Avatar dongle System Upgrade Notification

+88
mrman
okusunique
sanobi1
tijjani ibrahim
chant20052000
Ufkana
Paracletos
rhodel
jackman75
naija4real
agbula72
babsleeway
hassan shehu
FreedomUserGhana
hayzee
femola77
Americas_man
ibadek
biss1
jt
toto2
freddy1ng
gercool
jinter
fluzy7
tony
ayosamuel
musiotunya
uzer
Phatguy80
eguabado
chris25
Amet
emmaxs
pomeyiieben@yahoo.com
wilson2rich
MEGEE
fijabi
Starpryde
obinnaj
adewoyin
Y-KEM
xboxmoi
shoooman
onipede
rashbaba
Reu
lalazio
ulitox
gaspardchung
Songod
jimmypoker
mfazlak
mvlaming
eke kingsley nduka
kach
olamileone
tdalyn
atava blue
gbadestic
Segzytola
Jerryk
prettyddd
ekkywolex
kwame gabriel
blinky009
bellokingson
jomalick
olaseni
Adekunle23
wallyjohnny
seuntech
mazehh
digitvtime
92 posters
Go to page : Previous  1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6  Next
digitvtime

Avatar dongle System Upgrade Notification - Page 2 Empty
PostSubject: Avatar dongle System Upgrade Notification   Avatar dongle System Upgrade Notification - Page 2 Empty2011-08-28, 10:34

System Upgrade Notification: System doing upgrde on Aug ,27-28th,we will release new Dongle software soon.you can download it late,

jimmypoker

PostSubject: Re: Avatar dongle System Upgrade Notification   Avatar dongle System Upgrade Notification - Page 2 Empty2011-08-30, 13:28

Can any one assist me on how to upgrade any of these receivers pls? (1)LINK-SAT (2)e-BOX. THANK U
Songod

PostSubject: Re: Avatar dongle System Upgrade Notification   Avatar dongle System Upgrade Notification - Page 2 Empty2011-08-30, 13:37

mvlaming wrote:
Would Avatar ever come back? It is not stable, I'm losing trust in this device. :-(
watch ur coment?
Songod

PostSubject: Re: Avatar dongle System Upgrade Notification   Avatar dongle System Upgrade Notification - Page 2 Empty2011-08-30, 13:39

mvlaming wrote:
mfazlak wrote:
can somebody said sum-ting about avatar is working or not and how 2 flash

Not working at this moment. Also the software has been removed from the Avatar support site! Are they having problems? I don't trust this Avatar device anymore.
guy cool dawn!
gaspardchung

PostSubject: Re: Avatar dongle System Upgrade Notification   Avatar dongle System Upgrade Notification - Page 2 Empty2011-08-30, 13:50

engineer r working on it
ulitox

PostSubject: Re: Avatar dongle System Upgrade Notification   Avatar dongle System Upgrade Notification - Page 2 Empty2011-08-30, 14:25

dats true. dey r working on d software to remove d bugs. patience is d recipe u will all need right now
lalazio
lalazio

PostSubject: Re: Avatar dongle System Upgrade Notification   Avatar dongle System Upgrade Notification - Page 2 Empty2011-08-30, 14:46

I trust AVATAR dongle this system has been on more than 5years in MOROCCO and it steel on
tdalyn
tdalyn

PostSubject: Re: Avatar dongle System Upgrade Notification   Avatar dongle System Upgrade Notification - Page 2 Empty2011-08-30, 14:53

those who don't believe should trow their dongles away and pay for the channels and stop worry us.
as for me i am patiently waiting for it

PostSubject: Re: Avatar dongle System Upgrade Notification   Avatar dongle System Upgrade Notification - Page 2 Empty2011-08-30, 15:01

mvlaming wrote:
mfazlak wrote:
can somebody said sum-ting about avatar is working or not and how 2 flash

Not working at this moment. Also the software has been removed from the Avatar support site! Are they having problems? I don't trust this Avatar device anymore.

yes my broda, I second you. I have been to the site aswell. There may be some1 in this room who actually understand the technicalities behind the avatar n srt's. If this can be well explained then a solution can be reached. I am begining to think this is not a mere firmware issue.

