installing nilesat in ghana

prettyddd
Criss
Engineer
Engineer

ghana - installing nilesat in ghana Empty
PostSubject: installing nilesat in ghana   ghana - installing nilesat in ghana Empty2011-04-10, 12:49

Requirement
1. A c-band lnbf
2. An analoge satellite decoder
(preferably the old Strong Satellite
Receiver models)
3. A monitor or television set
4. A prime focus Ku lnb (Eurovision,
Star Gold Fuji, Fuji Silver and Just
recently Strong Prime)
5. A minimum of 2.5m solid dish or
a 3.0m mesh dish
6. A good quality coaxial cable
Criss

PostSubject: Re: installing nilesat in ghana   ghana - installing nilesat in ghana Empty2011-04-10, 13:40

Carry on bros
Engineer

PostSubject: Re: installing nilesat in ghana   ghana - installing nilesat in ghana Empty2011-04-10, 14:40

Setting up your base
There are two adjustable screws on
your right in the second image
above. The first is vertical and the
second is horizontal. Adjust the
vertical screw so that a level and
equal amount of space can be
noticed between that support and
the dish itself. Then adjust the
horizontal screw so that an angle of
about 10-15 degree tilt can be
noticed between the base and the
support clamp (as in the second
image above).By the way, the
second image above was taken
whiles I was facing West. This
should give you an idea where the
dish will tilt to.
Tracking Express AM44
First of all, take your prime focus Ku
lnb off the dish if you have it on and
replace it with the C-band lnb and
lnbf. Turn your dish and make it
face West if it ’s not already facing
there and begin tracking Express
AM44. Use the frequency 3.663(H)
/10.807 to track this bird. If you use
other lnbs apart from Diplosat, you
may have to change your polarity
to (V) since most of the C-band lnbs
on the market don’t separate
polarities properly. After you pick
this bird, tighten the base to fix the
azimuth, make a mark on the pole
at the base to indicate your
reference point and then bring the
dish down. (By this time you should
be standing infront of the dish
looking East with the dish facing
West).
Tracking Nilesat
Take off your C-band lnb and
replace it with your prime focus Ku
lnb. You should remember to seat
the Ku lnb so that it enters the
feedhorn or prime focus Ku clamp
halfway. You must also make sure
the protruding end of your Prime
Focus Ku lnb faces a direction either
3 o ’clock to your right with
reference to “By this time you
should be standing infront of the
dish looking East with the dish
facing West ” or 9 o’clock to your
left.
Either way, your results won’t affect
or cause changes in the polarity of
your signal. Input 11.411(H)/27500
into your decoder.Then begin
raising your dish up little by little. If
you are lucky, you should pick
Nilesat with no hustles at all on your
first lift. If you don’t get the signal on
your first run, slightly loosen the
base. This should not be loosened
too much. It should be just enough
to help you make small adjustments
in the azimuth. Now, move your
dish to your right (here I am
presuming you are standing infront
of your dish with your face or you
yourself facing East) with little
increments. You first move the dish
to your right and then slowly raise
up your dish. Repeat the process of
slowly moving your dish up and
down and shifting it to your right if
you aren ’t getting any
signals.

PostSubject: Re: installing nilesat in ghana   ghana - installing nilesat in ghana Empty2011-04-10, 22:30

im sorry to ask bt wat ch are on nilesat? pls !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

PostSubject: Re: installing nilesat in ghana   ghana - installing nilesat in ghana Empty2011-04-20, 07:57

naija nko?
Engineer

PostSubject: Re: installing nilesat in ghana   ghana - installing nilesat in ghana Empty2011-05-06, 12:22

About three hundred channels
prettyddd

PostSubject: Re: installing nilesat in ghana   ghana - installing nilesat in ghana Empty2011-07-17, 01:36

Nice tutorial Engineer
thuggle

PostSubject: Re: installing nilesat in ghana   ghana - installing nilesat in ghana Empty2012-05-15, 08:30

@Engineer.. can u pm me ... really need to track that bird.. * want to know the right reqs. for the job// im in the coastal areas of GH (takoradi)
temidayo edmund

PostSubject: Re: installing nilesat in ghana   ghana - installing nilesat in ghana Empty2013-08-31, 08:16

Pls can any 1 tell me how itz going on with aljazeera nilesat pls
temidayo edmund

PostSubject: am in lagos n I use 3m dish   ghana - installing nilesat in ghana Empty2013-08-31, 08:18

temidayo edmund wrote:
Pls can any 1 tell me how itz going on with aljazeera nilesat pls
muba211
muba211

PostSubject: Re: installing nilesat in ghana   ghana - installing nilesat in ghana Empty2013-08-31, 22:36

what i have been searching for
noskito

PostSubject: Re: installing nilesat in ghana   ghana - installing nilesat in ghana Empty2013-09-01, 20:42

Strong decorded srt4922 is show premir league tract stv2 its free Air station it showing live primir league

PostSubject: Re: installing nilesat in ghana   ghana - installing nilesat in ghana Empty

installing nilesat in ghana