AIRTEL BB PLAN ROCKING ON ANDROID

+12
Starpryde
Preacherman
Evido78
GEJ
Gee247
doncrust
16 posters
doncrust
doncrust

AIRTEL BB PLAN ROCKING ON ANDROID Empty
PostSubject: AIRTEL BB PLAN ROCKING ON ANDROID   AIRTEL BB PLAN ROCKING ON ANDROID Empty2014-01-19, 01:26

For some days now I've been using Airtel on my Android phonr and its fast.

Procedure:

Subscribed for the monthly plan *440*161# (Android) or *440*16# (BB)
Cost #1,500
Data cap: I was given 4Gigs (but its tagged UNLIMITED)

If you have a BB you can share Hotspot to as many device as you want with the BB plan. Just create a new profile with
HOTSPOT
APN: internet.ng.airtel.com
User/Pass: internet

Both works on Android.

Note: I share hotspot from Curve 7 to my Infinix and the speed is superb and I also use the Sim on my modem.

GOOD LUCK!
http://www.tweaks.eu.pn

PostSubject: Re: AIRTEL BB PLAN ROCKING ON ANDROID   AIRTEL BB PLAN ROCKING ON ANDROID Empty2014-01-19, 07:15

Good one...but still on testing

PostSubject: Re: AIRTEL BB PLAN ROCKING ON ANDROID   AIRTEL BB PLAN ROCKING ON ANDROID Empty2014-01-19, 08:13

Pls doncrust I need lesson on how to share hotspot with laptop. Pls I need am badly.
doncrust
doncrust

PostSubject: Re: AIRTEL BB PLAN ROCKING ON ANDROID   AIRTEL BB PLAN ROCKING ON ANDROID Empty2014-01-19, 08:52

osas4jame wrote:
Pls doncrust I need lesson on how to share hotspot with laptop. Pls I need am badly.

r u using android or bb?
if android just go to ur settings, slide down and you'll see tethering & portable hotspot, then check d box of portable Wi-fi hotspot.

Dont forget to set use password to secure ur data from others.

if its from system to other device download virtual router.

PostSubject: Re: AIRTEL BB PLAN ROCKING ON ANDROID   AIRTEL BB PLAN ROCKING ON ANDROID Empty2014-01-19, 09:05

The old bb plan still rocks too, just that it's capped

PostSubject: Re: AIRTEL BB PLAN ROCKING ON ANDROID   AIRTEL BB PLAN ROCKING ON ANDROID Empty2014-01-19, 10:17

doncrust wrote:
osas4jame wrote:

r u using android or bb?
if android just go to ur settings, slide down and you'll see tethering & portable hotspot, then check d box of  portable Wi-fi hotspot.

Dont forget to set use password to secure ur data from others.

if its from system to other device download virtual router.

I'm using bb.

PostSubject: Re: AIRTEL BB PLAN ROCKING ON ANDROID   AIRTEL BB PLAN ROCKING ON ANDROID Empty2014-01-19, 10:21

I have hotspot on my bold 5 already. I just want to know how to connect it. Thanks

PostSubject: Re: AIRTEL BB PLAN ROCKING ON ANDROID   AIRTEL BB PLAN ROCKING ON ANDROID Empty2014-01-19, 11:22

Airtel bb is rocking without vpn on pc

PostSubject: Re: AIRTEL BB PLAN ROCKING ON ANDROID   AIRTEL BB PLAN ROCKING ON ANDROID Empty2014-01-19, 11:25

The old bb plan still rocks too, just that it's capped
Yep 2,4 & 6 Gig

PostSubject: Re: AIRTEL BB PLAN ROCKING ON ANDROID   AIRTEL BB PLAN ROCKING ON ANDROID Empty2014-01-19, 12:33

osas4jame wrote:
I have hotspot on my bold 5 already. I just want to know how to connect it. Thanks
Pls follow the procedures below:
1. Goto Manage connection
2. Mark the box
3. It will ask ur set it up, you can use any name. E.g Osasajme.
4. Set ur security type I.e. WPASK, WPA, etc.
5. Enter a passwork key. E.g. Stainlez2014
6. Click save.

If you have any problem, let us know sir.
Gee247

PostSubject: Re: AIRTEL BB PLAN ROCKING ON ANDROID   AIRTEL BB PLAN ROCKING ON ANDROID Empty2014-01-19, 15:04

Hw do I subscribe 6gigs on airtel?
GEJ

PostSubject: Re: AIRTEL BB PLAN ROCKING ON ANDROID   AIRTEL BB PLAN ROCKING ON ANDROID Empty2014-01-19, 15:07

This airtel BB plan has bn working on android for years now. I don't see any new thing on it. Tethering from android hs bn there too, I know I started tethering it on android since september 2012.

