What Jonathan told Buhari on phone

What Jonathan told Buhari on phone Empty
PostSubject: What Jonathan told Buhari on phone   What Jonathan told Buhari on phone Empty2015-04-03, 06:00

A recording of the telephone call by
President Goodluck Jonathan to
Maj. Gen. Muhammadu Buhari
(retd.) on March 31, congratulating
him on his victory at the last
Saturday’s presidential election hit
the Internet on Thursday. The
recording revealed what transpired
between the two leaders.
President Jonathan had reportedly
called Buhari hours before the
official declaration of the
presidential election results by the
Independent National Electoral
Commission that Buhari had won
the March 28 presidential poll.
The audio of the conversation
credited to one ENDS.ng
@EveryNigerian was titled,
“Historic congratulatory call from
President Goodluck Jonathan to
President-elect Muhammadu
Buhari on March 31, 2015.”
This gesture by President Jonathan
had been praised in many quarters
with Nigerians and world leaders
hailing him for his demonstration
of what they described as rare
humility and spirit of
sportsmanship.
Many said it was this gesture by
Jonathan that put paid to the fear
that violence might erupt across
the country in the event that the
result of the election was rejected
by whoever was declared the loser
by INEC.
According to the audio, the
following conversation ensued
between Jonathan and Buhari:
Jonathan’s aide: Your Excellency,
Sir.
Buhari’s aide: Good evening.
Jonathan’s aide: Hope I’m
speaking with General Buhari, sir.
Buhari’s aide: Yes.
Jonathan’s aide: Ok, President
Goodluck Jonathan will like to
speak with you, sir.
Buhari’s aide: Ok, ok, I’m
connecting you, sir.
Jonathan: Your Excellency.
Buhari’s aide: Hold on …I’ll
connect you, sir.
The phone rings for a moment.
Jonathan: Your Excellency.
Buhari’s aide: Hold on, sir.
Buhari: Your Excellency.
Jonathan: Your Excellency, how
are you?
Buhari: I’m alright, thank you very
much, Your Excellency.
Jonathan: (laughs)
Congratulations.
Buhari: Thank you very much, your
Excellency (laughs).
Jonathan: Yeah, so how are
things?
Buhari: (laughs) Well…
Jonathan: So, you’d find time to
come one of these days so that we
can sort out how to plan the
transition period.
Buhari: Thank you very much, your
Excellency.
Jonathan: Congratulations.
Buhari: Thank you.
Jonathan: Ok.
Buhari: My respect, Your
Excellency.

PostSubject: Re: What Jonathan told Buhari on phone   What Jonathan told Buhari on phone Empty2015-04-03, 07:21

Hahaha

PostSubject: Re: What Jonathan told Buhari on phone   What Jonathan told Buhari on phone Empty2015-04-03, 08:45

Let peace reign

PostSubject: Re: What Jonathan told Buhari on phone   What Jonathan told Buhari on phone Empty2015-04-03, 08:59

Peace will definitely reign

PostSubject: Re: What Jonathan told Buhari on phone   What Jonathan told Buhari on phone Empty2015-04-03, 09:01

Twogoods wrote:
Hahaha
u they laugh

PostSubject: Re: What Jonathan told Buhari on phone   What Jonathan told Buhari on phone Empty2015-04-03, 09:02

Peace will definitely reign
because they av handed it over to u people

PostSubject: Re: What Jonathan told Buhari on phone   What Jonathan told Buhari on phone Empty2015-04-03, 09:03

OLOBE wrote:
Let peace reign
power is now coming to una side abi
dericyk
dericyk

PostSubject: Re: What Jonathan told Buhari on phone   What Jonathan told Buhari on phone Empty2015-04-03, 10:03

This is what we call true intergrety

PostSubject: Re: What Jonathan told Buhari on phone   What Jonathan told Buhari on phone Empty2015-04-03, 10:22

Yes o

PostSubject: Re: What Jonathan told Buhari on phone   What Jonathan told Buhari on phone Empty2015-04-03, 11:57

dericyk wrote:
This is what we call true intergrety
Yep

PostSubject: Re: What Jonathan told Buhari on phone   What Jonathan told Buhari on phone Empty

What Jonathan told Buhari on phone