Interesting Fact about Africa

Jonto92

Interesting Fact about Africa Empty
PostSubject: Interesting Fact about Africa   Interesting Fact about Africa Empty2013-06-05, 09:23

The richest black man in the world is a Nigerian named Aliko Dangote and he is worth $20billion

Libya is the first African nation to declare its independence in 1951

Ethiopia and Liberia are the only two African nations that were never colonised by the Europeans

With a population of about 150 million people, Nigeria is the most populous nation in Africa, followed by Egypt with 80 million

About 8000 languages are spoken on earth. Approximately 2000 of those languages are spoken in Africa

PostSubject: Re: Interesting Fact about Africa   Interesting Fact about Africa Empty2013-06-05, 09:37

True talk bro........

PostSubject: Re: Interesting Fact about Africa   Interesting Fact about Africa Empty2013-06-05, 09:41

no be lie

PostSubject: Re: Interesting Fact about Africa   Interesting Fact about Africa Empty2013-06-05, 09:56

The current population of Africa is nearly one billion people.

PostSubject: Re: Interesting Fact about Africa   Interesting Fact about Africa Empty2013-06-05, 09:57

There are a total of 54 independent nations in Africa

PostSubject: Re: Interesting Fact about Africa   Interesting Fact about Africa Empty2013-06-05, 09:57

Africa is the second largest continent and makes up approximately 22% of the earth’s total land area

PostSubject: Re: Interesting Fact about Africa   Interesting Fact about Africa Empty2013-06-05, 10:22

lawalahmed wrote:
The current population of Africa is nearly one billion people.
my brother you are really a nigeria man kudos!

PostSubject: Re: Interesting Fact about Africa   Interesting Fact about Africa Empty2013-06-05, 10:23

Nice one brov!
Jonto92

PostSubject: Re: Interesting Fact about Africa   Interesting Fact about Africa Empty2013-06-05, 10:51

i love dis.

PostSubject: Re: Interesting Fact about Africa   Interesting Fact about Africa Empty2013-06-05, 11:01

Africa dey very big oh

PostSubject: Re: Interesting Fact about Africa   Interesting Fact about Africa Empty2013-06-05, 16:12

The fear of remaining unmarried is called 'Anuptaphobia' and it is experienced by many African women.

PostSubject: Re: Interesting Fact about Africa   Interesting Fact about Africa Empty2013-06-05, 16:40

lawalahmed wrote:
The fear of remaining unmarried is called 'Anuptaphobia' and it is experienced by many African women.
So many are infected and still counting. Whats the way out? lets give a helping hand by forcefully marrying them or marrying as many as possible to clear the syndrome (Jokes: anyone who does this does so at his own risk)

PostSubject: Re: Interesting Fact about Africa   Interesting Fact about Africa Empty2013-06-06, 09:14

The Wodaabe tribe in Niger Republic have a mating season in which everyone including married couples are allowed to have sex with anyone they want

PostSubject: Re: Interesting Fact about Africa   Interesting Fact about Africa Empty2013-06-06, 09:15

Approximately 70% of the marriages in Ethiopia are done by kidnapping the bride.

PostSubject: Re: Interesting Fact about Africa   Interesting Fact about Africa Empty2013-06-06, 09:18

In 2012, Uroko Onoja, a Nigerian, died after 5 of his 6 wives raped him at knife point # Sharing issue ( all need that turn desperately until they finish him)

PostSubject: Re: Interesting Fact about Africa   Interesting Fact about Africa Empty2013-06-06, 09:19

Mansa Musa of Mali is actually the richest man ever. He was worth $400billion before he died in 1331, compared to Rockefeller's $340billion

PostSubject: Re: Interesting Fact about Africa   Interesting Fact about Africa Empty2013-06-06, 18:25

lawalahmed wrote:
Mansa Musa of Mali is actually the richest man ever. He was worth $400billion before he died in 1331, compared to Rockefeller's $340billion
Na wa o.
Tracker
Tracker

PostSubject: Re: Interesting Fact about Africa   Interesting Fact about Africa Empty2013-06-06, 23:05

Lovely Facts

PostSubject: Re: Interesting Fact about Africa   Interesting Fact about Africa Empty2013-06-07, 03:36

lawalahmed wrote:
Approximately 70% of the marriages in Ethiopia are done by kidnapping the bride.
na wa ooooo

PostSubject: Re: Interesting Fact about Africa   Interesting Fact about Africa Empty2013-06-07, 09:58

Nigerians are the Number 1 users of the mobile messenger "2go" which is owned by 2 South African Men

PostSubject: Re: Interesting Fact about Africa   Interesting Fact about Africa Empty2013-06-07, 10:02

Fastest African ever, Olusoji Fasuba run under 10 secs (9.58secs to be precise) is a Nigerian

PostSubject: Re: Interesting Fact about Africa   Interesting Fact about Africa Empty2013-06-07, 10:04

The Hip hop artiste Akon's (Senegalese) full name is “Aliaune Damala Bounga Time Puru Nacka Lu Lu Lu Basara Akon Thiam

PostSubject: Re: Interesting Fact about Africa   Interesting Fact about Africa Empty2013-06-07, 10:05

African men are biologically more attracted to women with big butts because this indicates fertility.

