

okay boss...I will do so

PostSubject: Re: AMOS 5 IS GONE FOR GOOD   AMOS 5 IS GONE FOR GOOD Empty2015-12-06, 01:19

thanks boss

PostSubject: Re: AMOS 5 IS GONE FOR GOOD   AMOS 5 IS GONE FOR GOOD Empty2015-12-06, 05:58

U r always welcomed

PostSubject: Re: AMOS 5 IS GONE FOR GOOD   AMOS 5 IS GONE FOR GOOD Empty2015-12-06, 09:48

Any hope for this bird

PostSubject: Re: AMOS 5 IS GONE FOR GOOD   AMOS 5 IS GONE FOR GOOD Empty2015-12-06, 17:36

no hope yet,

PostSubject: Re: AMOS 5 IS GONE FOR GOOD   AMOS 5 IS GONE FOR GOOD Empty2015-12-06, 18:13

hope ke
chejuli

PostSubject: Re: AMOS 5 IS GONE FOR GOOD   AMOS 5 IS GONE FOR GOOD Empty2015-12-06, 20:34

chejuli wrote:
obenar wrote:

Dish size please?
chejuli

PostSubject: Re: AMOS 5 IS GONE FOR GOOD   AMOS 5 IS GONE FOR GOOD Empty2015-12-06, 20:43

chejuli wrote:
obenar wrote:

Dish size please?

Managed to track both. Now enjoying E?? and Amc

PostSubject: Re: AMOS 5 IS GONE FOR GOOD   AMOS 5 IS GONE FOR GOOD Empty2015-12-06, 22:28

Easy like that

PostSubject: Re: AMOS 5 IS GONE FOR GOOD   AMOS 5 IS GONE FOR GOOD Empty2015-12-07, 06:29

Nice info

PostSubject: Re: AMOS 5 IS GONE FOR GOOD   AMOS 5 IS GONE FOR GOOD Empty2015-12-07, 06:35

Star movies n co is back

11150v45000

3°w just below zuku, starsat, etv or ovhd then turn slightly on your left when you are behind the dish.

it has bn well confirmed n established. It has 26 channels, only that tp works for now
phemmy008
phemmy008

PostSubject: Re: AMOS 5 IS GONE FOR GOOD   AMOS 5 IS GONE FOR GOOD Empty2015-12-07, 09:42

Star movies n co is back

11150v45000

3°w just below zuku, starsat, etv or ovhd then turn slightly on your left when you are behind the dish.

it has bn well confirmed n established. It has 26 channels, only that tp works for now
on amos 5 or where if i may ask?

PostSubject: Re: AMOS 5 IS GONE FOR GOOD   AMOS 5 IS GONE FOR GOOD Empty2015-12-07, 10:39

phemmy008 wrote:
Star movies n co is back

11150v45000

on amos 5 or where if i may ask?

You see the answer already nw above
3° west
Iyke Philip

PostSubject: Re: AMOS 5 IS GONE FOR GOOD   AMOS 5 IS GONE FOR GOOD Empty2015-12-07, 12:29

And just like that it is gone
The hummingbird went away
Wonder if it will come back and sing again!
Iyke Philip

PostSubject: Re: AMOS 5 IS GONE FOR GOOD   AMOS 5 IS GONE FOR GOOD Empty2015-12-07, 12:40

Star movies n co is back

11150v45000

Good job ancl, star movies one of my favorite but just up and flew away.

PostSubject: Re: AMOS 5 IS GONE FOR GOOD   AMOS 5 IS GONE FOR GOOD Empty2015-12-07, 12:43

You can track it with 60m dish
chejuli

PostSubject: Re: AMOS 5 IS GONE FOR GOOD   AMOS 5 IS GONE FOR GOOD Empty2015-12-07, 13:56

Is Star movies FTA?
Luckyman11

PostSubject: Re: AMOS 5 IS GONE FOR GOOD   AMOS 5 IS GONE FOR GOOD Empty2015-12-07, 23:09

chejuli wrote:
Is Star movies FTA?
Yes for now
chejuli

PostSubject: Re: AMOS 5 IS GONE FOR GOOD   AMOS 5 IS GONE FOR GOOD Empty2015-12-08, 07:58

Iyke Philip wrote:
Star movies n co is back

11150v45000

Failed to nail it using that frequency. Is it still active?

PostSubject: Re: AMOS 5 IS GONE FOR GOOD   AMOS 5 IS GONE FOR GOOD Empty2015-12-08, 11:02

chejuli wrote:
Iyke Philip wrote:
Star movies n co is back

11150v45000

Its active bro, i used my amos5 dish for it
I just loss the dish at back turn it to west the same way my amos5 dish stand backward to west side and lift the dish up and signal come out
phemmy008
phemmy008

PostSubject: Re: AMOS 5 IS GONE FOR GOOD   AMOS 5 IS GONE FOR GOOD Empty2015-12-08, 15:48

chejuli wrote:
Iyke Philip wrote:
Star movies n co is back

11150v45000

Its active bro, i used my amos5 dish for it
I just loss the dish at back turn it to west the same way my amos5 dish stand backward to west side and lift the dish up and signal come out
Name the sat abi i should just input this tp anywhere?

PostSubject: Re: AMOS 5 IS GONE FOR GOOD   AMOS 5 IS GONE FOR GOOD Empty

AMOS 5 IS GONE FOR GOOD
Page 1 of 3Go to page : 1, 2, 3  Next