Oga JB, pls come to our aid
Jerryk

PostSubject: Re: Avatar dongle System Upgrade Notification   Avatar dongle System Upgrade Notification - Page 2 Empty2011-08-30, 15:02

the the software that came yesterday mine open for just 5min and went back to scramble so I believe that when the new one come it will last longer than 1oyrs somebody say AMEN!!!! TOO THAT santa tongue sunny

PostSubject: Re: Avatar dongle System Upgrade Notification   Avatar dongle System Upgrade Notification - Page 2 Empty2011-08-30, 15:05

Jerryk wrote:
the the software that came yesterday mine open for just 5min and went back to scramble so I believe that when the new one come it will last longer than 1oyrs somebody say AMEN!!!! TOO THAT santa tongue sunny

AMEN!!!!

Have you also discovered that apart 4rm dstv avatar cannot unscramble other channels/satelllite? even when avatar was working with dstv?
Reu

PostSubject: Re: Avatar dongle System Upgrade Notification   Avatar dongle System Upgrade Notification - Page 2 Empty2011-08-30, 15:27

moschnitnt wrote:
Jerryk wrote:

AMEN!!!!

Have you also discovered that apart 4rm dstv avatar cannot unscramble other channels/satelllite? even when avatar was working with dstv?

Not true bro....Avatar opens channels on Nss 7...Canal channels and others

PostSubject: Re: Avatar dongle System Upgrade Notification   Avatar dongle System Upgrade Notification - Page 2 Empty2011-08-30, 15:37

you mean nss7 are working now?
rashbaba

PostSubject: Re: Avatar dongle System Upgrade Notification   Avatar dongle System Upgrade Notification - Page 2 Empty2011-08-30, 18:30

i await confirmation of upgrade software from u guyz but pls gurus in the house ow do i go about doing the upgrade ,pls step by step info will be appreciated.Thanks
eke kingsley nduka

PostSubject: Re: Avatar dongle System Upgrade Notification   Avatar dongle System Upgrade Notification - Page 2 Empty2011-08-30, 18:42

please for how long can we wait for the new software please
bellokingson

PostSubject: Re: Avatar dongle System Upgrade Notification   Avatar dongle System Upgrade Notification - Page 2 Empty2011-08-30, 19:24

eke kingsley nduka wrote:
please for how long can we wait for the new software please
The Guru said this night but lets give him time to do the job fine.The One that he try to do in Haste yesterday comes with a lot of bugs,result he restart the procedure afresh again,why can we not be patient for some little time,it does'nt cost us more than some days without watching D***V but it is better to not watch it for some days and watch it for many days later. so lets be patient.
olamileone

PostSubject: Re: Avatar dongle System Upgrade Notification   Avatar dongle System Upgrade Notification - Page 2 Empty2011-08-30, 19:58

Pls let be patience, d software will be out shortly
olamileone

PostSubject: Re: Avatar dongle System Upgrade Notification   Avatar dongle System Upgrade Notification - Page 2 Empty2011-08-30, 20:14

One of my friend chat wit d china man in charge and he said dat d software ll be available in short while.
onipede

PostSubject: Re: Avatar dongle System Upgrade Notification   Avatar dongle System Upgrade Notification - Page 2 Empty2011-08-30, 20:23

guy i need loader and latest software for my 2011 dongle. plsssssssssssssssssssssssss
shoooman

PostSubject: Re: Avatar dongle System Upgrade Notification   Avatar dongle System Upgrade Notification - Page 2 Empty2011-08-30, 20:26

pls l send the software for avatar2 ooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooo
rashbaba

PostSubject: Re: Avatar dongle System Upgrade Notification   Avatar dongle System Upgrade Notification - Page 2 Empty2011-08-30, 20:38