PostSubject: Re: Interesting Fact about Africa   Interesting Fact about Africa Empty2013-06-07, 22:45

lawalahmed wrote:
The Hip hop artiste Akon's (Senegalese) full name is “Aliaune Damala Bounga Time Puru Nacka Lu Lu Lu Basara Akon Thiam
hmmmm

PostSubject: Re: Interesting Fact about Africa   Interesting Fact about Africa Empty2013-06-08, 10:34

Today, being June 8, is my birthday. Yesterday, I was thinking about how it's going to be. But today I can see how it is. And the word to describe it is yet to exist or may be it had existed but has now gone extinction but still all i have to say is Alhamdulilhi.....

...........I want to hide the truth, but then I know, truth will set me free - I am now a year older today ! I thank God for this feat – reaching this age happy, blessed and contented. My God might not have given me all that I wanted, but at least He sent me all that I needed, and that what matters most to me # Hip! Hip!! Hip!!! Hurray #

PostSubject: Re: Interesting Fact about Africa   Interesting Fact about Africa Empty2013-06-08, 10:34

Nkem Chukwu Udobi a Nigerian Mother delivered the World's 1st set of Surviving Octuplets on 20 Dec, 1998 in Texas, USA

PostSubject: Re: Interesting Fact about Africa   Interesting Fact about Africa Empty2013-06-08, 17:11

lawalahmed wrote:
Today, being June 8, is my birthday. Yesterday, I was thinking about how it's going to be. But today I can see how it is. And the word to describe it is yet to exist or may be it had existed but has now gone extinction but still all i have to say is Alhamdulilhi.....

...........I want to hide the truth, but then I know, truth will set me free - I am now a year older today ! I thank God for this feat – reaching this age happy, blessed and contented. My God might not have given me all that I wanted, but at least He sent me all that I needed, and that what matters most to me # Hip! Hip!! Hip!!! Hurray #
HBD BRO WISHIES YOU LLNP have FUN!!!!!!!!!!!!

PostSubject: Re: Interesting Fact about Africa   Interesting Fact about Africa Empty2013-06-08, 17:11

More years ahead!!!!!!

PostSubject: Re: Interesting Fact about Africa   Interesting Fact about Africa Empty2013-07-17, 09:48

I will dedicate today Africa fact to greatest Black man of all time Nelson Mandela on his 95 Birthday........

Nelson Mandela is arguably the greatest freedom fighter of all time.

Lizards living in Nigeria are the most dirty lizards in the world.

Egypt is the most popular tourist destination in #Africa,attracting around 10million visitors per year

1414 the Kenyan city of Malindi sent ambassadors to #China carrying a gift that created a sensation at the imperial

court.it was a giraffe

Experts demographers have determined that in Africa there are at least 3,000 major ethnic groups.In #Nigeria there

are more than 370 tribes

The largest country in Africa is #Sudan.Its total area is 2,5m km ².The smallest country in Africa is the

Seychelles,total area is 453km ²

Arabic is the most spoken dialect in #Africa, 170 million people speaking the same language, live mainly in North

Africa

There are 54 independent states, Including the disputed territory of Western Sahara and the surrounding island

nations in Africa.

Nigerian Politicians are the highest paid in the world.

Nigerian Entertainers are the highest paid Entertainers in Africa.

Nigerian Law makers are the highest paid in the world.

WOW ! ! Former World Bank Vice-President Mrs. Ngozi Okonjo-Iweala and her 4 children are all Harvard Graduates.

Ashish Thakkar is Africa's youngest Dollar Billionaire

The Somalian Cinema/movie industry is known as SOMALIWOOD.

The Ghanaian Cinema/Movie industry is known as GHOLLYWOOD.

The Nigerian Cinema/movie industry is known as NOLLYWOOD

Nollywood is the second biggest producer of movies in the world.

UN mounts pressure on African countries to legalise same-sex marriages.

Barack Obama to Africa : Africa grow up accept same-sex marriages like other developed continents

Senegalese President to Barack Obama on same-sex marriage : "In Africa we don't want to be bigger than the one who

created man and woman".

A survey in 2012 by "Durex" named Ghanaian Women as the most unfaithful in the world.

In most under-developed African countries when its raining there is usually no power supply.

South Africa has the second most rape occurrences in the world after India.

South Africa has the best Universities in Africa.

Guinness Book of World Records confirmed that the World's Largest Cyber Cafe is in Nigeria. It is named ChamsCity

Fela Anikulapo Kuti is the most popular African Artiste of All Time.

On his Birthday every year,the King of Swaziland is allowed to choose a new wife to add to the ones he has already.

Ethiopia has its own Calender its currently 2005 there.

27 years, the amount of years Mandela spent in jail. Get well soon Madiba

Happy Birthday Madiba

PostSubject: Re: Interesting Fact about Africa   Interesting Fact about Africa Empty

Interesting Fact about Africa