Introduction to DiSEqC switch

+16
spyling
musakiyawa
whykay1
paizo10
biss1
BOBBY
20 posters

Introduction to DiSEqC switch Empty
PostSubject: Introduction to DiSEqC switch   Introduction to DiSEqC switch Empty2011-11-11, 07:49

DiSEqC is a device used when you wants to connect two or more satellites from different dishes on one decoder

Carefully examine the DiSEqC switch first

what is wriiten on the DiSEqC switch differs depending on the made

Connect all the satellite you want to different port then carefully copy out the number you use for each satellite e.g you may decided to use sat1 for w4, sat2 for Intelsat 7/10, sat3 for astra2ABD and sat4 for w4 then the port with "receiver" will go straight to the decoder.

Now on the decoder,

Press Menu

Installation

Password 0000

Dish setting

Now if your w4(Dstv,Hitv,etc) is on port1, scroll down to DiSEqC 1.0 and change from OFF to 1 of 4 then save by exiting.

Now scroll up and repeat the same to Intelsat 7/10 ku band and select 2 of 4, Astra 2abd 3 of 4, Eutelsat w3 4 of 4.

Note: 4669xII is fake and will never work in more than one port except you use a particular software for it.

PostSubject: Re: Introduction to DiSEqC switch   Introduction to DiSEqC switch Empty2011-11-11, 07:58

Gud tutorials

PostSubject: Re: Introduction to DiSEqC switch   Introduction to DiSEqC switch Empty2011-11-11, 09:02

DiSEqC is a device used when you wants to connect two or more satellites from different dishes on one decoder

Connect all the satellite you want to different port then carefully copy out the number you use for each satellite e.g you may decided to use sat1 for w4, sat2 for Intelsat 7/10, sat3 for astra2ABD and sat4 for w4 then the port with "receiver" will go straight to the decoder.

Now on the decoder,

Press Menu

Installation

Password 0000

Dish setting

Now if your w4(Dstv,Hitv,etc) is on port1, scroll down to DiSEqC 1.0 and change from OFF to 1 of 4 then save by exiting.

Now scroll up and repeat the same to Intelsat 7/10 ku band and select 2 of 4, Astra 2abd 3 of 4, Eutelsat w3 4 of 4.

Note: 4669xII is fake and will never work in more than one port except you use a particular software for it.
I love this, wish I had this 2 years ago, you need to know what I suffered 2years ago. KUDOS !

PostSubject: Re: Introduction to DiSEqC switch   Introduction to DiSEqC switch Empty2011-11-11, 10:35

Very precised! Oga nah master joh . . . . . . . @Jb today marks the 2nd year of your existence here on naija.canadian-forum.com. Happy anniversery bro!

PostSubject: Re: Introduction to DiSEqC switch   Introduction to DiSEqC switch Empty2011-11-12, 03:25

Oga pls where can i download d sw u mention bcos i face the same problem thanks

PostSubject: Re: Introduction to DiSEqC switch   Introduction to DiSEqC switch Empty2011-11-12, 06:49

hmnnmn

PostSubject: Re: Introduction to DiSEqC switch   Introduction to DiSEqC switch Empty2011-11-12, 06:53

Pls what can i do to enjoy 3 satellite in one with my st 4669x11? How do i get d sw?

PostSubject: Re: Introduction to DiSEqC switch   Introduction to DiSEqC switch Empty2011-11-12, 07:04

Read the thread very well. Your question is detaily answered in the thread. Good moin!

PostSubject: Re: Introduction to DiSEqC switch   Introduction to DiSEqC switch Empty2011-11-12, 08:04

Now on the decoder,

Press Menu

Installation

Password 0000

Dish setting

pls where can get d software u mention pls help me
BOBBY

PostSubject: Re: Introduction to DiSEqC switch   Introduction to DiSEqC switch Empty2011-11-12, 11:52

Good lecture. my 4669xii works without any sw.
biss1

PostSubject: Re: Introduction to DiSEqC switch   Introduction to DiSEqC switch Empty2011-11-12, 13:09

I use 8 port diseqc but the 5th port which I used for my w3a on dual lnb is always failing. Any thought about this pls?

