New Settings for 4669z

+10
babsleeway
odunmanuel
Brainy02
chejuli
biss1
kwaku
14 posters

New Settings for 4669z Empty
PostSubject: New Settings for 4669z   New Settings for 4669z Empty2011-10-17, 06:18

Please can someone PM me with settings on 4669z for internet connection and receiving channels!!

I have broadband 3G+ unlimited internet access. I will be appreciative with any assistance.Thank you!
kwaku

PostSubject: Re: New Settings for 4669z   New Settings for 4669z Empty2011-11-25, 22:52

Would love to have that too

PostSubject: Re: New Settings for 4669z   New Settings for 4669z Empty2011-11-26, 02:25

Is that why u create dis topic? Whn u hv whre u can drop ur request and ppl answr u wel ur post rate say it al.

PostSubject: Re: New Settings for 4669z   New Settings for 4669z Empty2011-11-26, 06:14

Internet connection settings are simple, channels setting will cost you my bro.

PostSubject: Re: New Settings for 4669z   New Settings for 4669z Empty2011-11-26, 07:16

@suny, wht alternative did u hv for ur channels connection thks.

PostSubject: Re: New Settings for 4669z   New Settings for 4669z Empty2011-11-26, 07:32

@suny, wht alternative did u hv for ur channels connection thks.
what i meant was the ccc stuff
biss1

PostSubject: Re: New Settings for 4669z   New Settings for 4669z Empty2011-11-26, 08:29

Suny11 wrote:
Suny11, I prepared a serial to rj45 cable to connect my 4669x for internet connection but I have since developed cold feet becos people felt it will not work.

Please if for academic purpose, could you pls PM me all I need to test if this works. Regards.

PostSubject: Re: New Settings for 4669z   New Settings for 4669z Empty2011-11-26, 08:41

biss1 wrote:
Suny11 wrote:
Suny11, I prepared a serial to rj45 cable to connect my 4669x for internet connection but I have since developed cold feet becos people felt it will not work.

Please if for academic purpose, could you pls PM me all I need to test if this works. Regards.
well as long as you have succeded in conneting to the net you are good to go, i suggest use your laptop, after that you will need a test server to see it in action, since today am not working i can not send you the test line.
biss1

PostSubject: Re: New Settings for 4669z   New Settings for 4669z Empty2011-11-26, 08:50

Suny11 wrote:
biss1 wrote:
Suny11 wrote:

well as long as you have succeded in conneting to the net you are good to go, i suggest use your laptop, after that you will need a test server to see it in action, since today am not working i can not send you the test line.
Actually, I connected it but have no idea how to confirm that it is online. I have unlimited broadband which costs me 10k per month, but have no solid idea about sat that much. Any mentorship will be appreciated.

By the way, I am hope today allthrough.
biss1

PostSubject: Re: New Settings for 4669z   New Settings for 4669z Empty2011-11-26, 08:57

biss1 wrote:
Suny11 wrote:
biss1 wrote:
Suny11 wrote:

Actually, I connected it but have no idea how to confirm that it is online. I have unlimited broadband which costs me 10k per month, but have no solid idea about sat that much. Any mentorship will be appreciated.

One other question that is been bothering my mind! The Wireless option on the 4669x installation main menu? What is it for? I am a PC hardware engr and I have routers, repeaters and access points around the house. Will any of them not work with the decoder to connect the net which is on wimax?

PostSubject: Re: New Settings for 4669z   New Settings for 4669z Empty2011-11-26, 09:23

biss1 wrote:
Suny11 wrote:
biss1 wrote:
Suny11 wrote:

One other question that is been bothering my mind! The Wireless option on the 4669x installation main menu? What is it for? I am a PC hardware engr and I have routers, repeaters and access points around the house. Will any of them not work with the decoder to connect the net which is on wimax?
bros pls, if ur findings click, i'm interested to learn frm u or if possible u can pm me ur steps in achieving d stated objectives. Thanks and god bless
chejuli

PostSubject: Re: New Settings for 4669z   New Settings for 4669z Empty2011-11-26, 09:53

biss1 wrote:
Suny11 wrote:

Whats the pinnout for serial to rj45?
biss1

PostSubject: Re: New Settings for 4669z   New Settings for 4669z Empty2011-11-26, 12:54

chejuli wrote:
biss1 wrote:
Suny11 wrote:

Whats the pinnout for serial to rj45?
My broda, you could just google that question and you will have lots of option rather than limit yuorself to mine.
Brainy02

PostSubject: Re: New Settings for 4669z   New Settings for 4669z Empty2011-11-27, 01:11

When some people open new topic for what they think is important and urgent since there is no much related post of such some old fellas just quickly come to castigate it and start making unruly comment.
It just unfair, make we dey use forum power gently gently.

