I Did Not Ban Phones In My Church – Kumuyi

Honourable
kofi boye

I Did Not Ban Phones In My Church – Kumuyi Empty
PostSubject: Pastor Kumuyi Bans iOS & Android Devices In Deeper Life Church   I Did Not Ban Phones In My Church – Kumuyi Empty2014-07-16, 09:48

The founder and the General Superintendent of Deeper Life Bible Church, Pastor William Folorunso Kumuyi, has revealed why iOS (iPads, iPhones) and Android devices were
banned in his Church some weeks ago.

I Did Not Ban Phones In My Church – Kumuyi Persto

A lot of criticisms had trailed the decision of the pastor to prohibit the use of smartphones in his Church.
However, according to Encomium Weekly, the ban was placed by Pastor Kumuyi because the members of the Church were pretending to read their Bibles, but instead they were surfing
the web and not paying attention to the sermon.
The headquarters of Deeper Life Bible Church is situated at KM 42 on the busy Lagos-Ibadan Expressway, Nigeria.
Pastor Kumuyi is the author of several books. In the early 1970s Kumuyi worked as an education lecturer at the University of Lagos.
He was born into a Christian family in Erin-Ijesha, Osun State, Nigeria. William Kumuyi completed his secondary school education in 1961, and in 1962 started teaching
mathematics at Mayflower School in Ikenne, Ogun-State, from where he proceeded to the University of Ibadan.
In 1967 he graduated with a first-class honours degree in mathematics. He became a born-again Christian in April 1964.
Kumuyi remarried in October 2010 in London, about 18 months after the death of his first wife.
In April 2013, Kumuyi was named as one of the "500 most powerful people on the planet" and Deeper Christian Life Ministry named as "the World’s largest Megachurch" by Foreign Policy magazine.

PostSubject: Re: I Did Not Ban Phones In My Church – Kumuyi   I Did Not Ban Phones In My Church – Kumuyi Empty2014-07-16, 09:53

Nice ONE My father in the Lord

PostSubject: Re: I Did Not Ban Phones In My Church – Kumuyi   I Did Not Ban Phones In My Church – Kumuyi Empty2014-07-16, 10:13

Hmmmmmm
kofi boye

PostSubject: Re: I Did Not Ban Phones In My Church – Kumuyi   I Did Not Ban Phones In My Church – Kumuyi Empty2014-07-16, 10:45

hmmmmm again to android

PostSubject: Re: I Did Not Ban Phones In My Church – Kumuyi   I Did Not Ban Phones In My Church – Kumuyi Empty2014-07-16, 10:52

Hmmmmmm
is dis a comment?
Honourable

PostSubject: Re: I Did Not Ban Phones In My Church – Kumuyi   I Did Not Ban Phones In My Church – Kumuyi Empty2014-07-16, 10:57

I like that

PostSubject: Re: I Did Not Ban Phones In My Church – Kumuyi   I Did Not Ban Phones In My Church – Kumuyi Empty2014-07-16, 11:01

Is that why we are here? Una don turn this thread to something else oooooo!

PostSubject: Re: I Did Not Ban Phones In My Church – Kumuyi   I Did Not Ban Phones In My Church – Kumuyi Empty2014-07-16, 11:16

Is that why we are here? Una don turn this thread to something else oooooo!
wat exactly r u talking abt?

PostSubject: Re: I Did Not Ban Phones In My Church – Kumuyi   I Did Not Ban Phones In My Church – Kumuyi Empty2014-07-16, 11:58

Hmmmmmm
is dis a comment?
u can ask again...

PostSubject: Re: I Did Not Ban Phones In My Church – Kumuyi   I Did Not Ban Phones In My Church – Kumuyi Empty2014-07-16, 12:52

search deeper about his religious life,u will be shocked at why he formed his own church

PostSubject: Re: I Did Not Ban Phones In My Church – Kumuyi   I Did Not Ban Phones In My Church – Kumuyi Empty2014-07-16, 17:12

abelite wrote:
search deeper about his religious life,u will be shocked at why he formed his own church
who?

PostSubject: Re: I Did Not Ban Phones In My Church – Kumuyi   I Did Not Ban Phones In My Church – Kumuyi Empty2014-07-16, 17:37

This is another wonder

PostSubject: Re: I Did Not Ban Phones In My Church – Kumuyi   I Did Not Ban Phones In My Church – Kumuyi Empty2014-07-16, 22:13

kingtobi01 wrote:
This is another wonder
wat's d wonder bro?

