Stopping Mtn and other Nigerian Providers from sending you stupid messages and Calls

markdoh
nafygee

Stopping Mtn and other Nigerian Providers from sending you stupid messages and Calls Empty
PostSubject: Stopping Mtn and other Nigerian Providers from sending you stupid messages and Calls   Stopping Mtn and other Nigerian Providers from sending you stupid messages and Calls Empty2014-07-10, 08:03

If you are currently using an mtn line and would like to stop those annoying messages usually from 35685, 33113, 35020, 33115 and the rest of them, you can simply send “stop” as a text message to “33111“.

This will remove you from their campaign database irrespective of the type of phone you used in sending the text message.

For other silly messages from their various campaign eg. 4100 caller tunes services and the like, all you need do is take note of the numbers (as long as it is not coming from a name eg. MTN) and add it to your phone’s blacklist using the “call control” app for android or “mobile guard” for Symbian and other mobile phone operating systems.

Other Nigerian Networks: If you intend blocking calls and messages from networks other than MTN Nigeria, you still need follow my last guide above taking note of the numbers.

eg. Glo will usually call or text using 4040, 8888 and etc. while Airtel uses 8181

It doesn’t matter the number they use as long as you won’t be needing further messages from that number, all you need do is add them to your mobile phone blacklist using “mobile guard” for other phones or “call control” for android.

Stopping Mtn and other Nigerian Providers from sending you stupid messages and Calls Empty
PostSubject: Re: Stopping Mtn and other Nigerian Providers from sending you stupid messages and Calls   Stopping Mtn and other Nigerian Providers from sending you stupid messages and Calls Empty2014-07-10, 09:02

You can use truecaller app too

PostSubject: Re: Stopping Mtn and other Nigerian Providers from sending you stupid messages and Calls   Stopping Mtn and other Nigerian Providers from sending you stupid messages and Calls Empty2014-07-10, 10:39

Tanxs
nafygee
nafygee

PostSubject: Re: Stopping Mtn and other Nigerian Providers from sending you stupid messages and Calls   Stopping Mtn and other Nigerian Providers from sending you stupid messages and Calls Empty2014-07-10, 12:08

nice
markdoh

PostSubject: Re: Stopping Mtn and other Nigerian Providers from sending you stupid messages and Calls   Stopping Mtn and other Nigerian Providers from sending you stupid messages and Calls Empty2014-07-10, 13:45

Nice once.Just hated those short code messages,especially those emanating from empty-Hen

PostSubject: Re: Stopping Mtn and other Nigerian Providers from sending you stupid messages and Calls   Stopping Mtn and other Nigerian Providers from sending you stupid messages and Calls Empty2014-07-10, 13:51

@Ashawo, Did you come across how to stop Etisalat as well....

PostSubject: Re: Stopping Mtn and other Nigerian Providers from sending you stupid messages and Calls   Stopping Mtn and other Nigerian Providers from sending you stupid messages and Calls Empty2014-07-10, 14:44

Same method

PostSubject: Re: Stopping Mtn and other Nigerian Providers from sending you stupid messages and Calls   Stopping Mtn and other Nigerian Providers from sending you stupid messages and Calls Empty2014-07-10, 16:11

lawalahmed wrote:

@Ashawo, Did you come across how to stop Etisalat as well....
me sef am eager 2 kno dis one o

PostSubject: Re: Stopping Mtn and other Nigerian Providers from sending you stupid messages and Calls   Stopping Mtn and other Nigerian Providers from sending you stupid messages and Calls Empty2014-07-10, 16:19

lawalahmed wrote:

@Ashawo,  Did you come across how to stop Etisalat as well....
me sef am eager 2 kno dis one o
It's the same procedure, since you are making use of application to stop them.

PostSubject: Re: Stopping Mtn and other Nigerian Providers from sending you stupid messages and Calls   Stopping Mtn and other Nigerian Providers from sending you stupid messages and Calls Empty2014-07-10, 19:26

Too nice ashawo

PostSubject: Re: Stopping Mtn and other Nigerian Providers from sending you stupid messages and Calls   Stopping Mtn and other Nigerian Providers from sending you stupid messages and Calls Empty

Stopping Mtn and other Nigerian Providers from sending you stupid messages and Calls