Don't blame me much bcos I don't know that some people are not aware of that.

I tried tethering airtel whatsapp last year and it worked. with just #100 more than 5 whatsapp devices connected and use it for a month. Airtel #100 /month sometimes has issue with picture downloads.
doncrust
doncrust

PostSubject: Re: AIRTEL BB PLAN ROCKING ON ANDROID   AIRTEL BB PLAN ROCKING ON ANDROID Empty2014-01-19, 16:52

GEJ wrote:
This airtel BB plan has bn working on android for years now. I don't see any new thing on it. Tethering from android hs bn there too, I know I started tethering it on android since september 2012.

I tried tethering airtel whatsapp last year and it worked. with just #100 more than 5 whatsapp devices connected and use it for a month. Airtel #100 /month sometimes has issue with picture downloads.

Oga we no be kids o! Have u forgotten that airtel blocked all non blackberry devices from using its blackberry data plans?

Some people self... go dey form guru when actually they can't even perform a simple social engineering not to talk of sniff, crack or hac.k. Anyways, keep enjoying your whatsapp plan on 50 devices.

PostSubject: Re: AIRTEL BB PLAN ROCKING ON ANDROID   AIRTEL BB PLAN ROCKING ON ANDROID Empty2014-01-19, 18:16

the guy really like story sha the airtel wey don stop since how many months now?

PostSubject: Re: AIRTEL BB PLAN ROCKING ON ANDROID   AIRTEL BB PLAN ROCKING ON ANDROID Empty2014-01-19, 18:31

Are u sure?
Evido78

PostSubject: Re: AIRTEL BB PLAN ROCKING ON ANDROID   AIRTEL BB PLAN ROCKING ON ANDROID Empty2014-01-19, 19:00

doncrust wrote:
GEJ wrote:

Oga we no be kids o! Have u forgotten that airtel blocked all non blackberry devices from using its blackberry data plans?

Some people self... go dey form guru when actually they can't even perform a simple social engineering not to talk of sniff, crack or hac.k. Anyways, keep enjoying your whatsapp plan on 50 devices.
But dis news about aitel bb plan working on android is stale now. It has been working for months now. Even when they notified subscribers that it would be blocked, they never did. Personally I have been using it for many months and that is what I using even now. For the records, it is capped at 2GB and not 4GB. D major setback for now is dat airtel network is slow. D procedure is to subscribe for Airtel BB complete monthly by dialling *440*16# for N1500 and after confirmation, u dial *141*11*1# for d 10MB daily plan at N100.

PostSubject: Re: AIRTEL BB PLAN ROCKING ON ANDROID   AIRTEL BB PLAN ROCKING ON ANDROID Empty2014-01-19, 23:44

Evido78 wrote:
doncrust wrote:
GEJ wrote:

But dis news about aitel bb plan working on android is stale now. It has been working for months now. Even when they notified subscribers that it would be blocked, they never did. Personally I have been using it for many months and that is what I using even now. For the records, it is capped at 2GB and not 4GB. D major setback for now is dat airtel network is slow. D procedure is to subscribe for Airtel BB complete monthly by dialling *440*16# for N1500 and after confirmation, u dial *141*11*1# for d 10MB daily plan at N100.
Ur words luk genuine
Preacherman

PostSubject: Re: AIRTEL BB PLAN ROCKING ON ANDROID   AIRTEL BB PLAN ROCKING ON ANDROID Empty2014-01-20, 19:02

Where is Our 9jatc' Gurus?. Airtel had re-enforced their Fence and Blocked other Phones from enjoyin BB Data Subscription!. PLs wake up and do Somthin Jööör!.
Starpryde

PostSubject: Re: AIRTEL BB PLAN ROCKING ON ANDROID   AIRTEL BB PLAN ROCKING ON ANDROID Empty2014-01-20, 19:28

But this has been working since. And yes! as per Airtel Blocking non-BB device,they said so, but I think they Change their mind, cos I ve been using it non stop.
AmBy

PostSubject: Re: AIRTEL BB PLAN ROCKING ON ANDROID   AIRTEL BB PLAN ROCKING ON ANDROID Empty2014-01-20, 19:30

these airtel guys no try @ all+They block almost all bb cheap plans+ They make the thing hard 4 me....

Mood= fustrated :-(
Starpryde

PostSubject: Re: AIRTEL BB PLAN ROCKING ON ANDROID   AIRTEL BB PLAN ROCKING ON ANDROID Empty2014-01-20, 19:38

AmBy wrote:
these airtel guys no try @ all+They block almost all bb cheap plans+ They make the thing hard 4 me....

