blocking and unblocking dstv channels

blocking and unblocking dstv channels Empty
PostSubject: blocking and unblocking dstv channels   blocking and unblocking dstv channels Empty2011-04-16, 13:08

To active the parental control
feature on your DStv decoder,
simply do the following:
Press MENU on your remote
control
select PARENTAL CONTROL on
your TV screen, and press OK
Enter your pin code (the
default pin 1 2 3 4)
To restrict programmes with a
particular age restriction:
Press Ok on PG status
Press the right arrow button
until you have USER DEFINED
selected, then press OK
select Parental Levels and press
ok, then the right ARROW
BUTTON until your preffered
age restriction is selected
Press ok, and EXIT all through
To restrict viewing of particular
channels:
Press Ok on PG STATUS
Press the RIGHT ARROW until
you have USER DEFINED
selected, then press OK
Select BLOCK CHANNELS and
press OK
Select DSTV West Africa from
the bouquet options and press
OK
Your screen will become
divided into 2 grids, the left for
Unblocked channels and the
right for Blocked channels
To block a channel, simply
select it from the Unblocked
channel list,and press the
RIGHT ARROW BUTTON to move
it over to the right grid where
your blocked channels will be
listed
Repeat for as many channels
as you want to block
Press ok and Exit all through

PostSubject: Re: blocking and unblocking dstv channels   blocking and unblocking dstv channels Empty2011-07-19, 16:34

Oga JB, you are great abeg i bow for you
Shuaib sani

PostSubject: Re: blocking and unblocking dstv channels   blocking and unblocking dstv channels Empty2011-07-20, 08:00

Great
http://www.bssm.wapka.mobi

PostSubject: Re: blocking and unblocking dstv channels   blocking and unblocking dstv channels Empty2011-07-20, 11:50

Good work
drift64

PostSubject: Re: blocking and unblocking dstv channels   blocking and unblocking dstv channels Empty2011-07-20, 16:39

thou are great.
stilz

PostSubject: Re: blocking and unblocking dstv channels   blocking and unblocking dstv channels Empty2011-08-30, 09:29

oga John, pls is this only possible on the DSTV decoders??

PostSubject: Re: blocking and unblocking dstv channels   blocking and unblocking dstv channels Empty

blocking and unblocking dstv channels