How to enhance your phone internet speed

How to enhance your phone internet speed Empty
PostSubject: How to enhance your phone internet speed   How to enhance your phone internet speed Empty2017-02-14, 16:19

How to enhance your phone internet speed Mobile10

Internet speed is a very common problem in our world today. There's nothing as annoying as rushing to the internet to verify something only to see that sad looking page that goes like "cannot open page, check your internet connection," and you will be like "Oh my God! which kind wahala be dis lol." I don't want any of you guys to witness that sort of thing that's why i'm coming up with this article.

1. Close some unused browser

Some people would go as far as opening so many tabs while browsing in which some might not even be useful. It is advisable for you to close some tabs so as to increase the speed of the web page. It is a common knowledge that some sight runs auto-reload pages. example, like the live scores sites in which the site will reload automatically at an interval which it was programmed to run and it will thereby slow down other pages too.

2. Check network settings

If you're having consistent trouble with web speeds, then your settings may need checking. Go into Settings and find Mobile Network Settings. The precise name of the menu will vary from device to device, so have a look around. You need to make sure that your phone is connected to the correct kind of network and that it hasn’t been restricted to 2G or 3G only.

Most areas in the world run on GSM/WCDMA/LTE networks, so give these a try first. If they don’t work try looking up what your region uses. Some phones have the option to find networks automatically, which is always a bonus.

The main thing you need to check is that your phone’s best broadband technology is activated.

If you’re a 4G LTE handset owner then make sure it's turned on.
If you use 3G then make sure there’s something other than GSM or CDMA active (WCDMA is fine, that’s a form of 3G).

3. Disable or uninstall unused apps and widgets

Most apps and widgets are relatively benign, but some use up a tonne of data while they run in the background. A great is example if Facebook.

The first step is to remove any widgets from your home screens that you don’t use. These are usually the biggest offenders and are easy to ditch. Just tap and hold on the widget and drag it up to the Remove icon at the top of the screen. This will not delete the app from your phone but merely remove the widget from the home screen and make it inactive.

To totally delete an app you need to enter the Applications Menu. From within here the procedure can vary from device to device. Sometimes you can just tap and hold, but usually you have to find the menu button and hit either Edit or Delete Apps.

Some apps cannot be deleted. These apps are placed on your phone by the manufacturer, by Google or by your carrier. These you’ll unfortunately have to leave to their own devices.

4.Install an Ad Blocker

Many website and app owners will hate us suggesting this, but the truth is that ads use up a lot of resources. Not just processing power, but they chew through a bunch of your mobile data each month too. Finding a good ad blocking solution on Android is tough, but there is an ad blocking web browser. You will use this instead of your default web browser and it will keep your webpages ad-free. Find the AdBlock Browser by searching for it on the Google Play store.

5. Clear your app cache

Apps and services slowly build up caches that, in time, can eat up precious system resources. Ours is in pretty good condition because, thanks to a steady flow of review units, we rarely have a single phone for more than a month. You, on the other hand, may have built up megabytes of cached data in multiple apps.

You can go through and clean them all out individually, or you can download an app to tackle it all at once.

To do it manually, go in to Settings and then to Applications. Select an individual application that you use often, like your browser or a news reader, and find the Clear Cache button.

Do this for all of your most-used apps.

If you’d like to do it all at once, you can download a cleaning app like App Cache Cleaner, which has a Clear All option.

6. Avoid downloading while browsing

It's either you browsing and experience slow network while downloading or download and experience a slow network while browsing, but one thing for sure is that one of them would surely happen.

How to enhance your phone internet speed Empty
PostSubject: Re: How to enhance your phone internet speed   How to enhance your phone internet speed Empty2017-02-14, 19:28

Nice info

How to enhance your phone internet speed