How do you mean. That is what am using now on my PC. Perhaps a problem with ur PC Dude.

PostSubject: Re: AIRTEL BB PLAN ROCKING ON ANDROID   AIRTEL BB PLAN ROCKING ON ANDROID Empty2014-01-20, 23:05

Are u sure?

PostSubject: Re: AIRTEL BB PLAN ROCKING ON ANDROID   AIRTEL BB PLAN ROCKING ON ANDROID Empty2014-01-20, 23:24

Airtel bb plan is rockin

PostSubject: Re: AIRTEL BB PLAN ROCKING ON ANDROID   AIRTEL BB PLAN ROCKING ON ANDROID Empty2014-01-20, 23:30

Yes ooo!

PostSubject: Re: AIRTEL BB PLAN ROCKING ON ANDROID   AIRTEL BB PLAN ROCKING ON ANDROID Empty2014-01-20, 23:36

Yes ooo!
hope u r gud?

PostSubject: Re: AIRTEL BB PLAN ROCKING ON ANDROID   AIRTEL BB PLAN ROCKING ON ANDROID Empty2014-01-20, 23:44

Yes ooo!
hope u r gud?
I'm fine bro, working for you sir!
AmBy

PostSubject: Re: AIRTEL BB PLAN ROCKING ON ANDROID   AIRTEL BB PLAN ROCKING ON ANDROID Empty2014-01-21, 06:26

Starpryde wrote:
AmBy wrote:

How do you mean. That is what am using now on my PC. Perhaps a problem with ur PC Dude.
yay d 1 for 80mb is working but is for 1 day.. Unlike d previous ones 160mb, 240mb, 4gb.... Only d 80mb own is active. And its little for me to use. Which 1 re u into..?? Pls post urs lets give it a try tnkx
Evido78

PostSubject: Re: AIRTEL BB PLAN ROCKING ON ANDROID   AIRTEL BB PLAN ROCKING ON ANDROID Empty2014-01-21, 13:15

Why is it that pple like complaining without making enquiries first. Those complaining that Airtel BB plan on android and Pc is not working for them, should try and read completely page 2 of this thread. Read! una hear?
Starpryde

PostSubject: Re: AIRTEL BB PLAN ROCKING ON ANDROID   AIRTEL BB PLAN ROCKING ON ANDROID Empty2014-01-21, 14:06

AmBy wrote:
Starpryde wrote:
AmBy wrote:

yay d 1 for 80mb is working but is for 1 day.. Unlike d previous ones 160mb, 240mb, 4gb.... Only d 80mb own is active. And its little for me to use. Which 1 re u into..?? Pls post urs lets give it a try tnkx
As I said my Airtel is still working, Am having 4GB on my line now which i get tru BB subscription. And that is what am using to make this post.

PostSubject: Re: AIRTEL BB PLAN ROCKING ON ANDROID   AIRTEL BB PLAN ROCKING ON ANDROID Empty2014-01-21, 14:46

Airtel bb plan is rockin
Did dey nt block it again?

PostSubject: Re: AIRTEL BB PLAN ROCKING ON ANDROID   AIRTEL BB PLAN ROCKING ON ANDROID Empty2014-01-22, 07:41

Airtel rock everywhere...block ke...

PostSubject: Re: AIRTEL BB PLAN ROCKING ON ANDROID   AIRTEL BB PLAN ROCKING ON ANDROID Empty2014-01-22, 08:29

Ehen! Why I com dey dull masef?

PostSubject: Re: AIRTEL BB PLAN ROCKING ON ANDROID   AIRTEL BB PLAN ROCKING ON ANDROID Empty2014-01-23, 11:27

guy abeg give us details... That airtel 160mb tricks for 100 don come back??

PostSubject: Re: AIRTEL BB PLAN ROCKING ON ANDROID   AIRTEL BB PLAN ROCKING ON ANDROID Empty2014-01-23, 17:57

Na one day now and it is 80mega

PostSubject: Re: AIRTEL BB PLAN ROCKING ON ANDROID   AIRTEL BB PLAN ROCKING ON ANDROID Empty2014-01-23, 19:24

it wat m currently using.... Wish d one with 160mb was still around..

PostSubject: Re: AIRTEL BB PLAN ROCKING ON ANDROID   AIRTEL BB PLAN ROCKING ON ANDROID Empty2014-01-23, 21:12

You need to activate 10MB, in order for the trick to work.