@moschnitnt,that is not true i watched Hitv wit it when it was on and i belve its coming back very soon.
prettyddd

PostSubject: Re: Avatar dongle System Upgrade Notification   Avatar dongle System Upgrade Notification - Page 2 Empty2011-08-30, 21:39

New software is expected to take about 20 more days before it is completed. Its not as if there is one out yet but if anything is discovered, it will be released to us for testing.
xboxmoi

PostSubject: fta 2011   Avatar dongle System Upgrade Notification - Page 2 Empty2011-08-30, 22:04

do we have a different frequency to watch ss3
xboxmoi

PostSubject: Re: Avatar dongle System Upgrade Notification   Avatar dongle System Upgrade Notification - Page 2 Empty2011-08-30, 22:07

as the software been upgraded i got the avatar 4 days ago and its not working
Y-KEM

PostSubject: Re: Avatar dongle System Upgrade Notification   Avatar dongle System Upgrade Notification - Page 2 Empty2011-08-30, 22:51

how is de software upgrade done.i have de new bin file but do not know how to load to my avatar 2 dungle
adewoyin

PostSubject: Re: Avatar dongle System Upgrade Notification   Avatar dongle System Upgrade Notification - Page 2 Empty2011-08-31, 03:21

Pls be hooked back τ̲̅ȍ multitv and sirius....enjoy and thrill...No more avatar.Avatar is no more....

PostSubject: Re: Avatar dongle System Upgrade Notification   Avatar dongle System Upgrade Notification - Page 2 Empty2011-08-31, 04:27

this forum time is too late.. Adm can u do something about it

PostSubject: Re: Avatar dongle System Upgrade Notification   Avatar dongle System Upgrade Notification - Page 2 Empty2011-08-31, 05:06

let us all be patience for now and see what will happen in the next few day, i don't why we woman being always in ace.............. Neutral
obinnaj

PostSubject: Re: Avatar dongle System Upgrade Notification   Avatar dongle System Upgrade Notification - Page 2 Empty2011-08-31, 07:17

DONGLE IS CLOSED,
EVERYBODY SHOULD BACK OFF AND FIND ANOTHER BUSINESS
obinnaj

PostSubject: Re: Avatar dongle System Upgrade Notification   Avatar dongle System Upgrade Notification - Page 2 Empty2011-08-31, 07:19

DONGLE HAS FAILED MANY PPLE

PostSubject: Re: Avatar dongle System Upgrade Notification   Avatar dongle System Upgrade Notification - Page 2 Empty2011-08-31, 07:25

hav have hope; dongle is coming back wit a new dimention
Jerryk

PostSubject: Re: Avatar dongle System Upgrade Notification   Avatar dongle System Upgrade Notification - Page 2 Empty2011-08-31, 07:27

HOPEFUL THE CLOSE OF TOMORROW THE NEW SOFTWARE WILL BE OUT!!!!!!!
obinnaj

PostSubject: Re: Avatar dongle System Upgrade Notification   Avatar dongle System Upgrade Notification - Page 2 Empty2011-08-31, 07:39

GET IT IN YOUR MIND THAT IT HAS CLOSED
Jerryk

PostSubject: Re: Avatar dongle System Upgrade Notification   Avatar dongle System Upgrade Notification - Page 2 Empty2011-08-31, 07:44

obinnaj wrote:

Obinnaj I PUT IT TO YOU THAT WHEN THE SOFTWARE COMES YOU WILL NEVER AND EVER SEE IT OR GET
Starpryde

PostSubject: Re: Avatar dongle System Upgrade Notification   Avatar dongle System Upgrade Notification - Page 2 Empty2011-08-31, 08:07

Jerryk wrote:
obinnaj wrote:

Obinnaj I PUT IT TO YOU THAT WHEN THE SOFTWARE COMES YOU WILL NEVER AND EVER SEE IT OR GET
Gbam! Let learn to be optimistic.
obinnaj

