No comment on national issues until after elections – Obasanjo

No comment on national issues until after elections – Obasanjo Empty
PostSubject: No comment on national issues until after elections – Obasanjo   No comment on national issues until after elections – Obasanjo Empty2015-02-05, 02:59

A former president, Chief Olusegun
Obasanjo, has said he will
henceforth maintain silence on the
state of the nation until after the
forthcoming general elections.
He said this on Wednesday while
addressing traditional rulers from
Egbaland who were attending a
seminar organised by a non-
governmental organisation, The
Village Network Empowerment
Initiative. The seminar held at the
Olusegun Obasanjo Presidential
Library, Abeokuta.
The former president, who had in
recent times criticised President
Goodluck Jonathan’s
administration, said it was
unfortunate that some people
could misconstrue his good
intention for the country.
Hence, he said he had chosen to
keep mum until after the elections.
Obasanjo, who also flayed the
situation in which teachers in some
states were being owed salaries for
upward of six months, said
Nigerians had an opportunity from
February 14 to play their own part
in enthroning leaders of their
choice.
He said, “Where we are now, I have
spoken. I have used body language
and whoever still does not
understand all I have been saying,
it would take such a person a long
time to understand.
“It is something that is very clear
for us all to see. Some people came
to visit me from Benue State three
days ago and told me teachers in
that state had not been paid for six
months.
“There are states where teachers
have not been paid for four months,
three months and two months. That
is not good at all. It’s only God that
can help us to overcome all these
problems.
“All I know is that God has done His
own part and it’s now left for us as
human beings to do our own bit. Do
we, as Nigerians, say that God has
not been magnanimous enough to
us?
“Is it human or natural resources
that we do not have? We are
blessed with a lot of fertile land.
Shakespeare says the fault is not in
our stars but in ourselves that we
are underlings.
“God has done his own part and it’s
now left for us as human beings to
play our own part. That our own
part starts from the 14th and it’s
now left to you and me. I won’t say
more than that. I’ve said I won’t say
anything anymore until after the
elections.
“You’ll hear from me after the
elections. But I’ve said it verbally
and through body language and
how you understand it all is now
left to you. But whatever you still
don’t understand about all of these,
I will put it in prayers that God
should enable you to clearly
understand it all better.
“But I won’t say more than this
until after the election.”
Delivering a lecture to the
traditional rulers on “Waste to
Wealth, Health, Biogas productions
as an alternative source of energy
for sustainable rural development,”
the Director of the Zoo Park of the
Federal University of Agriculture,
Prof. Moses Oyatogun, enumerated
the uses of different waste for
energy production.
He advised them to take advantage
of all manner of waste in their
environment.
The initiator of the Village Network
Empowerment Initiative Network,
Oba Olufemi Ogunleye, said he
organised the seminar to enable
the traditional rulers to acquire
knowledge and exposure towards
the development of their
communities.

No comment on national issues until after elections – Obasanjo Empty
PostSubject: Re: No comment on national issues until after elections – Obasanjo   No comment on national issues until after elections – Obasanjo Empty2015-02-05, 13:39

obj should stick to his farm Abi

No comment on national issues until after elections – Obasanjo