Wenger laments as Southampton massacre Arsenal

Wenger laments as Southampton massacre Arsenal Empty
PostSubject: Wenger laments as Southampton massacre Arsenal   Wenger laments as Southampton massacre Arsenal Empty2015-12-27, 09:14

Arsenal manager Arsene Wenger said that his title-chasing team had been
punished for lacking sharpness after they crashed to a damaging 4-0 defeat at
Southampton on Boxing Day.
Having beaten Premier League title rivals Manchester City 2-1 on their previous
outing, Arsenal were looking for a victory that would have sent them to the top
of the table.
But instead they slumped to their heaviest league defeat since March 2014
courtesy of a jaw-dropping Cuco Martina strike, a second-half Shane Long
brace and a Jose Fonte header at St Mary’s.
“We lost too many challenges today. They were sharper than us,” Wenger told
BT Sport.
“I think we were unlucky as well. Their first shot on goal went into the top
corner from the right-back (Martina), the second goal came after a foul on
(Laurent) Koscielny.
“It’s a disappointing result, but I have to say well done to Southampton. The
referee let a lot go, but when you’re not dominant in challenges, that is the
price you have to pay.”
The result kept Arsenal in second place in the table, two points below Leicester
City and a point above Manchester City, ahead of Monday’s home game with
Bournemouth.
“The title is down to consistency to fight in every single game and produce a
performance,” Wenger said.
“Today was a very physical game and we didn’t play well enough.”
Southampton manager Ronald Koeman, whose side had not won in their five
previous league games, said that his players had produced a “perfect
performance”.
He added: “We showed fantastic belief in everybody and showed how good we
are today if we play at our level.”

PostSubject: Re: Wenger laments as Southampton massacre Arsenal   Wenger laments as Southampton massacre Arsenal Empty2015-12-28, 07:43

Yeye Wenger
mdumaru

PostSubject: Re: Wenger laments as Southampton massacre Arsenal   Wenger laments as Southampton massacre Arsenal Empty2015-12-28, 15:01

Wenger no serious

PostSubject: Re: Wenger laments as Southampton massacre Arsenal   Wenger laments as Southampton massacre Arsenal Empty2015-12-28, 18:30

Old age problem

PostSubject: Re: Wenger laments as Southampton massacre Arsenal   Wenger laments as Southampton massacre Arsenal Empty

Wenger laments as Southampton massacre Arsenal