how google monitors adsense account for invalid clicks

how google monitors adsense account for invalid clicks Empty
PostSubject: how google monitors adsense account for invalid clicks   how google monitors adsense account for invalid clicks Empty2012-10-07, 07:20

1. IP Address Checking
Every time you log in to your Google Adsense account to
edit your information or check your site's statistics,
Google records the IP address of the computer you are
using. Then, if a high number of ad clicks come from the
same IP address, Google will usually flag your Adsense
account since there is evidence that you are clicking on
your own site's ads. Even if you log out of your Adsense
account before clicking on ads, your IP address does not
change and Google will likely consider all clicks from that
IP address as invalid.
2. Internet Cookies
When you click on an advertisement hosted by Google
Adsense, an Internet cookie is placed on your computer
to track your activity on the advertised site. As a result,
Google can use the cookie information to see if you are
clicking on a high number of ads or clicking on the same
ad multiple times. If this is the case, Google will usually
mark those clicks as invalid.
3. Click-Through-Rate
Each Google Adsense advertisement that you place on
your website tracks two different statistics: page
impressions and clicks. Every time a page with an
Adsense ad is loaded or reloaded in a web browser,
another page impression is counted. A click is only
recorded when a web visitor actually clicks on the
advertisement and views the associated page. The click-
through-rate is determined by dividing the number of
clicks by the number of page impressions. If Google finds
that your pages have an abnormally high click-through
rate (usually more than 10 percent), your account may be
flagged and checked for invalid clicks.
tetteh

how google monitors adsense account for invalid clicks Empty
PostSubject: Re: how google monitors adsense account for invalid clicks   how google monitors adsense account for invalid clicks Empty2012-10-07, 12:20

1. IP Address Checking
Every time you log in to your Google Adsense account to
edit your information or check your site's statistics,
Google records the IP address of the computer you are
using. Then, if a high number of ad clicks come from the
same IP address, Google will usually flag your Adsense
account since there is evidence that you are clicking on
your own site's ads. Even if you log out of your Adsense
account before clicking on ads, your IP address does not
change and Google will likely consider all clicks from that
IP address as invalid.
2. Internet Cookies
When you click on an advertisement hosted by Google
Adsense, an Internet cookie is placed on your computer
to track your activity on the advertised site. As a result,
Google can use the cookie information to see if you are
clicking on a high number of ads or clicking on the same
ad multiple times. If this is the case, Google will usually
mark those clicks as invalid.
3. Click-Through-Rate
Each Google Adsense advertisement that you place on
your website tracks two different statistics: page
impressions and clicks. Every time a page with an
Adsense ad is loaded or reloaded in a web browser,
another page impression is counted. A click is only
recorded when a web visitor actually clicks on the
advertisement and views the associated page. The click-
through-rate is determined by dividing the number of
clicks by the number of page impressions. If Google finds
that your pages have an abnormally high click-through
rate (usually more than 10 percent), your account may be
flagged and checked for invalid clicks.
In fact your profile picture always make funny, crazy pictures all the time that's Ashawo for you.

how google monitors adsense account for invalid clicks