Nigerians Spend More On Recharge Cards Than On Food

Nigerians Spend More On Recharge Cards Than On Food Empty
PostSubject: Nigerians Spend More On Recharge Cards Than On Food   Nigerians Spend More On Recharge Cards Than On Food Empty2014-06-04, 18:30

In 2012/2013 fiscal year, an average Nigerian household spent more on recharge cards than they did on household supplies such as petrol, soap, washing powder and personal food, says the report from a survey carried out by the National Bureau of Statistics (NBS) in collaboration with the World Bank.
Nigerians collectively spent about N449.7bn/month on recharge cards, hence making recharge cards account for 72.3% of the expenses made by the sampled households monthly against the combined 37% that cover food, personal care, and household products including petrol. Not very surprising, I must say, because at the end of 2013, 120 million out of about 170 million of the Nigerian population owned mobile phones and well, SMS and
phonecalls.
No one benefits from this turn of events more that the NIgerian telcos, and their investors. They’re definitely smiling to the bank.

Source:- Tech Cabals

PostSubject: Re: Nigerians Spend More On Recharge Cards Than On Food   Nigerians Spend More On Recharge Cards Than On Food Empty2014-06-05, 00:16

Interesting but very unlikely

PostSubject: Re: Nigerians Spend More On Recharge Cards Than On Food   Nigerians Spend More On Recharge Cards Than On Food Empty2014-06-05, 02:37

turkcorp wrote:
Interesting but very unlikely
y unlikely?

PostSubject: Re: Nigerians Spend More On Recharge Cards Than On Food   Nigerians Spend More On Recharge Cards Than On Food Empty2014-06-05, 06:07

Well foods are bought everyday but credit once in a while you can survive without credits not food and besides 72% that is ridiculous

PostSubject: Re: Nigerians Spend More On Recharge Cards Than On Food   Nigerians Spend More On Recharge Cards Than On Food Empty2014-06-05, 06:42

This doesn't apply to me as I spend more on other stuffs.
Gee247

PostSubject: Re: Nigerians Spend More On Recharge Cards Than On Food   Nigerians Spend More On Recharge Cards Than On Food Empty2014-06-05, 07:01

Hmmmmmm

PostSubject: Re: Nigerians Spend More On Recharge Cards Than On Food   Nigerians Spend More On Recharge Cards Than On Food Empty2014-06-05, 08:33

Ok how much airtime do you spend a day?

PostSubject: Re: Nigerians Spend More On Recharge Cards Than On Food   Nigerians Spend More On Recharge Cards Than On Food Empty2014-06-05, 10:25

turkcorp wrote:
Well foods are bought everyday but credit once in a while you can survive without credits not food and besides 72% that is ridiculous
ma broda it depends on d kind of work u do

PostSubject: Re: Nigerians Spend More On Recharge Cards Than On Food   Nigerians Spend More On Recharge Cards Than On Food Empty2014-06-05, 10:27

Ok how much airtime do you spend a day?
@ least now dat installation isn't flowing lyk b4, I still use a min of N400 recharge cards per day

PostSubject: Re: Nigerians Spend More On Recharge Cards Than On Food   Nigerians Spend More On Recharge Cards Than On Food Empty2014-06-05, 17:29

.ℓ̊ dnt think so

PostSubject: Re: Nigerians Spend More On Recharge Cards Than On Food   Nigerians Spend More On Recharge Cards Than On Food Empty2014-06-06, 00:30

.ℓ̊ dnt think so
nobody force u 2 fink so b4 nah

PostSubject: Re: Nigerians Spend More On Recharge Cards Than On Food   Nigerians Spend More On Recharge Cards Than On Food Empty2014-06-06, 05:50

Yeye...u dey complain with ur 100naira per week

PostSubject: Re: Nigerians Spend More On Recharge Cards Than On Food   Nigerians Spend More On Recharge Cards Than On Food Empty2014-06-06, 06:21

Yeye...u dey complain with ur 100naira per week
na u sabi o

PostSubject: Re: Nigerians Spend More On Recharge Cards Than On Food   Nigerians Spend More On Recharge Cards Than On Food Empty

Nigerians Spend More On Recharge Cards Than On Food