Oga wey open this post it is welcome jare as it is a well come development, let us feel ur research and dont be like some who knows but will never share, carry on!

PostSubject: Re: New Settings for 4669z   New Settings for 4669z Empty2011-11-27, 05:43

biss1 wrote:
Suny11 wrote:
biss1 wrote:
Suny11 wrote:

well i have a 4930 Hd i to have that option but when i open it brings wethear and maps.

PostSubject: Re: New Settings for 4669z   New Settings for 4669z Empty2011-11-27, 05:46

biss1 wrote:
Suny11 wrote:
biss1 wrote:
Suny11 wrote:

hi, if you need to check if you are online then just try and open youtube,internet radio or anything that will need a internet connection on your decoder
odunmanuel

PostSubject: Re: New Settings for 4669z   New Settings for 4669z Empty2011-12-04, 00:30

i will have to sell my 69x so that i can go 4 4930 or 69z
babsleeway

PostSubject: Re: New Settings for 4669z   New Settings for 4669z Empty2011-12-04, 09:55

pls pals, I need to more about this settings about 4669x. If possible pm me pls.
mayo4gem

PostSubject: Re: New Settings for 4669z   New Settings for 4669z Empty2011-12-04, 19:54

babsleeway wrote:
pls pals, I need to more about this settings about 4669x. If possible pm me pls.
which setting do u need for 4669x
deeplo
deeplo

PostSubject: Re: New Settings for 4669z   New Settings for 4669z Empty2012-01-31, 11:59

pls o need help... my 69z option menu is not coming up. i even presss 6969 still no show.. what can i do?
osteen
osteen

PostSubject: Re: New Settings for 4669z   New Settings for 4669z Empty2012-01-31, 12:09

deeplo wrote:
pls o need help... my 69z option menu is not coming up. i even presss 6969 still no show.. what can i do?
press 6969 its ask 4 pword u input 6969 to turn it on ur option we come up.
osteen
osteen

PostSubject: Re: New Settings for 4669z   New Settings for 4669z Empty2012-01-31, 12:16

osteen wrote:
deeplo wrote:
just incase 6969 dont come up u press 9696.
deeplo
deeplo

PostSubject: Re: New Settings for 4669z   New Settings for 4669z Empty2012-01-31, 12:19

osteen wrote:
deeplo wrote:
YES I KNOW BUT IT DOES NOT EVEN SHOW THE PASSWORD OPTION. NOTHING CAME UP AFTER 6969 .. WHICH I DO MORE THAN 3TIMES
osteen
osteen

PostSubject: Re: New Settings for 4669z   New Settings for 4669z Empty2012-01-31, 12:31

deeplo wrote:
osteen wrote:
deeplo wrote:
YES I KNOW BUT IT DOES NOT EVEN SHOW THE PASSWORD OPTION. NOTHING CAME UP AFTER 6969 .. WHICH I DO MORE THAN 3TIMES
upload another software in da decoder perhaps da old.
deeplo
deeplo

PostSubject: Re: New Settings for 4669z   New Settings for 4669z Empty2012-01-31, 14:06

osteen wrote:
deeplo wrote:
osteen wrote:
deeplo wrote:

na wa o .. i don enter am.... i download from whizkid.. and strong d option menu still did not come up.. whewww..
what can i do????

PostSubject: Re: New Settings for 4669z   New Settings for 4669z Empty2012-01-31, 14:31

deeplo wrote:
osteen wrote:
deeplo wrote:
osteen wrote:
deeplo wrote:

na wa o .. i don enter am.... i download from whizkid.. and strong d option menu still did not come up.. whewww..
what can i do????
You can get the decoder of the same type and do firmware transfer or you upload the patch from a working decoder then use it on ur own decoder. Make sure you are using a clean flash for this process.

PostSubject: Re: New Settings for 4669z   New Settings for 4669z Empty2012-01-31, 14:32

deeplo wrote:
osteen wrote:
deeplo wrote:
osteen wrote:
deeplo wrote:

what can i do????
deeplo
deeplo

PostSubject: Re: New Settings for 4669z   New Settings for 4669z Empty2012-01-31, 14:34

bola_yeni wrote:
deeplo wrote:
osteen wrote:
deeplo wrote:
osteen wrote:
deeplo wrote:

what can i do????
You can get the decoder of the same type and do firmware transfer or you upload the patch from a working decoder then use it on ur own decoder. Make sure you are using a clean flash for this process.
Thanks... i was about to do what you just suggested now... i will be going to a friend of mine that has same decoder.. thankw

PostSubject: Re: New Settings for 4669z   New Settings for 4669z Empty

New Settings for 4669z