PostSubject: Re: Introduction to DiSEqC switch   Introduction to DiSEqC switch Empty2011-11-12, 13:20

BOBBY wrote:
Good lecture. my 4669xii works without any sw.
good luck to you then.

PostSubject: Re: Introduction to DiSEqC switch   Introduction to DiSEqC switch Empty2011-11-12, 14:32

QED
paizo10

PostSubject: Re: Introduction to DiSEqC switch   Introduction to DiSEqC switch Empty2012-02-02, 20:25

hi all i'd like to know how use wireless transmitter and receiver on my receiver (TOPFIELD).

I have a dynasat one. please help
whykay1

PostSubject: Re: Introduction to DiSEqC switch   Introduction to DiSEqC switch Empty2012-02-02, 20:47

this place should be call lesson forum.
paizo10

PostSubject: Re: Introduction to DiSEqC switch   Introduction to DiSEqC switch Empty2012-02-03, 18:26

what do u mean if that forum exists where is it located?

PostSubject: Re: Introduction to DiSEqC switch   Introduction to DiSEqC switch Empty2012-02-03, 18:38

If 4669xii is fake how come it's listed on Strong's official website with it's full specification?

PostSubject: Re: Introduction to DiSEqC switch   Introduction to DiSEqC switch Empty2012-02-03, 18:43

Are they trying to tell us not to buy the 69xii model yet it's listed on the reciever page of their website
musakiyawa

PostSubject: Re: Introduction to DiSEqC switch   Introduction to DiSEqC switch Empty2012-02-12, 20:13

Thanks... Nice tutorials
spyling
spyling

PostSubject: Re: Introduction to DiSEqC switch   Introduction to DiSEqC switch Empty2012-03-04, 10:13

Hi can someone help me on how to set up diseqc on my openbox s10 receiver. Im have two dishes, one at w4/7 and one also at nss12. Im using strong srt 4x1diseqc switch. Thanks.
spyling
spyling

PostSubject: Re: Introduction to DiSEqC switch   Introduction to DiSEqC switch Empty2012-03-04, 12:54

spyling wrote:
Hi can someone help me on how to set up diseqc on my openbox s10 receiver. Im have two dishes, one at w4/7 and one also at nss12. Im using strong srt 4x1diseqc switch. Thanks.

PostSubject: Re: Introduction to DiSEqC switch   Introduction to DiSEqC switch Empty2012-03-04, 13:56

Oga JB, dat good lecture is only for 4653, 4663x, 4669x, 4669z etc. Wat about Openbox, srt4329, srt4300, srt4330, orton x403hd and so on.

PostSubject: Re: Introduction to DiSEqC switch   Introduction to DiSEqC switch Empty2012-03-04, 13:57

Oga JB, dat good lecture is only for 4653, 4663x, 4669x, 4669z etc. Wat about Openbox, srt4329, srt4300, srt4330, orton x403hd and so on.

PostSubject: Re: Introduction to DiSEqC switch   Introduction to DiSEqC switch Empty2012-03-04, 14:01

spyling wrote:
Check ur pm av relied u

PostSubject: Re: Introduction to DiSEqC switch   Introduction to DiSEqC switch Empty2012-03-04, 14:15

Precious4luv wrote:
For ortonx403 hd and openbox,
All u need to do is after tracking ur signal seperately on each dish is to take note of the position where each of the satellites have been placed on the disEqc then goto ur menu and then select installation, satellite installation. Choose ur satellite and then go to DisEqc and choose the number attached to ur satellite on the diseqc e.g dstv on 1wen using a four way diseqc, just choose 1/4 and nss7 on 3, choose 3/4. Save and exit and u r gud to go.

PostSubject: Re: Introduction to DiSEqC switch   Introduction to DiSEqC switch Empty2012-03-04, 14:22

bola_yeni wrote:
spyling wrote:
Check ur pm av relied u
master everytin no suppose b PM

PostSubject: Re: Introduction to DiSEqC switch   Introduction to DiSEqC switch Empty2012-03-04, 14:35

Scofield76 wrote:
If 4669xii is fake how come it's listed on Strong's official website with it's full specification?

