R.I.P Dora Akunyili

+9
tunderite
nafygee
cpaul
13 posters

R.I.P Dora Akunyili Empty
PostSubject: R.I.P Dora Akunyili   R.I.P Dora Akunyili Empty2014-05-26, 00:15

She died in a hospital in India

PostSubject: Re: R.I.P Dora Akunyili   R.I.P Dora Akunyili Empty2014-05-26, 00:17

when???????

PostSubject: Re: R.I.P Dora Akunyili   R.I.P Dora Akunyili Empty2014-05-26, 00:20

when???????

PostSubject: Re: R.I.P Dora Akunyili   R.I.P Dora Akunyili Empty2014-05-26, 00:21

Rest in peace
cpaul
cpaul

PostSubject: Re: R.I.P Dora Akunyili   R.I.P Dora Akunyili Empty2014-05-26, 00:29

Unconfirmed yet...this runour has been making the rounds since last week but was debunked by her family... I hope it remains a rumor.
nafygee
nafygee

PostSubject: Re: R.I.P Dora Akunyili   R.I.P Dora Akunyili Empty2014-05-26, 00:47

when please
tunderite

PostSubject: Re: R.I.P Dora Akunyili   R.I.P Dora Akunyili Empty2014-05-26, 05:42

She isn't dead yet. Pls stop spreading false rumour but rather pray for her quick recovery. She needs our prayers at this critical stage of her life.

PostSubject: Re: R.I.P Dora Akunyili   R.I.P Dora Akunyili Empty2014-05-26, 07:02

Means its unconfirmed news

PostSubject: Re: R.I.P Dora Akunyili   R.I.P Dora Akunyili Empty2014-05-26, 07:36

cpaul wrote:
Unconfirmed yet...this runour has been making the rounds since last week but was debunked by her family... I hope it remains a rumor.
I also hope o

PostSubject: Re: R.I.P Dora Akunyili   R.I.P Dora Akunyili Empty2014-05-26, 07:36

Or mayb we shld ask @ashawo d source of dis info
cpaul
cpaul

PostSubject: Re: R.I.P Dora Akunyili   R.I.P Dora Akunyili Empty2014-05-26, 08:03

1 week ago NATIONAL, NEWS

“She is grateful to Nigerians for their prayers and remains confident that Almighty God will hear our prayers and grant her quick recovery.”

The media advisor to former Minister of Information, Dora Akunyili, Isaac Umunna, has denied reports circulating on social media that the former minister is dead.

“My attention has been drawn to the rumour circulating on social media claiming that immediate past Minister of Information and Communications, Prof. Dora Akunyili, is dead.

“I have also received several enquiries in this regard,” Mr. Umunna said in a statement on Friday.

He said the rumour was not only “baseless, but also the height of wickedness”.

The rumours began last week Friday with posts on social media that the health of the former Information Minister who is suffering from Cancer has deteriorated and that she had been flown to India for treatment.

Mrs. Akunyili’s ailment gained public attention when, as a delegate, she appeared in an emaciated state at the ongoing National Conference in Abuja.

In his statement on Friday, Mr. Umunna said, “I spoke with Dora’s husband, Dr. Chike Akunyili, and her brother, Dr. Francis Anayo Edemobi, both of whom are with her in the hospital, and they both assured me that she is responding to treatment. The conversation took place from 2:20 this afternoon and lasted for some minutes”.

He also stated that Mrs. Akunyili fell sick over the weekend and was first attended to by doctors in Abuja but had to travel to India on Sunday on the advice of the doctors for further medical attention.

“She is grateful to Nigerians for their prayers and remains confident that Almighty God will hear our prayers and grant her quick recovery.

“The public is advised to disregard any rumours or reports to the contrary. Those engaged in spreading this satanic rumour should desist. What Prof. Akunyili need at this time is not prophesies of doom or alarming false reports about her health condition but continued prayers and best wishes,” Mr. Umunna said.

Dora Akunyili became popular when, as head of the National Agency for Foods and Drugs Administration and Control, NAFDAC, she spearheaded the battle against fake drugs and their manufacturers which were hitherto common in Nigeria.

PostSubject: Re: R.I.P Dora Akunyili   R.I.P Dora Akunyili Empty2014-05-26, 15:58

U have said all

PostSubject: Re: R.I.P Dora Akunyili   R.I.P Dora Akunyili Empty2014-05-26, 17:16

may God grant her quick recovery

PostSubject: Re: R.I.P Dora Akunyili   R.I.P Dora Akunyili Empty2014-05-26, 21:56

Mr. Ashawo pls re write the thread topic please. Dora Akunyili is not confirmed dead.

PostSubject: Re: R.I.P Dora Akunyili   R.I.P Dora Akunyili Empty2014-05-26, 22:44

yara gbo oro, lora lati fesi

PostSubject: Re: R.I.P Dora Akunyili   R.I.P Dora Akunyili Empty2014-05-26, 22:46

i neva hear dis ooooo

PostSubject: Re: R.I.P Dora Akunyili   R.I.P Dora Akunyili Empty

R.I.P Dora Akunyili