Wenger relief as Arsenal bounce back

Wenger relief as Arsenal bounce back Empty
PostSubject: Wenger relief as Arsenal bounce back   Wenger relief as Arsenal bounce back Empty2015-08-16, 16:45

Arsene Wenger breathed a sigh of relief as Arsenal got their title challenge up
and running with a hard-fought 2-1 win at Crystal Palace on Sunday.
After slumping to a dismal 2-0 defeat against West Ham United in their Premier
League opener, Wenger’s side had no margin for error at Selhurst Park if they
wanted to avoid being cast adrift in the title race.
They rose to the challenge, securing a first league win of the season thanks to
Olivier Giroud’s superb 16th-minute volley and a Damien Delaney own goal in
the 55th minute after Joel Ward had blasted Palace level in the 28th minute.
It was a much-needed confidence boost for the Gunners and Wenger conceded
it would have been hard to recover if they had left Selhurst Park empty handed.
“I’m very pleased with the three points. If we had gone two games and zero
points it would be absolutely difficult and we knew this would be a tricky one,”
Wenger said.
“Last week we had a bit of a stroll and thought we would win the game. Today
we played real Premier League football from the first minute to the last.
“With the ambitions we have made you have to have full commitment and we
had that today.”
Palace manager Alan Pardew was furious with referee Lee Mason’s refusal to
send off Arsenal midfielder Francis Coquelin, who avoided a red card despite
several aggressive challenges when he had already been booked.
“I said to Lee Mason: ‘Listen. That tackle before half-time is not a sending off
at that point but that’s his last chance, you know that’,” Pardew said.
“He then makes the foul and he’s (should be) off at that point. Arsene Wenger
knew that and took him off. It’s a decision Lee Mason needs to be braver on.”
But Wenger claimed Mason had got it right.
“I felt it wasn’t fortunate (that Coquelin avoided a red card). I would like to see
that again but in the end the pressure created by the crowd meant I took him
off,” Wenger added.
Later on Sunday, champions Chelsea aim to end a troubled week on a high
when they face title rivals Manchester City at Eastlands.
The Blues were held to a disappointing 2-2 draw against Swansea City last
Saturday, while manager Jose Mourinho was widely condemned for his criticism
of the club’s medical staff, who had irked the Chelsea boss by running onto the
pitch to treat Eden Hazard when he felt the Belgian wasn’t seriously injured.
City go into the clash of the last two English champions in buoyant mood after
opening the season with a 3-0 win at West Bromwich Albion.

PostSubject: Re: Wenger relief as Arsenal bounce back   Wenger relief as Arsenal bounce back Empty2015-08-16, 18:58

Na today,match just start

PostSubject: Re: Wenger relief as Arsenal bounce back   Wenger relief as Arsenal bounce back Empty2015-08-16, 18:58

Na today,match just start

PostSubject: Re: Wenger relief as Arsenal bounce back   Wenger relief as Arsenal bounce back Empty2015-08-16, 19:03

no be today

PostSubject: Re: Wenger relief as Arsenal bounce back   Wenger relief as Arsenal bounce back Empty

Wenger relief as Arsenal bounce back