web hosting

louismiky
louismiky
louismiky

web hosting Empty
PostSubject: web hosting   web hosting Empty2013-01-02, 13:44

his one is going to be real and you will design your first website yourself without having to download any template and use.

I hope you all know of MACROMEDIA DREAMWEAVER? Cuz that is the webpage editor we will be using, I would also recommend Photoshop CS4. (modern websites are created with Photoshop CS4) Logo design can also be easily made with it.

I will provide the download link below this post so if you dont have them go getta. oR ask for it in any computer shop.

Now, we will use photoshop to design the website and then we will slice them and use CSS and HTML to code it.

Please this prerequisites are very important you need to get them so that we can all move together.

MACROMEDIA DREAMWEAVER CS2

PHOTOSHOP CS4

And also my BASIC HTML Tutorial (so that you will learn about some basic HTML tags that we will be using in this tutorial).

After getting those prerequisites.

Download WampServer

We will be using WampServer to test our website via LOCAL.

HEY! I forgot this.

Dont only download it. Download and install it. Set the INSTALL DRIVER TO THE ONE YOU CAN EASILY REMEMBER. Because you need to save all the files there so that you can test it. So if your hard disk is partition just look for the one that you know is working properly for example

C:/wamp and install it there during the installation process.

When installing wamp server it will ask for the EMAIL just allow what is there to remain there and click next next and then install.

After Installing WAMP SERVER. LAUNCH it!!!

WHAT I MEAN BY LAUNCH IS OPPPEEEEEEEN IT.

Congratulations! Your testing server WAMP is successfully configured!!!!

SO what next?

HUH??? What

You need to gooo online and start using WAMP.

How do i do this?

Look at the Bottom - Right of your screen you will see one icon like what is shown in the image below, right click it and choose GO ONLINE!

WaAaaittt! Thats not all after doing that it will turn to WHITE. Meaning that it is online.

So open any browser you have and type in

localhost

you should be able to see the HOMEPAGE of the testing SERVER!!!

IF YOU HAVE ACHIEVE THIS THEN LETS MOVE ON, WE'VE GOT NO TIME REALLY!

Last edited by louismiky on 2013-01-02, 14:25; edited 3 times in total

web hosting Empty
PostSubject: Re: web hosting   web hosting Empty2013-01-02, 13:46

taugh u wanted to teach us

web hosting Empty
PostSubject: Re: web hosting   web hosting Empty2013-01-02, 15:27

love your profile picture. This is a bad tutorial, obviously it is a cut and paste thing, i doubt you even went through and over it before posting.

web hosting Empty
PostSubject: Re: web hosting   web hosting Empty2013-01-02, 15:50

The guy try small nah! Atleast he did something! Lolz

web hosting Empty
PostSubject: Re: web hosting   web hosting Empty2013-01-02, 15:52

@louismiky how many dishes dey ur pix. u want use am do paint for the house. nor me small thing o

web hosting Empty
PostSubject: Re: web hosting   web hosting Empty2013-01-02, 16:15

No be small thing at all! Mybe the guy dey look inside the outer space! Maybe he dey track angels channels who knows

web hosting Empty
PostSubject: Re: web hosting   web hosting Empty2013-01-02, 16:20

No be small thing at all! Mybe the guy dey look inside the outer space! Maybe he dey track angels channels who knows
so you too see am? he's probably trying to track extra-terrestrial forces.

web hosting Empty
PostSubject: Re: web hosting   web hosting Empty2013-01-02, 16:44

Yeepaa! Nah which one be Extra Terrastial forces ow? Oyinbo ti poju.

web hosting Empty
PostSubject: Re: web hosting   web hosting Empty2013-01-02, 18:42

Hahahah
louismiky
louismiky

web hosting Empty
PostSubject: Re: web hosting   web hosting Empty2013-01-05, 20:19

I WAN TRACK HELL JUST 2 LOOK HW HE B LIKE
louismiky
louismiky

web hosting Empty
PostSubject: Re: web hosting   web hosting Empty2013-01-05, 20:27

hibeeke wrote:
love your profile picture. This is a bad tutorial, obviously it is a cut and paste thing, i doubt you even went through and over it before posting.
U KNOW WETIN B COPY AND PASTE

web hosting Empty
PostSubject: Re: web hosting   web hosting Empty2013-01-05, 21:43

How was hell? Did you get to see it?
louismiky
louismiky

web hosting Empty
PostSubject: Re: web hosting   web hosting Empty2013-01-05, 23:12

i saw @hibeeke dere havin fun

web hosting Empty
PostSubject: Re: web hosting   web hosting Empty2013-01-06, 06:00

Really

web hosting Empty
PostSubject: Re: web hosting   web hosting Empty2013-01-06, 06:01

Let do something awesome with pic

web hosting Empty
PostSubject: Re: web hosting   web hosting Empty2013-01-06, 07:35

louismiky wrote:
i saw @hibeeke dere havin fun
guy ur very funny

web hosting Empty
PostSubject: Re: web hosting   web hosting Empty2013-01-06, 07:41

UHMMMMMMM!!!!!!!!!!

web hosting Empty
PostSubject: Re: web hosting   web hosting Empty2013-01-06, 08:04

Thank God you didn't see me ow! What a relief? That means I am destined for heaven!

web hosting Empty
PostSubject: Re: web hosting   web hosting Empty

web hosting