Of course strong has an original 69xii, he is only referring to the fake 69xii. Mine of course work with 4 in 1 diseq without any software as well of which am looking for 8 in 1 disque but have not gotten it yet.

PostSubject: Re: Introduction to DiSEqC switch   Introduction to DiSEqC switch Empty2012-03-04, 14:58

donfolex wrote:
Scofield76 wrote:

Of course strong has an original 69xii, he is only referring to the fake 69xii. Mine of course work with 4 in 1 diseq without any software as well of which am looking for 8 in 1 disque but have not gotten it yet.
Get in touch, its in stock bro.

PostSubject: Re: Introduction to DiSEqC switch   Introduction to DiSEqC switch Empty2012-03-04, 15:00

bola_yeni wrote:
spyling wrote:
Check ur pm av relied u
Av answered him and av also repeated it again openly bro. Y u no reply my pm now.

PostSubject: Re: Introduction to DiSEqC switch   Introduction to DiSEqC switch Empty2012-03-04, 16:19

Bola, Wat abt srt4329, i have strong 3*1diseq switch.

PostSubject: Re: Introduction to DiSEqC switch   Introduction to DiSEqC switch Empty2012-03-04, 16:34

Precious4luv wrote:
Bola, Wat abt srt4329, i have strong 3*1diseq switch.
Represent it as a four way DisEqc switch and it will work cos am using it as well.

PostSubject: Re: Introduction to DiSEqC switch   Introduction to DiSEqC switch Empty2012-03-04, 16:41

nice one

PostSubject: Re: Introduction to DiSEqC switch   Introduction to DiSEqC switch Empty2012-03-04, 16:56

bola_yeni wrote:
donfolex wrote:
Scofield76 wrote:

Get in touch, its in stock bro.

Ok copy dat.
chrisniger
chrisniger

PostSubject: Re: Introduction to DiSEqC switch   Introduction to DiSEqC switch Empty2014-09-11, 17:00

bola_yeni wrote:
spyling wrote:
Check ur pm av relied u
Av answered him and av also repeated it again openly bro. Y u no reply my pm now.
I use s10 bro..
Before u go inside make sure u note d port u plug each lnb on d
diseqc.. eg. W4/7 port.1 and nss12 port2. .

menu...installation...antenna setup.... on d satellite select w4/7
Come down to diseqc1. 0 select port 1... go up again to satellite
select nss12... on d port down select port 2....Press menu and exit.. possible
reboot if did not pick automatic...
Enjoy. ..... meanwhile am trying to track mbc...s can't hit it yet..
HORIZONTAL

PostSubject: Re: Introduction to DiSEqC switch   Introduction to DiSEqC switch Empty2014-09-11, 18:18

on which sat sir?
chrisniger
chrisniger

PostSubject: Re: Introduction to DiSEqC switch   Introduction to DiSEqC switch Empty2014-09-12, 07:41

HORIZONTAL wrote:
on which sat sir?
use it on w4/7 during d cccam rainy days.. Now. . Used it
On arabsat for irib biss... Key. .. Amos 5....astra 2a/b...tv3 bis key work
Gr8 on openbox s10 ..

PostSubject: Re: Introduction to DiSEqC switch   Introduction to DiSEqC switch Empty2014-09-12, 07:50

The dead can still rise ooo! Good one guys.

PostSubject: Re: Introduction to DiSEqC switch   Introduction to DiSEqC switch Empty2014-09-12, 08:06

I hop dey won't start spamming soon sha

PostSubject: Re: Introduction to DiSEqC switch   Introduction to DiSEqC switch Empty2014-09-12, 08:08

If they spam, Mr. Safex show them the way na as usual.

PostSubject: Re: Introduction to DiSEqC switch   Introduction to DiSEqC switch Empty2014-09-12, 08:19

u shld trust me nah

PostSubject: Re: Introduction to DiSEqC switch   Introduction to DiSEqC switch Empty2014-09-12, 08:32

u shld trust me nah

PostSubject: Re: Introduction to DiSEqC switch   Introduction to DiSEqC switch Empty

Introduction to DiSEqC switch