How To Flash Your Nokia Phone Through USB

How To Flash Your Nokia Phone Through USB Empty
PostSubject: How To Flash Your Nokia Phone Through USB   How To Flash Your Nokia Phone Through USB Empty2012-02-29, 17:22

A lot of people often hear about “flashing mobile phones” without
knowing what it actually means. Flashing a phone means re-
installing the phone’s firmware files, that is, re-installing the
operating system of the phone. When a phone’s operating
system files are corrupt due to incompatible applications, virus
attack and so on, flashing might be the only solution when
restoring factory settings doesn’t work. Apart from this, flashing a
phone too can be used to update the firmware to a newer
version, install a cracked firmware, “wake” a dead phone, etc.
I have to emphasize that flashing a phone shouldn’t be done just
for fun as it might be useful and dangerous at the same time. Yes,
flashing a phone can wake a dead phone, so also flashing a
working phone can kill it!
You should also note that flashing a contract phone such as
phones on T-mobile prepaid phone plans may not sit well with
your operator and make you lose any warranty you’re entitled to.
ALSO NOTE THAT THESE SOFTWARES
To flash your phone through usb, you need these:
i. Navifirm – to download the phone’s firmware
ii. Phoenix Service Suite
iii. Nokia PC Suite
iv. A good USB cable
1. Install Phoenix. This might take a pretty long time if you’re using
a slow computer but you’ve got to be patient
2. Run Navifirm but be sure to have a working internet connection
before doing this. It connects to the internet and loads all available
Nokia phones firmwares. This too also takes a long time and
requires a steady internet connection so you need some patience
here too.
3. Be sure your phone’s battery is charged to at least 50% though
flashing should take less than 10 minutes.
4. Select your phone type under Products. It is located on the
phone just beneath the battery. For example, N97′s product type
is RM-505, RM-133 for N73 and RM-596 for Nokia N8. (You can as
well check it by dialling *#0000# in standby.)
5. Wait till it loads Releases. From here, you can see all available
firmware versions. Select the latest you find there.
6. It now loads Variants, select your desired product code from
the list. You can also check beneath the battery to find the original
product code.
7. Now select all the files and download. Select Download with
IDMM (Internet Download Manager) if you have it installed it on
your PC. If not, select, Download with program and choose the
destination folder.
8. Go to C:/Program Files/Nokia/Phoenix/Products
Create a folder with the name as your phone product type.
For example, for Nokia N97, the folder will be named RM-505
The firmware files you downloaded will then be located in C:/
Program Files/Nokia/Phoenix/Products/RM-505
9. Now run PHOENIX and connect your mobile phone in PC Suite
mode. If phoenix detects your phone automatically, skip steps
110-14.
10. In Phoenix, click File > Manage Connections > New.
11. Now select the type of cable you are using. If you are using
DKE-2, CA-53, Micro USB cable, select USB.
12. Click Next. It will find your product and say FOUND. If it doesn’t
find any, you can try changing your cable type by clicking Back.
13. Click Next and then Finish.
14. Now your cable type (USB) appears in the connection list.
Select it. Click APPLY and then CLOSE.
15. Now select File > Open Product.
16. A list of RM codes will open. Select your phone’s RM code.
17. Now select File > Scan Product.
18. Your phone’s firmware info will appear at the extreme bottom
of the Phoenix Service Software window.
19. Now select Flashing > Firmware Update. At this point, Phoenix
will automatically load the firmware files we talked about in step 8.
If it doesn’t, make sure you named that directory accordingly and
please go over step 8 again.
20. If everything up to step 20 goes well, select “Refurbish”, wait
until the “Successful” dialog box appear (DO NOT touch or
disconnect the phone or USB cable during the process). Press OK,
phone will disconnect and restart.
At the end Phoenix will tell you to disconnect your phone as the
flashing has finished butome phones may not boot up
automatically after the flashing has finished. In those cases,
remove the battery and then insert it and manually start the
phone.

PostSubject: Re: How To Flash Your Nokia Phone Through USB   How To Flash Your Nokia Phone Through USB Empty2012-03-02, 06:27

thanks for this!!!