PostSubject: Re: Avatar dongle System Upgrade Notification   Avatar dongle System Upgrade Notification - Page 2 Empty2011-08-31, 08:20

THE MANUFACTURES HAVE AGREED WITH DSTV AND THEY HAVE ACCEPTED A PAY OFF,
ONE OF THEM TOLD ME NOW
atava blue

PostSubject: Re: Avatar dongle System Upgrade Notification   Avatar dongle System Upgrade Notification - Page 2 Empty2011-08-31, 08:30

Obinna, it appears u ar working for big broder. Your pessimism will not discourage us. We are ready to wait for the new software.
mvlaming

PostSubject: Re: Avatar dongle System Upgrade Notification   Avatar dongle System Upgrade Notification - Page 2 Empty2011-08-31, 08:31

obinnaj wrote:
THE MANUFACTURES HAVE AGREED WITH DSTV AND THEY HAVE ACCEPTED A PAY OFF,
ONE OF THEM TOLD ME NOW

This is rubbish! Manufacturers making money do not make such agreements. They want to make money and continue to sell.
fijabi

PostSubject: Re: Avatar dongle System Upgrade Notification   Avatar dongle System Upgrade Notification - Page 2 Empty2011-08-31, 08:41

hello my people,the information i get from real source is that avatar will take about 20days before it will come back thanks.
obinnaj

PostSubject: Re: Avatar dongle System Upgrade Notification   Avatar dongle System Upgrade Notification - Page 2 Empty2011-08-31, 08:44

IM TELLING U THE GOSPEL TRUTH,
IT HAS BEEN CONFIRMED,
NO SOFTWARE IS COMING,
ASK THE MANUFACTURES URSELF AND U WILL GET THE SAME ANSWER
mvlaming

PostSubject: Re: Avatar dongle System Upgrade Notification   Avatar dongle System Upgrade Notification - Page 2 Empty2011-08-31, 08:48

fijabi wrote:
hello my people,the information i get from real source is that avatar will take about 20days before it will come back thanks.

I will get back to my supplier to get a 20 day discount!
lalazio
lalazio

PostSubject: Re: Avatar dongle System Upgrade Notification   Avatar dongle System Upgrade Notification - Page 2 Empty2011-08-31, 08:55

prettyddd wrote:
New software is expected to take about 20 more days before it is completed. Its not as if there is one out yet but if anything is discovered, it will be released to us for testing.
i think DSTV have find the TP of AVATR and block it to change the TP will take time more than 10 days

PostSubject: Re: Avatar dongle System Upgrade Notification   Avatar dongle System Upgrade Notification - Page 2 Empty2011-08-31, 09:13

lets learn to leave without avatar....afterall i have multi tv,w3,w4,w6 channels amounting to almost about 50channels of which during the weekends i get to watch at least 3-4 premeir league matches...i think the company is half nigerian cos they have no technological ideas...if microbox can still work then i think dstv has nothing to do with avatar2 current predicament.their website lacks information and authenticity compared to microbox's website.guys unplug your avatar and enjoy free to air.i wish i dey here french cos the films rdv and lcf show,most of em are barely a month or two old lol(as in correct movies)...besides this dont we have jobs to do?.........#phone ringing#my client calling,bye guys

PostSubject: Re: Avatar dongle System Upgrade Notification   Avatar dongle System Upgrade Notification - Page 2 Empty2011-08-31, 09:36

lalazio wrote:
prettyddd wrote:
i think DSTV have find the TP of AVATR and block it to change the TP will take time more than 10 days

Consider the long stories you guys r saying now. I love avatar n hope that is works. so why do u have to point one big dish to 12727/30000(go africa) and the other dish to w3(dstv), even b4 avatar can work, i.e when it was working.

If the avatar is a rare CA/encryption detection/neutralizing device, why the need for a bigger dish. You should connect it to your srt's/stb and it should work even without any additional dish. But be'cos this is not the case, when go africa is tempered by dstv, what will be the use/faith of the "pandora" device???

