We are not looking for Saraki’s replacement — SENATORS

We are not looking for Saraki’s replacement — SENATORS Empty
PostSubject: We are not looking for Saraki’s replacement — SENATORS   We are not looking for Saraki’s replacement — SENATORS Empty2016-03-07, 08:29

ABUJA —SOME senators said yesterday that there were no moves to
shop for a successor for Senate President, Bukola Saraki, just as they
stressed that there was no need for such plot.
The senators in a statement jointly signed by six of them yesterday,
they had an overwhelming majority of their colleagues who remained
solid and unshakeable in their support for the Senate President.
Incidentally, all those who signed the statement are chairmen of
various senate committees.
Those who signed the statement were the Chairmen Senate Committee
on Banking, Insurance and other Financial Institutions, Senator Rafiu
Ibrahim, APC, Kwara South; Committee on Niger Delta, Senator Peter
Nwaoboshi, PDP, Delta North; Committee on Media and Publicity,
Senator Aliyu Sabi Abdullahi, APC, Niger North; Committee on Navy,
Senator Isa Hamma Misau, APC, Bauchi Central; Committee on Ethics,
Privileges and Public Petitions, Senator Samuel Anyanwu, PDP, Imo
East and Committee on Health( Secondary), Senator Lanre Tejuoso,
APC, Ogun Central.
The senators, who were apparently reacting to a news story published