Ogun Sanctions Pastor Adeboye On EBOLA

Ogun Sanctions Pastor Adeboye On EBOLA Empty
PostSubject: Ogun Sanctions Pastor Adeboye On EBOLA   Ogun Sanctions Pastor Adeboye On EBOLA Empty2014-08-08, 08:08

The Ogun state government has written a precautionary letter to the Redeemed Christian Church Of God on cleanliness over the Ebola disease that has reportedly taken many lives including a nurse in Nigeria.
Punch reports that the Ogun State Commissioner for Health, Dr. Olaokun Soyinka, made it known that the state government wrote the letter to convey across the message of awareness and also to take utmost care,being on the look out for any signs of Ebola outbreak at the church’s ongoing annual convention which started on Monday.
Making it known that the letter was addressed to the General Overseer of the church, Pastor E. A. Adeboye, the Commissioner in his words said: “We wrote them last week Friday and reminded them of the dreaded Ebola virus and we commended them for what they have been doing. We asked Pastor Enoch Adeboye to pass the general information on Ebola to the
congregation.”
Soyinka, who spoke at a press conference which was geared towards awareness against the deadly disease in the state capital, Abeokuta made it
known that the state governor, Ibikunle Amosun, has ordered that the ministry of health in the state work hand in hand with various religious groups that deal with large crowd, thereby helping to combat an uproar of the disease in the state.
He went further by explaining that the state had started training programme for health officials in local government areas, noting that the state was already collaborating with Federal Government agencies in the border areas to prevent carriers of the virus from entering the state.It would be recalled that few days ago, the general overseer of the RCCG led a prayer against the outbreak of the deadly virus called Ebola at the ongoing annual convention.

PostSubject: Re: Ogun Sanctions Pastor Adeboye On EBOLA   Ogun Sanctions Pastor Adeboye On EBOLA Empty2014-08-08, 17:34

Na wa o...dey no dey fear ni
irondehero42

PostSubject: Re: Ogun Sanctions Pastor Adeboye On EBOLA   Ogun Sanctions Pastor Adeboye On EBOLA Empty2014-08-09, 02:18

Ebola is causing destruction

PostSubject: Re: Ogun Sanctions Pastor Adeboye On EBOLA   Ogun Sanctions Pastor Adeboye On EBOLA Empty2014-08-09, 03:42

Abo daju

PostSubject: Re: Ogun Sanctions Pastor Adeboye On EBOLA   Ogun Sanctions Pastor Adeboye On EBOLA Empty2014-08-09, 06:41

Define protection on us in Jesus's name. Amen

PostSubject: Re: Ogun Sanctions Pastor Adeboye On EBOLA   Ogun Sanctions Pastor Adeboye On EBOLA Empty2014-08-09, 07:01

@Poster, the right word to use here is "writes" and not "sanctions". Bcos going through ur supposed post I didn't see in anyway how Ogun state "sanctioned" Pastor Adeboye....this kind of information sends and spreads a very wrong assumption of info at this critical point in history of our country knowing the diverse religious and cultural beliefs.
It will do you well to edit the topic please. Thank you.

PostSubject: Re: Ogun Sanctions Pastor Adeboye On EBOLA   Ogun Sanctions Pastor Adeboye On EBOLA Empty2014-08-09, 07:52

@Drdanskills, I was looking for the word "sanction" too but I couldn't see any. We should be careful when copy and paste information please. Thanks you for sharing the news Mr Safex.

PostSubject: Re: Ogun Sanctions Pastor Adeboye On EBOLA   Ogun Sanctions Pastor Adeboye On EBOLA Empty

Ogun Sanctions Pastor Adeboye On EBOLA