PostSubject: I Did Not Ban Phones In My Church – Kumuyi   I Did Not Ban Phones In My Church – Kumuyi Empty2014-07-16, 22:25

Deeper Life Bible Church General
Overseer, Pastor W.F. Kumuyi, has
come out and debunked earlier
reports that he had banned the use of
iPads, iPhones and other mobile
devices in his church
I Did Not Ban Phones In My Church – Kumuyi Pastor_c_kumuyi_of_deeper_life_bible_church
The Man of God denied he had ever made such remarks in a bold-titled statement named "THIS REPORT IS FALSE" released on his Facebook page.
Pastor Kumuyi denied making such statements, putting a ban on mobile devices and claimed the inital report was HIGHLY MISCHIEVOUS and MISLEADING.
He further wrote about the place of technology in our world and how it could be used well (spread of the gospel) and misused.
The full post is below:

I Did Not Ban Phones In My Church – Kumuyi Kumuyi_phone_denial
Advans

PostSubject: Re: I Did Not Ban Phones In My Church – Kumuyi   I Did Not Ban Phones In My Church – Kumuyi Empty2014-07-17, 05:37

vry soon, he wil ban ppl frm bringing mobile fones to church

PostSubject: Re: I Did Not Ban Phones In My Church – Kumuyi   I Did Not Ban Phones In My Church – Kumuyi Empty2014-07-17, 05:52

may God forgive you all

PostSubject: Re: I Did Not Ban Phones In My Church – Kumuyi   I Did Not Ban Phones In My Church – Kumuyi Empty2014-07-17, 05:55

na bring the first news its you that report this one again nawa for you lolz

PostSubject: Re: I Did Not Ban Phones In My Church – Kumuyi   I Did Not Ban Phones In My Church – Kumuyi Empty2014-07-17, 15:25

na bring the first news its you that report this one again nawa for you lolz
I suppose 2 giv u d update nah mista babalaje

PostSubject: Re: I Did Not Ban Phones In My Church – Kumuyi   I Did Not Ban Phones In My Church – Kumuyi Empty2014-07-17, 15:27

may God forgive you all
4giv who? U sef nko?

PostSubject: Re: I Did Not Ban Phones In My Church – Kumuyi   I Did Not Ban Phones In My Church – Kumuyi Empty2014-07-17, 15:44

.ℓ̊ dnt support using d machine in d church as well...many peoples have forgotten/neglect their bibles...

PostSubject: Re: I Did Not Ban Phones In My Church – Kumuyi   I Did Not Ban Phones In My Church – Kumuyi Empty2014-07-17, 15:50

Different news...na wa o

PostSubject: Re: I Did Not Ban Phones In My Church – Kumuyi   I Did Not Ban Phones In My Church – Kumuyi Empty2014-07-17, 15:55

.ℓ̊ dnt support using d machine in d church as well...many peoples have forgotten/neglect their bibles...
d level of technology don advance nah

PostSubject: Re: I Did Not Ban Phones In My Church – Kumuyi   I Did Not Ban Phones In My Church – Kumuyi Empty2014-07-17, 15:56

Different news...na wa o
buh on d same issue

PostSubject: Re: I Did Not Ban Phones In My Church – Kumuyi   I Did Not Ban Phones In My Church – Kumuyi Empty2014-07-17, 16:07

If dem know say dem wan dey browse and ping for church ni,make dem sitdon for their house.

PostSubject: Re: I Did Not Ban Phones In My Church – Kumuyi   I Did Not Ban Phones In My Church – Kumuyi Empty2014-07-17, 16:09

Nothing wrong wiv d news.na why dem call am news be dat,follow up must dey.
Honourable

PostSubject: Re: I Did Not Ban Phones In My Church – Kumuyi   I Did Not Ban Phones In My Church – Kumuyi Empty2014-07-17, 16:10

arsenaaaaaal wrote:
If dem know say dem wan dey browse and ping for church ni,make dem sitdon for their house.
Help me tell them.

PostSubject: Re: I Did Not Ban Phones In My Church – Kumuyi   I Did Not Ban Phones In My Church – Kumuyi Empty2014-07-17, 17:47

arsenaaaaaal wrote:
Nothing wrong wiv d news.na why dem call am news be dat,follow up must dey.
fenk u jawe ma broda

PostSubject: Re: I Did Not Ban Phones In My Church – Kumuyi   I Did Not Ban Phones In My Church – Kumuyi Empty2014-07-17, 17:49

Dis previous thread is no longer relevant cos dia's an update. So...

PostSubject: Re: I Did Not Ban Phones In My Church – Kumuyi   I Did Not Ban Phones In My Church – Kumuyi Empty

I Did Not Ban Phones In My Church – Kumuyi