Boko Haram: Amaechi accuses Jonathan of inciting Muslims against Christians

Honourable

Boko Haram: Amaechi accuses Jonathan of inciting Muslims against Christians Empty
PostSubject: Boko Haram: Amaechi accuses Jonathan of inciting Muslims against Christians   Boko Haram: Amaechi accuses Jonathan of inciting Muslims against Christians Empty2014-08-17, 10:45

Rivers State Governor, Rotimi Amaechi,
yesterday, called on President Goodluck
Jonathan to stop inciting Muslims
against Christians in the name of
insurgency in order to win 2015
presidential election.
Amaechi said that if given the
opportunity, he would advise the Federal
Government to borrow a leaf from him
on how to end Boko Haram insurgency
ravaging the northern part of the
country.
Featuring on Kaduna based Liberty
Radio weekly programme as ‘Guest of
the week,’ Amaechi said if the Federal
Government could support the military
through intelligence gathering which
had helped in combating militancy in
Rivers State and other states in the
region, it would be a good beginning to
end the Boko Haram menace.
He said: “It took me just two months to
deal with militancy in Port Harcourt,
Rivers State and if a state could achieve
that within that space of time, how
much more the Federal Government
that has everything it needed are at its
disposal. At least, if it cannot stop it, it
will reduce.
“Killing the militants was not the
solution to the militancy. So we began
with infrastructure and gave them
economic livelihood because when they
know that when they go out, they earn
some money, they will not have time to
perpetrate evil of this magnitude.
“There is a need for the Federal
Government to work with everybody,
especially the locals in order to know
who and where the insurgents live,
because it was the failure of the
government in the first place that this
thing persists.
“I think the earlier the Federal
Government stops inciting Muslims
against Christians in the name of
insurgency in order to win election, the
better for Nigeria”.
“But until the Federal Government is
ready to first, tackle the underline
factors which include corruption, poor
education and poverty, the issue of
insurgency would continue to be a
mirage”.
Answering question on alleged rift
between him and President Goodluck
Jonathan, he said, “We are not
quarrelling, we just have disagreement
on how to govern the country. I have
huge respect for him. But he is the
Commander-In – Chief of Armed Forces
and he should be the only person to tell
us how to bring Chibok girls back.

Boko Haram: Amaechi accuses Jonathan of inciting Muslims against Christians Empty
PostSubject: Re: Boko Haram: Amaechi accuses Jonathan of inciting Muslims against Christians   Boko Haram: Amaechi accuses Jonathan of inciting Muslims against Christians Empty2014-08-17, 11:58

Amaechi is a fool & a confused one @ that, anyway what do U expect 4m someone that has a yoruba name, Ibo name & niger delta name; he should be confused.
Does he think we have short memories? Yaradua stopped militancy in niger delta by dangling monetary amnesty @ them...which jonathan has granted boko haram, which they turned down.
D issue of boko haram is different 4m niger delta militancy. Amaechi believe that by attacking jona he'll be made vice president in 2015. So there's no radio station in his region that he has 2 run 2 abokiland 4 interview? EYE SERVICE!!!
Honourable

PostSubject: Re: Boko Haram: Amaechi accuses Jonathan of inciting Muslims against Christians   Boko Haram: Amaechi accuses Jonathan of inciting Muslims against Christians Empty2014-08-17, 13:32

I just wonder why everybody shld ignor the madman in my street while Amechi shld be making headline.

PostSubject: Re: Boko Haram: Amaechi accuses Jonathan of inciting Muslims against Christians   Boko Haram: Amaechi accuses Jonathan of inciting Muslims against Christians Empty2014-08-17, 18:06

madness.....

PostSubject: Re: Boko Haram: Amaechi accuses Jonathan of inciting Muslims against Christians   Boko Haram: Amaechi accuses Jonathan of inciting Muslims against Christians Empty2014-08-17, 23:42

If they give this man one second he will kill jona. He has personal bf with jona. Topical hatred from amechi to Oga jona. How i wish is baba he is playing with like ds. Him and kwankwoso should stop nagging.
Spacetrotter

PostSubject: Re: Boko Haram: Amaechi accuses Jonathan of inciting Muslims against Christians   Boko Haram: Amaechi accuses Jonathan of inciting Muslims against Christians Empty2014-08-18, 09:22

Scofield76 wrote:
Amaechi is a fool & a confused one @ that, anyway what do U expect 4m someone that has a yoruba name, Ibo name & niger delta name; he should be confused.
Does he think we have short memories? Yaradua stopped militancy in niger delta by dangling monetary amnesty @ them...which jonathan has granted boko haram, which they turned down.
D issue of boko haram is different 4m niger delta militancy. Amaechi believe that by attacking jona he'll be made vice president in 2015. So there's no radio station in his region that he has 2 run 2 abokiland 4 interview? EYE SERVICE!!!
Gbam!!!
irondehero42

PostSubject: Re: Boko Haram: Amaechi accuses Jonathan of inciting Muslims against Christians   Boko Haram: Amaechi accuses Jonathan of inciting Muslims against Christians Empty2014-08-18, 12:05

are we not worshiping one God?

PostSubject: Re: Boko Haram: Amaechi accuses Jonathan of inciting Muslims against Christians   Boko Haram: Amaechi accuses Jonathan of inciting Muslims against Christians Empty2014-08-18, 17:49

Politics!

PostSubject: Re: Boko Haram: Amaechi accuses Jonathan of inciting Muslims against Christians   Boko Haram: Amaechi accuses Jonathan of inciting Muslims against Christians Empty

Boko Haram: Amaechi accuses Jonathan of inciting Muslims against Christians