And this is the situation now. I understand the power of the firmware, but what if the server from which our bigger dish receives its signal from for the avatar to work no longer exists or has been changed n is no longer compatible with our "pandora" device, then we loose. Now that is a fact.

So, Oga JB, Precious4luv, Drdanskill & abou1, etc I understand you are well vexed in what I am talking about. If you will be very honest with us n keep our hopes as avatar users alive, WHAT IS THE WAY FORWARD.

Because I believe people are posting NON-FACTUAL/MALICIOUS/DECEIVING infos on the threads here and it bores me alot. Today a new software, 'morrow another one n now wait for 20 days n the other says 10 days......blah,blah,blah
MEGEE

PostSubject: Re: Avatar dongle System Upgrade Notification   Avatar dongle System Upgrade Notification - Page 2 Empty2011-08-31, 09:50

MOSCHNITNT, SINCE U KNOW ALL THESE, I THINK ALL U NEED DO IS TO UNPLUG UR AVARTA AND GO PAY DSTV SUBSCRIPTION AND SAVE US FROM ALL THESE BORING AND INCORRECT ANALYSIS
Y-KEM

PostSubject: Re: Avatar dongle System Upgrade Notification   Avatar dongle System Upgrade Notification - Page 2 Empty2011-08-31, 10:47

I think u should still understand that, if any changes occur like ur analysis suggest, it still boils down to the same software to solve the problem.so give the engine room members some time to work and get the best for us all.

PostSubject: Re: Avatar dongle System Upgrade Notification   Avatar dongle System Upgrade Notification - Page 2 Empty2011-08-31, 11:01

Y-KEM wrote:
I think u should still understand that, if any changes occur like ur analysis suggest, it still boils down to the same software to solve the problem.so give the engine room members some time to work and get the best for us all.
CORRECT!........

PostSubject: Re: Avatar dongle System Upgrade Notification   Avatar dongle System Upgrade Notification - Page 2 Empty2011-08-31, 11:07

WAT WE AFRICANS (MOSTLY BLACK) KNOW IS TO TALK FROM NOW TILL TOMOROW. THEY CAN COOL DOWN AND DEVISE SOMETHING OF THERE OWN.... ALLOW THE CHORYONGS TO DO THIER WORK FINE!

Last edited by skynetz on 2011-08-31, 13:19; edited 1 time in total
wilson2rich

PostSubject: Re: Avatar dongle System Upgrade Notification   Avatar dongle System Upgrade Notification - Page 2 Empty2011-08-31, 11:21

pls i want to know hw i will upgrade my avatar pls..
jimmypoker

PostSubject: Re: Avatar dongle System Upgrade Notification   Avatar dongle System Upgrade Notification - Page 2 Empty2011-08-31, 11:33

Hi guys, I think it will be helpful if we respect each other, I believe this forum is for gentlemen/women to come together and share ideas that will benefit members and non members alike, foul language and antagonism should not be a parameter for expressing dissatisfaction on a member's comment. Matured minds dont squable on issues, rather they rub minds together to profer solutions, PLEASE LETS RESPECT EACH OTHER.
jimmypoker

PostSubject: Re: Avatar dongle System Upgrade Notification   Avatar dongle System Upgrade Notification - Page 2 Empty2011-08-31, 11:38

Hi guys, I think it will be helpful if we respect each other, I believe this forum is for gentlemen/women to come together and share ideas that will benefit members and non members alike, foul language and antagonism should not be a parameter for expressing dissatisfaction on a member's comment. Matured minds dont squable on issues, rather they rub minds together to profer solutions, PLEASE LETS RESPECT EACH OTHER.

PostSubject: Re: Avatar dongle System Upgrade Notification   Avatar dongle System Upgrade Notification - Page 2 Empty

Avatar dongle System Upgrade Notification
Page 2 of 6Go to page : Previous  1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6  Next