Unemployed man wins £2,500 after bettingon Germany to beat Brazil 7-1 in WorldCup

Unemployed man wins £2,500 after bettingon Germany to beat Brazil 7-1 in WorldCup Empty
PostSubject: Unemployed man wins £2,500 after bettingon Germany to beat Brazil 7-1 in WorldCup   Unemployed man wins £2,500 after bettingon Germany to beat Brazil 7-1 in WorldCup Empty2014-07-11, 19:29

One lucky punter was celebrating yesterday after winning
£2,500 by predicting Germany would thrash Brazil 7-1.
John Moore, 28, an unemployed chef from Woodford, east
London, won the bet after placing a fiver on the incredible
game.
Mr Moore said last night: "I was shocked that I actually put a
fiver on it to be fair.
"It was a bit of a mad one. You could call it a premonition or a
sign. I was just seeing 17 everywhere. I looked at the clock and
it was 17:17."I had a package come and they left it at the
gatehouse and a letter came through the door and it had
number 17 on it. It was one of them days.
"We live in a block of flats and someone had put a note through
the door saying we had a package to collect from the front
desk - but they had put number 71 on the slip, not our flat
number.
‘I like putting bets on big scores and this whole tournament I
have been trying for 4-2s and 3-2s but I never thought the one
I’d get would be Germany 7 - Brazil 1.
‘But when I saw the odds of 500-1 I thought “why not?”. I knew
Brazil didn’t have Diego Costa and Neymar was out - I thought
it was worth a punt.
"I also thought that Mertersacker and Gustavo had number 17
on their backs, so I had a fiver and I thought I’d have Germany
7-1.
"I didn’t do it the other way because I didn’t think they had it in
them.
Final Score
"When asked what he was planning to do with his winnings, he
said he was planning on concentrating on a street food
business as well as buying some DJ equipment.
"My luck’s in at the moment."
Paddy Power, who took John’s bet, said three others had
correctly predicted the shock result.
Online gambling website Betfair revealed three English punters
had correctly predicted the score and had walked off with a
total haul of almost £6,500 form just £6.50 worth of bets.
Spokesman Barry Orr said: “The guys I feel sorry for are the
punters who had £31 at 999-1 on 7-0 Germany.”

Unemployed man wins £2,500 after bettingon Germany to beat Brazil 7-1 in WorldCup Empty
PostSubject: Re: Unemployed man wins £2,500 after bettingon Germany to beat Brazil 7-1 in WorldCup   Unemployed man wins £2,500 after bettingon Germany to beat Brazil 7-1 in WorldCup Empty2014-07-11, 21:02

A begi na oriboriye jawe

PostSubject: Re: Unemployed man wins £2,500 after bettingon Germany to beat Brazil 7-1 in WorldCup   Unemployed man wins £2,500 after bettingon Germany to beat Brazil 7-1 in WorldCup Empty2014-07-11, 23:21

Can u upload a scanned copy of his bet slip?

PostSubject: Re: Unemployed man wins £2,500 after bettingon Germany to beat Brazil 7-1 in WorldCup   Unemployed man wins £2,500 after bettingon Germany to beat Brazil 7-1 in WorldCup Empty2014-07-11, 23:45

How person go settle for dat kain scoreline?
cableman02

PostSubject: Re: Unemployed man wins £2,500 after bettingon Germany to beat Brazil 7-1 in WorldCup   Unemployed man wins £2,500 after bettingon Germany to beat Brazil 7-1 in WorldCup Empty2014-07-12, 00:58

Oga u want become the man *P A ni?lol
irondehero42

PostSubject: Re: Unemployed man wins £2,500 after bettingon Germany to beat Brazil 7-1 in WorldCup   Unemployed man wins £2,500 after bettingon Germany to beat Brazil 7-1 in WorldCup Empty2014-07-12, 01:42

luckiest day

PostSubject: Re: Unemployed man wins £2,500 after bettingon Germany to beat Brazil 7-1 in WorldCup   Unemployed man wins £2,500 after bettingon Germany to beat Brazil 7-1 in WorldCup Empty2014-07-12, 07:46

una dey doubt ni or wetin

PostSubject: Re: Unemployed man wins £2,500 after bettingon Germany to beat Brazil 7-1 in WorldCup   Unemployed man wins £2,500 after bettingon Germany to beat Brazil 7-1 in WorldCup Empty2014-07-12, 08:20

una dey doubt ni or wetin
hmmmm, nt rilly

PostSubject: Re: Unemployed man wins £2,500 after bettingon Germany to beat Brazil 7-1 in WorldCup   Unemployed man wins £2,500 after bettingon Germany to beat Brazil 7-1 in WorldCup Empty2014-07-12, 08:22

cableman02 wrote:
Oga u want become the man *P A ni?lol
God 4bid bad tin

PostSubject: Re: Unemployed man wins £2,500 after bettingon Germany to beat Brazil 7-1 in WorldCup   Unemployed man wins £2,500 after bettingon Germany to beat Brazil 7-1 in WorldCup Empty

Unemployed man wins £2,500 after bettingon Germany to beat Brazil 7-1 in WorldCup