How to motorise a BIG Dish?

How to motorise a BIG Dish? Empty
PostSubject: How to motorise a BIG Dish?   How to motorise a BIG Dish? Empty2016-04-22, 08:27

Motorising large dishes start with the pole stand.
Ensure the pole/pipe is straight up i.e at angle 90. You may have to
use angle meter or bricklayers' plumbline.
2. If your dish is pan or net. You have to follow the setup intructions in
the manual to ensure your dish is properly assembled.
3.get your jack and positioner handy
4. Determine your east and west
5. Get frequencies of satellites- you can use www.lyngsat.com or
www.flysat.com to get list of frequencies. You can also get list of
satellites recievable in your location on www.dishpointer.com

STEP TO MOTORISING
1. Track the farthest eastern satellite and mark it on the pole, eg in
naija track intelsat 7/10
2. Track a western satellite eg Nss7 and mark it on the pole
3. Track a satellite on the top of the arc eg sirus4.
VERY IMPORTANT
To make the dish track the arc, you must set the declination angle also
known as dish tilt. This can be done simply by tracking your due south
satellite. In naija use sirus 4@4.8' E to set your declination or dish tilt.
6.When you've manually done the above, then attach your jack.
Pls follow manufacturers insruction when mounting your jack.
7. Connect your jack to the positioner as instructed in the manual. You
will need a 4way cable, computer networking cable can be used. Pls
pay attention to wire colour so that you do not destroy your jack due to
wrong wiring.
8. Now move the dish and start to track your satellites.
GOOD LUCK

Connecting your positioner with the jack

Here are simple steps to take.
1. Get telecom cable with 4 wires of diferrent colour code in it.
2. Study carefully the back of your positioner, you will see M1 and M2;
then SENSOR 1 AND 2.
3. Again, study carefully the instruction label pasted inside the jack
cover. You will see M1 and M2; sensor 1, 2
4. Now use the colour code to connect the wires. For example, if you
put red wire on M1 on the jack, then red wire at the other end MUST go
to M1 on the positioner.

OR

If u can't clearly see the instruction
label, for ur positioner u are only going to make use of 4 ports in my
own case d 2 ports in d middle is not useful so M1 and M2 should be
at d top (i.e. d two ports at d extreme end) and d sensor will be below
it in d same order.
Then from d Jack itself pick one positive and negative and connect it to
d ports of d positioner and if dat doesn't work pick d positives for d
Motor and d negatives for d sensor. am sure it shud work out fine.

With your 1.8m u r good with the followings

1.8m dish, dielectric c
band lnb as primary ie @ centre of dish, Ku as off set.
1 intel 7/10ku
2 intel 906 c
3 intel 902c
4 nss12c
5 w4/7 ku
6 astra2b ku
7 arabsat 2b c
8 w6 ku
9 badr6 ku
10 amos 5i c
11 w3a ku
12 w2a c
13 sirius4 ku
14 rascom c
15 intel 10-02 c
16 atlantic bird3 c
17 atlantic bird3 ku
18 express AM c
19 intel 901 c
20 nss7 c
21 nss7 ku
22 intel 907c
23 intel 905c
24 nss10c
25 telstar 11N ku
26. Eutelsat 9east.

More....

copied thru searching and Experience.

FREDRICKEBUN

PostSubject: Re: How to motorise a BIG Dish?   How to motorise a BIG Dish? Empty2016-04-22, 08:32

Good explanation

PostSubject: Re: How to motorise a BIG Dish?   How to motorise a BIG Dish? Empty2016-04-22, 10:57

FTA Nani

PostSubject: Re: How to motorise a BIG Dish?   How to motorise a BIG Dish? Empty2016-04-22, 21:35

Good info

PostSubject: Re: How to motorise a BIG Dish?   How to motorise a BIG Dish? Empty2016-04-23, 07:51

If u motorise any of ur dish, u will be happy..

PostSubject: Re: How to motorise a BIG Dish?   How to motorise a BIG Dish? Empty

How to motorise a BIG Dish?