WHY I RESIGNED AS SUPER EAGLES COACH- STEPHEN KESHI

WHY I RESIGNED AS SUPER EAGLES COACH- STEPHEN KESHI Empty
PostSubject: WHY I RESIGNED AS SUPER EAGLES COACH- STEPHEN KESHI   WHY I RESIGNED AS SUPER EAGLES COACH- STEPHEN KESHI Empty2014-07-02, 17:48

Stephen Keshi reportedly made public his
intention after the Super Eagles’ painful loss to
France in the second round of the World Cup
currently holding in Brazil.
In an exclusive interview with the CableNG, Keshi
gave an insight into why he is leaving the team
saying: “Yes. I have done my bit. I am tired of all
the intrigues and backbiting and insinuations I
get. The criticisms are nothing really because
even siblings criticise each other.
“In this job sometimes it goes overboard and my
family and those of my players get called names.
I have had to tell the players many times to
ignore those criticisms and just focus on the
tasks at hand,” he said.
When asked if it was remotely possible that he
stays considering the fact that he is still loved
by many Nigerians, he expressed his doubts
saying: “The same ones who were calling for my
head after the Iran match? That “the World Cup
is too big for Keshi”? I know there are many who
truly support what we have been trying to do
over these past months but I just cannot
continue in this job anymore.
“To start with, my contract ended with the last
match and the Federation never approached me
for a renewal. What does that say? It says to me
I’m not wanted. I am going to go and rest,
spend some time with my family and then
hopefully get another job where I am wanted.”
So there you have it; the big boss is gone… for
good!

PostSubject: Re: WHY I RESIGNED AS SUPER EAGLES COACH- STEPHEN KESHI   WHY I RESIGNED AS SUPER EAGLES COACH- STEPHEN KESHI Empty2014-07-02, 18:45

Hmmmmmmn!nothing is right in naija.

PostSubject: Re: WHY I RESIGNED AS SUPER EAGLES COACH- STEPHEN KESHI   WHY I RESIGNED AS SUPER EAGLES COACH- STEPHEN KESHI Empty2014-07-02, 19:32

The incident happens at my side, my God help us

PostSubject: Re: WHY I RESIGNED AS SUPER EAGLES COACH- STEPHEN KESHI   WHY I RESIGNED AS SUPER EAGLES COACH- STEPHEN KESHI Empty2014-07-02, 19:36

OLOBE wrote:
The incident happens at my side, my God help us
which incident?

PostSubject: Re: WHY I RESIGNED AS SUPER EAGLES COACH- STEPHEN KESHI   WHY I RESIGNED AS SUPER EAGLES COACH- STEPHEN KESHI Empty2014-07-02, 22:30

I'd advice Keshi to move forward. He as done is part for this country.

PostSubject: Re: WHY I RESIGNED AS SUPER EAGLES COACH- STEPHEN KESHI   WHY I RESIGNED AS SUPER EAGLES COACH- STEPHEN KESHI Empty2014-07-02, 22:41

He should stay if he wants to.
compaqRELOADED

PostSubject: Re: WHY I RESIGNED AS SUPER EAGLES COACH- STEPHEN KESHI   WHY I RESIGNED AS SUPER EAGLES COACH- STEPHEN KESHI Empty2014-07-02, 22:45

na him sabe...what ever his decision, he shouldnt let his ''achievments'' get too deep into his head
compaqRELOADED

PostSubject: Re: WHY I RESIGNED AS SUPER EAGLES COACH- STEPHEN KESHI   WHY I RESIGNED AS SUPER EAGLES COACH- STEPHEN KESHI Empty2014-07-02, 22:47

na him sabe...what ever his decision, he shouldnt let his ''achievments'' get too deep into his head

if e nor be mourinho, e nor fit be like mourinho...he hasnt achieved anything mind blowing.he should try coaching a clubside and see that a national team job na cake...u doubt?,ask scolari

PostSubject: Re: WHY I RESIGNED AS SUPER EAGLES COACH- STEPHEN KESHI   WHY I RESIGNED AS SUPER EAGLES COACH- STEPHEN KESHI Empty2014-07-03, 03:15

D guy juju no work 4 am ni jawe

PostSubject: Re: WHY I RESIGNED AS SUPER EAGLES COACH- STEPHEN KESHI   WHY I RESIGNED AS SUPER EAGLES COACH- STEPHEN KESHI Empty

WHY I RESIGNED AS SUPER EAGLES COACH- STEPHEN KESHI