See the truth behind Mbaka’s Transfer- Catholic Church

See the truth behind Mbaka’s Transfer- Catholic Church Empty
PostSubject: See the truth behind Mbaka’s Transfer- Catholic Church   See the truth behind Mbaka’s Transfer- Catholic Church Empty2016-02-03, 06:51

The Leadership of the Catholic Church in Nigeria has explained the reason behind the recent transfer of controversial Catholic priest, Rev. Father Ejike Mbaka from Enugu to Emene. According to the Secretary-General of the Catholic Secretariat of Nigeria, Reverend Father Ralph Madu‎, Mbaka’s transfer was to make him more useful in his service. He refuted claims by Mbaka that his transfer was a punishment and a calculated move to make him suffer.

“‎Mbaka’s transfer is not an exception; the Bishop has the right to post any priest wherever he feels his service would be more useful to the church.
His posting should have been a privilege, not a punishment which the Bishop can do because he has the power. If he says it’s a punishment, then it’s open for further investigation. Posting is a regular thing, a priest can be transferred after two, three, four, or more years. It depends on the discretion of the Bishop. That ministry (Adoration Ministry) is his private ministry. It does not belong to the church. Overseeing a parish is a full time job. Overseeing a ministry is a bigger task. If the church decides to take him somewhere where he’ll have more time to carry out his ministry, how is it punitive? That should not be the language.”he said

Madu said Mbaka had done things that were unacceptable to the church in the past but received no punishments for them.

“He is supposed to be a missionary. What if the Bishop had closed down the ministry , which is within his power to do? Sometimes, transfers can be for the good of the priest as something can be going wrong which he might not be aware of. The Bishop is free to move any priest at any time, it is his prerogative.”

Fr Mbaka is to resume immediately at his new post at the Our Lady Parish, Emene. The priest, who is as fiery as he is controversial, had described his re-posting by the church as a “calculated move” to make him suffer.”

PostSubject: Re: See the truth behind Mbaka’s Transfer- Catholic Church   See the truth behind Mbaka’s Transfer- Catholic Church Empty2016-02-03, 07:10

What is the truth?

PostSubject: Re: See the truth behind Mbaka’s Transfer- Catholic Church   See the truth behind Mbaka’s Transfer- Catholic Church Empty2016-02-03, 08:21

What type of suffer is this? Where did emene dey self if i may ask. Emene no be thesame enugu too or is't in lagos?

PostSubject: Re: See the truth behind Mbaka’s Transfer- Catholic Church   See the truth behind Mbaka’s Transfer- Catholic Church Empty2016-02-03, 08:25

U people should stop all this nonsense abeg. Mbaka is well comfortable in his new parish, beside 4rm his former parish to where he transfered is not up to 130 k/m. Emene and G.R.A is almost closed.

PostSubject: Re: See the truth behind Mbaka’s Transfer- Catholic Church   See the truth behind Mbaka’s Transfer- Catholic Church Empty2016-02-03, 14:19

peter pan wrote:
U people should stop all this nonsense abeg. Mbaka is well comfortable in his new parish, beside 4rm his former parish to where he transfered is not up to 130 k/m. Emene and G.R.A is almost closed.
father peter i no you we be interesting n this story lol!

PostSubject: Re: See the truth behind Mbaka’s Transfer- Catholic Church   See the truth behind Mbaka’s Transfer- Catholic Church Empty2016-02-03, 14:42

peter pan wrote:
father peter i no you we be interesting n this story lol!
my brother this edictors are fake. Mbaka didn't say anytin consign his transfer. This news is totally fake.

PostSubject: Re: See the truth behind Mbaka’s Transfer- Catholic Church   See the truth behind Mbaka’s Transfer- Catholic Church Empty2016-02-04, 05:46

OK ooooooo
Father pan

PostSubject: Re: See the truth behind Mbaka’s Transfer- Catholic Church   See the truth behind Mbaka’s Transfer- Catholic Church Empty2016-02-04, 06:00

Am telling u the truth okay.

Mbaka is not like other man of God.

PostSubject: Re: See the truth behind Mbaka’s Transfer- Catholic Church   See the truth behind Mbaka’s Transfer- Catholic Church Empty2016-02-05, 06:18

We no its not

PostSubject: Re: See the truth behind Mbaka’s Transfer- Catholic Church   See the truth behind Mbaka’s Transfer- Catholic Church Empty2016-02-05, 07:37

We don't trust anyone

PostSubject: Re: See the truth behind Mbaka’s Transfer- Catholic Church   See the truth behind Mbaka’s Transfer- Catholic Church Empty2016-02-06, 11:25

Speak for your self jor

PostSubject: Re: See the truth behind Mbaka’s Transfer- Catholic Church   See the truth behind Mbaka’s Transfer- Catholic Church Empty2016-02-06, 13:06

Everyone knws what is happening in this world.

PostSubject: Re: See the truth behind Mbaka’s Transfer- Catholic Church   See the truth behind Mbaka’s Transfer- Catholic Church Empty2016-02-07, 18:14

You too no na

PostSubject: Re: See the truth behind Mbaka’s Transfer- Catholic Church   See the truth behind Mbaka’s Transfer- Catholic Church Empty2016-02-07, 23:06

Seems u said u r a pastor keu too...lmao

PostSubject: Re: See the truth behind Mbaka’s Transfer- Catholic Church   See the truth behind Mbaka’s Transfer- Catholic Church Empty

See the truth behind Mbaka’s Transfer- Catholic Church