PostSubject: Re: AIRTEL BB PLAN ROCKING ON ANDROID   AIRTEL BB PLAN ROCKING ON ANDROID Empty2014-01-23, 21:45

doncrust wrote:

Procedure:

Cost #1,500

If you have a BB you can share Hotspot to as many device as you want with the BB plan. Just create a new profile with
HOTSPOT

Both works on Android.

Note: I share hotspot from Curve 7 to my Infinix and the speed is superb and I also use the Sim on my modem.

GOOD LUCK!

Weldone Ashawo! But this is no longer new. It's been on for quite a while.

PostSubject: Re: AIRTEL BB PLAN ROCKING ON ANDROID   AIRTEL BB PLAN ROCKING ON ANDROID Empty2014-01-23, 21:51

Ashawo bawi, pls bro make use of ur spectacle

PostSubject: Re: AIRTEL BB PLAN ROCKING ON ANDROID   AIRTEL BB PLAN ROCKING ON ANDROID Empty2014-01-23, 21:51

Olybra wrote:
doncrust wrote:

Procedure:

Cost #1,500

HOTSPOT

Both works on Android.

GOOD LUCK!

Weldone Mr! But this is no longer new. It's been on for quite a while.

PostSubject: Re: AIRTEL BB PLAN ROCKING ON ANDROID   AIRTEL BB PLAN ROCKING ON ANDROID Empty2014-01-23, 21:56

But Safex I'v told you about this package before. I guess you were in doubt about it's authenticity then.

PostSubject: Re: AIRTEL BB PLAN ROCKING ON ANDROID   AIRTEL BB PLAN ROCKING ON ANDROID Empty2014-01-23, 21:56

goodnight guys

PostSubject: Re: AIRTEL BB PLAN ROCKING ON ANDROID   AIRTEL BB PLAN ROCKING ON ANDROID Empty2014-01-23, 23:41

To those who has been
asking me if airtel bis still
works on PC, Android etc, it
still works well and even
faster depending on the area
you are located. All the plans
ranging from 6GB, 4GB and
2GB plan works perfectly. So if
you want to subscribe, you
can go ahead.
At the moment, Glo bis only
works when it’s tethered with
blackberry desktop manager
on your pc. Aside of that, it
won’t walk. Etisalat and Mtn
still remain in a state of
bugaboo; though still
watching from an acute angle

PostSubject: Re: AIRTEL BB PLAN ROCKING ON ANDROID   AIRTEL BB PLAN ROCKING ON ANDROID Empty2014-01-23, 23:42

They'r d only meaningful bb plan
GEJ

PostSubject: Re: AIRTEL BB PLAN ROCKING ON ANDROID   AIRTEL BB PLAN ROCKING ON ANDROID Empty2014-01-23, 23:48

Oga Stevolat, I hail thee. u are too much.
GEJ

PostSubject: Re: AIRTEL BB PLAN ROCKING ON ANDROID   AIRTEL BB PLAN ROCKING ON ANDROID Empty2014-01-24, 00:06

doncrust wrote:
GEJ wrote:

@Doncrust
don't decieve urself. ur reply really show u are a kid. For ur information, my line and d ones I know was never blocked by airtel. Read all my posts on this forum to prove if I ever claimed guru. I ask for cheats and never bragged or claimed being a guru. U picked on d wrong person. Mr guru get ur facts right before coming to contest for guruship.

PostSubject: Re: AIRTEL BB PLAN ROCKING ON ANDROID   AIRTEL BB PLAN ROCKING ON ANDROID Empty2014-01-24, 02:03

Hmmmm, I fink I'll try it

PostSubject: Re: AIRTEL BB PLAN ROCKING ON ANDROID   AIRTEL BB PLAN ROCKING ON ANDROID Empty2014-01-24, 09:10

goodday guys

PostSubject: Re: AIRTEL BB PLAN ROCKING ON ANDROID   AIRTEL BB PLAN ROCKING ON ANDROID Empty2014-01-24, 11:25

Hmmmm, I fink I'll try it
Exactly
AmBy

PostSubject: Re: AIRTEL BB PLAN ROCKING ON ANDROID   AIRTEL BB PLAN ROCKING ON ANDROID Empty2014-01-24, 12:29

gooodday guys.

PostSubject: Re: AIRTEL BB PLAN ROCKING ON ANDROID   AIRTEL BB PLAN ROCKING ON ANDROID Empty2014-01-24, 12:30

re u just coming to d land of d living....

PostSubject: Re: AIRTEL BB PLAN ROCKING ON ANDROID   AIRTEL BB PLAN ROCKING ON ANDROID Empty

AIRTEL BB PLAN ROCKING ON ANDROID