PostSubject: Re: How To Flash Your Nokia Phone Through USB   How To Flash Your Nokia Phone Through USB Empty2012-03-02, 09:10

You are wonderful very educating,atleast i had learned something today,i now know what flashing of phone is...thumbs-up Bro's
abudavis
abudavis

PostSubject: Re: How To Flash Your Nokia Phone Through USB   How To Flash Your Nokia Phone Through USB Empty2012-03-06, 14:25

Thanks man i'm truly educated
ojasope

PostSubject: Re: How To Flash Your Nokia Phone Through USB   How To Flash Your Nokia Phone Through USB Empty2012-03-06, 17:15

ododo oro
ehisolo

PostSubject: @Ashawo, broda thanks for d info, pls how can one update or upgrade Nokia N70v2 so them could install other SIS, SISX, Ngage Applications etc. thanks men we dey see your gr8 display 4 here!   How To Flash Your Nokia Phone Through USB Empty2012-03-06, 22:46

A lot of people often hear about “flashing mobile phones” without
knowing what it actually means. Flashing a phone means re-
installing the phone’s firmware files, that is, re-installing the
operating system of the phone. When a phone’s operating
system files are corrupt due to incompatible applications, virus
attack and so on, flashing might be the only solution when
restoring factory settings doesn’t work. Apart from this, flashing a
phone too can be used to update the firmware to a newer
version, install a cracked firmware, “wake” a dead phone, etc.
I have to emphasize that flashing a phone shouldn’t be done just
for fun as it might be useful and dangerous at the same time. Yes,
flashing a phone can wake a dead phone, so also flashing a
working phone can kill it!
You should also note that flashing a contract phone such as
phones on T-mobile prepaid phone plans may not sit well with
your operator and make you lose any warranty you’re entitled to.
ALSO NOTE THAT THESE SOFTWARES
To flash your phone through usb, you need these:
i. Navifirm – to download the phone’s firmware
ii. Phoenix Service Suite
iii. Nokia PC Suite
iv. A good USB cable
1. Install Phoenix. This might take a pretty long time if you’re using
a slow computer but you’ve got to be patient
2. Run Navifirm but be sure to have a working internet connection
before doing this. It connects to the internet and loads all available
Nokia phones firmwares. This too also takes a long time and
requires a steady internet connection so you need some patience
here too.
3. Be sure your phone’s battery is charged to at least 50% though
flashing should take less than 10 minutes.
4. Select your phone type under Products. It is located on the
phone just beneath the battery. For example, N97′s product type
is RM-505, RM-133 for N73 and RM-596 for Nokia N8. (You can as
well check it by dialling *#0000# in standby.)
5. Wait till it loads Releases. From here, you can see all available
firmware versions. Select the latest you find there.
6. It now loads Variants, select your desired product code from
the list. You can also check beneath the battery to find the original
product code.
7. Now select all the files and download. Select Download with
IDMM (Internet Download Manager) if you have it installed it on
your PC. If not, select, Download with program and choose the
destination folder.
8. Go to C:/Program Files/Nokia/Phoenix/Products
Create a folder with the name as your phone product type.
For example, for Nokia N97, the folder will be named RM-505
The firmware files you downloaded will then be located in C:/
Program Files/Nokia/Phoenix/Products/RM-505
9. Now run PHOENIX and connect your mobile phone in PC Suite
mode. If phoenix detects your phone automatically, skip steps
110-14.
10. In Phoenix, click File > Manage Connections > New.
11. Now select the type of cable you are using. If you are using
DKE-2, CA-53, Micro USB cable, select USB.
12. Click Next. It will find your product and say FOUND. If it doesn’t
find any, you can try changing your cable type by clicking Back.
13. Click Next and then Finish.
14. Now your cable type (USB) appears in the connection list.
Select it. Click APPLY and then CLOSE.
15. Now select File > Open Product.
16. A list of RM codes will open. Select your phone’s RM code.
17. Now select File > Scan Product.
18. Your phone’s firmware info will appear at the extreme bottom
of the Phoenix Service Software window.
19. Now select Flashing > Firmware Update. At this point, Phoenix
will automatically load the firmware files we talked about in step 8.
If it doesn’t, make sure you named that directory accordingly and
please go over step 8 again.
20. If everything up to step 20 goes well, select “Refurbish”, wait
until the “Successful” dialog box appear (DO NOT touch or
disconnect the phone or USB cable during the process). Press OK,
phone will disconnect and restart.
At the end Phoenix will tell you to disconnect your phone as the
flashing has finished butome phones may not boot up
automatically after the flashing has finished. In those cases,
remove the battery and then insert it and manually start the
phone.

PostSubject: Re: How To Flash Your Nokia Phone Through USB   How To Flash Your Nokia Phone Through USB Empty

How To Flash Your Nokia Phone Through USB