how to flash your phone

Songod

how to flash your phone Empty
PostSubject: how to flash your phone   how to flash your phone Empty2011-12-30, 16:54

To flash your phone through usb, you need
these:
i. Navifirm – to download the phone’s
firmware
ii. Phoenix Service Suite
iii. Nokia PC Suite
iv. A good USB cable
1. Install Phoenix. This might take a pretty
long time if you’re using a slow computer
but you’ve got to be patient
2. Run Navifirm but be sure to have a
working internet connection before doing
this. It connects to the internet and loads all
available Nokia phones firmwares. This too
also takes a long time and requires a steady
internet connection so you need some
patience here too.
3. Be sure your phone’s battery is charged
to at least 50% though flashing should take
less than 10 minutes.
4. Select your phone type under Products. It
is located on the phone just beneath the
battery. For example, N97′s product type is
RM-505, RM-133 for N73 and RM-596 for
Nokia N8. (You can as well check it by
dialling *#0000# in standby.)
5. Wait till it loads Releases. From here, you
can see all available firmware versions.
Select the latest you find there.
6. It now loads Variants, select your desired
product code from the list. You can also
check beneath the battery to find the
original product code.
7. Now select all the files and download.
Select Download with IDMM (Internet
Download Manager) if you have it installed
it on your PC. If not, select, Download with
program and choose the destination folder.
8. Go to C:/Program Files/Nokia/Phoenix/
Products
Create a folder with the name as your
phone product type.
For example, for Nokia N97, the folder will
be named RM-505
The firmware files you downloaded will
then be located in C:/Program Files/Nokia/
Phoenix/Products/RM-505
9. Now run PHOENIX and connect your
mobile phone in PC Suite mode. If phoenix
detects your phone automatically, skip steps
110-14.
10. In Phoenix, click File > Manage
Connections > New.
11. Now select the type of cable you are
using. If you are using DKE-2, CA-53, Micro
USB cable, select USB.
12. Click Next. It will find your product and
say FOUND. If it doesn’t find any, you can
try changing your cable type by clicking
Back.
13. Click Next and then Finish.
14. Now your cable type (USB) appears in
the connection list. Select it. Click APPLY and
then CLOSE.
15. Now select File > Open Product.
16. A list of RM codes will open. Select your
phone’s RM code.
17. Now select File > Scan Product.
18. Your phone’s firmware info will appear
at the extreme bottom of the Phoenix
Service Software window.
19. Now select Flashing > Firmware Update.
At this point, Phoenix will automatically load
the firmware files we talked about in step 8.
If it doesn’t, make sure you named that
directory accordingly and please go over
step 8 again.
20. If everything up to step 20 goes well,
select “Refurbish”, wait until the
“Successful” dialog box appear (DO NOT
touch or disconnect the phone or USB cable
during the process). Press OK, phone will
disconnect and restart.
At the end Phoenix will tell you to
disconnect your phone as the flashing has
finished butome phones may not boot up
automatically after the flashing has finished.
In those cases, remove the battery and then
insert it and manually start the phone.
FLASHING A DEAD PHONE WITH PHOENIX
The procedure is almost same as above but
with litle differences.
1. Start Phoenix. Connect your phone
through USB Cable (we are flashing a dead
phone so the phone is off)
2. Click File > Open Product. Select your RM
code from the window that appears. Click
OK.
3. Click File > Manage Connections. Select No
Connection. Then APPLY and CLOSE.
4. Now select Flashing > Firmware Update.
5. Check the option “Dead Phone USB
Flashing”.
6. Click Refurbish and the flashing process is
started.
7. After some time, flashing will pause
asking you to turn on your phone.
8. Press the POWER button of your phone
until the backlight comes up.
9. Flashing will proceed. Your phone will
automatically start when the flashing
finishes. When done, you can safely remove
your data cable from handset.

PostSubject: Re: how to flash your phone   how to flash your phone Empty2011-12-30, 21:25

@Ashawo, well done for the good job.

PostSubject: Re: how to flash your phone   how to flash your phone Empty2011-12-30, 21:44

U are a gift to this generation keep it up guy.

PostSubject: Re: how to flash your phone   how to flash your phone Empty2011-12-31, 06:04

Segzykay wrote:
U are a gift to this generation keep it up guy.
guy thx, i appreciate it

PostSubject: Re: how to flash your phone   how to flash your phone Empty2011-12-31, 06:07

bola_yeni wrote:
thx too guy
Songod

PostSubject: Re: how to flash your phone   how to flash your phone Empty2011-12-31, 07:16

Gud job my guy...

PostSubject: Re: how to flash your phone   how to flash your phone Empty2011-12-31, 07:29

@ashawo, more greese to ur elbow.

PostSubject: Re: how to flash your phone   how to flash your phone Empty2011-12-31, 07:39

bola_yeni wrote:
thx too guy

ASHAWO PLEASE I NEED YOU PLEASE I WANT TO FALL TO 419 PLEASE I NEED YOU
buzz_tech
buzz_tech

PostSubject: Re: how to flash your phone   how to flash your phone Empty2012-01-01, 10:09

Guy! You just made my NEW YEAR more exciting with this information. A very big thank you for the information cos i have done as you said, it was magnificent...THANK YOU

PostSubject: Re: how to flash your phone   how to flash your phone Empty2012-01-01, 10:22

buzz_tech wrote:
Guy! You just made my NEW YEAR more exciting with this information. A very big thank you for the information cos i have done as you said, it was magnificent...THANK YOU
ur welcum
Akilu

PostSubject: Re: how to flash your phone   how to flash your phone Empty2012-01-01, 10:56

Pls Ashawo, can u hlp me to giv me ur mail addrss cos u hv start mention somthing dat pat of my interest, here is my email "aqiludukku@yahoo.co.uk"

PostSubject: Re: how to flash your phone   how to flash your phone Empty2012-01-01, 12:23

Because that’s what New Year’s is all about: getting another chance. A chance to forgive, to do better, to do more, to give more, to love more. And stop worrying about ‘what if’ and start embracing what would be. So when that ball drops at midnight - and it will drop - let’s remember to be nice to each other, kind to each other. And not just tonight but all year long. HAPPY NEW YEAR FRIENDS please ashawo i need you

PostSubject: Re: how to flash your phone   how to flash your phone Empty2012-01-01, 18:45

ASHEWO, DON'T U THINK THE TOPIC SHOULD HAVE READ '' FLASHING NOKIA BRANDED FONES'' COS THE INFORMATION IS ABT ONLY NOKIA AND NOT ANY OTHER FONE. ANYWAY THANX FOR THE EDUCATION SHA.

PostSubject: Re: how to flash your phone   how to flash your phone Empty

how to flash your phone