How to Make Your WindowsXP PC Start Faster

9jatician

How to Make Your WindowsXP PC Start Faster Empty
PostSubject: How to Make Your WindowsXP PC Start Faster   How to Make Your WindowsXP PC Start Faster Empty2010-04-03, 18:38

Step
Start the Run Command Box
Open the "RUN" command box
on your PC. This can be
accessed by selecting your
Start Button, or pressing the
"Windows Flag" key on your
keyboard.
Step
Starting msconfig
Once the Run Command Box is
open, type in "msconfig" and
press "OK"
Step
The msconfig utility
Select the "STARTUP" tab from
the top of the screen, this will
show you a list with all of the
programs that load at
startup.
Step
List of Programs that load at
startup
The item under the startup
tab are all the items that load
when your computer starts.
Step
Un-check that items that you
don't want to load at startup.
Warning: DO NOT turn off your
virus software from loading at
startup.
Step
Once you are done turning off
all of the programs from
loading at startup. Press the
"APPLY" and then the "OK"
button.
Step
Propmt to Reboot
Once you press the OK button,
you will be prompted to
restart your PC. Select
whichever option is best for
you. But you do have to
reboot for the changes to
take effect.
Step
Once your computer reboots,
you will receive a warning
screen informing you that
your PC has started with a
modified startup list.
You can just click "OK" to
accept the changes, and turn
off future notifications, or
Press Cancel and your PC will
not make any changes to the
startup list.
https://naija.canadian-forum.com
Arno

PostSubject: Re: How to Make Your WindowsXP PC Start Faster   How to Make Your WindowsXP PC Start Faster Empty2011-09-22, 12:15

Thanks works a charme
jantanik

PostSubject: Re: How to Make Your WindowsXP PC Start Faster   How to Make Your WindowsXP PC Start Faster Empty2011-11-09, 12:09

Great post! I will definitely try these steps. Thanks a lot for sharing with us.

vpn service | vpn p2p | vpn trial
areuben49

PostSubject: Re: How to Make Your WindowsXP PC Start Faster   How to Make Your WindowsXP PC Start Faster Empty2012-02-08, 07:34

Hope its works for me.

PostSubject: Re: How to Make Your WindowsXP PC Start Faster   How to Make Your WindowsXP PC Start Faster Empty

How to Make Your WindowsXP PC Start Faster