+177
gbadestic
oladipokolawole
abajaanka
IsaacBro
young
gyarou
lalazio
donmike
dmote
eben.asore
Yaweh
gadotor1
paizo10
yusufbelloelaji
neyobounty
buwefashion
wallyjohnny
worldsat
jimmypoker
Agbalagbi
daysat1
jinter
mahamadou cisse
cirebarock
justin
madu
number7
Osekele
alaba153
justhots4u
freemanlyrical
Ibaku
whizkidme2002
fc bonsai
tonididdy
Rif's
kuntash
orobiyis
joebone
zico4real
boadeck
otiamoney
sombel
obinabo.urch
boura80
kola92
henryboadu2011
austinvsb
blackadam
Lala-deuce
magichand
agaj4life
kipeps
DODO
Rondy
gytee
joelsat
tido
TIOKIM
MEGEE
pokuk29
chris25
noonstar2k9
junate
ussals
lorena007
klauskinski
Patson Kalulu
kureka
kb1
mickyhans
vicibere
Xflint
ambibi
femola77
jostunde
kriss
chejuli
mac clever
oladipodbest
sanobi1
Joyful
geefivez
ornguga
DOngle Avatar Chair
chant20052000
King of boys
mrman
johnengine
versace400
Brainy02
ibadek
olujacob
raphsark
ekkywolex
Americas_man
rashbaba
samchez
lawal012000
akogun seun
kaymuid
okusunique
ranchzb2
Ameen
solovic
gercool
rano217
bigjay
lastbrume
Arno
bellokingson
biss1
Ericnyambi
kazma
evansgh2
rafeeqe_ak
wharelie
jbiddrisu
Starpryde
collinsmuseka
alpha
ak hey
chunk
baba bounty
noblebenny
Larotee
oloye
peax12
adeomoade
tdalyn
Arowolo
olaseni
moschnitnt1
Jerryk
FreedomUserGhana
Adekunle23
justhermed007
Songod
DiViNE
naija4real
wello360
saintchyco
Elvis Elochukwu Anoliefo
tony
adewoyin
taofeeqoduwole
abudavis
mattdesaaint
dynamic_virgin
felx
timire2
ayass
Walelove
181 posters
Go to page : Previous  1, 2, 3 ... 11 ... 20  Next

Avatar official Software thread - Page 2 Empty
PostSubject: Avatar official Software thread   Avatar official Software thread - Page 2 Empty2011-09-19, 19:44

unzipped using winrar

Last edited by John bull on 2011-09-19, 21:21; edited 1 time in total

PostSubject: Re: Avatar official Software thread   Avatar official Software thread - Page 2 Empty2011-09-20, 15:54

abou1 wrote:
@yemiola, i wrote sometins on avater gx6102 thread,check it,it might be useful.

the av cable i got did not work on it i dont know y. though i bought it @ oshodi market, it has 3 out cord. i don,t know where i can get the one that came with the dongle.

PostSubject: Re: Avatar official Software thread   Avatar official Software thread - Page 2 Empty2011-09-20, 16:03

justhermed007 wrote:
mine is working too....the software is perfectly working...

how send to me pls {magichandtv@yahoo.co.uk} pls Question scratch

PostSubject: Re: Avatar official Software thread   Avatar official Software thread - Page 2 Empty2011-09-20, 16:11

Guest wrote:
justhermed007 wrote:

when you drop your email just be sure to get your account deleted.
Adekunle23

PostSubject: Re: Avatar official Software thread   Avatar official Software thread - Page 2 Empty2011-09-20, 16:23

Guest wrote:
justhermed007 wrote:

JB mine is working only on Hitv Nss7 is not working please help me out

when you drop your email just be sure to get your account deleted.

PostSubject: Re: Avatar official Software thread   Avatar official Software thread - Page 2 Empty2011-09-20, 16:31

pls can someone teach me the steps in upgrading to latest avatar 2 software? I am presently using my laptop with a usb to rs 232 converter but still the software can not load to the avatar 2. help pls.

PostSubject: Re: Avatar official Software thread   Avatar official Software thread - Page 2 Empty2011-09-20, 16:42

pls what is the steps in configuring the following for avatar 2 latest software.
chip:
xtal:
flash interface:
flash model:
memory type:
memory size:
SDRAM mode:
FreedomUserGhana

PostSubject: Re: Avatar official Software thread   Avatar official Software thread - Page 2 Empty2011-09-20, 17:00

like wrote:
pls what is the steps in configuring the following for avatar 2 latest software.
chip:
xtal:
flash interface:
flash model:
memory type:
memory size:
SDRAM mode:
Download the tutorial you guys are sometimes annoying

PostSubject: Re: Avatar official Software thread   Avatar official Software thread - Page 2 Empty2011-09-20, 17:31

Jerryk wrote:
unzipped using winrar

Plz bro I can you send me the upgrade so that I can also upgrade my Avatar 2. my e-mail is [You must be registered and logged in to see this link.]
The software for upgrade is at d 1st page of dis same thread.
dynamic_virgin

PostSubject: Re: Avatar official Software thread   Avatar official Software thread - Page 2 Empty2011-09-20, 17:31

SOMETIMES IT REALLY AMAZES ME WHEN SOME PEOPLE CANNOT SOME SIMPLE INSTRUCTIONS............ "DON'T POST YOUR EMAILS HERE" HABBAA
Jerryk

PostSubject: Re: Avatar official Software thread   Avatar official Software thread - Page 2 Empty2011-09-20, 17:36

Bro thanks I have downloaded and upgrade the Avatar 2 dongle but it is still not working what should I do next
Jerryk

PostSubject: Re: Avatar official Software thread   Avatar official Software thread - Page 2 Empty2011-09-20, 17:39

unzipped using winrar

I have done every thing but still not working. my channels are still scramble can you help me what to do
moschnitnt1

PostSubject: Re: Avatar official Software thread   Avatar official Software thread - Page 2 Empty2011-09-20, 18:07

Jerryk wrote:
unzipped using winrar

I have done every thing but still not working. my channels are still scramble can you help me what to do

jerryk, pls try and visit asasoft.webs.com, click on the documents tab, you will find the do-it-yourself information that will guide you through.

Enjoy

PostSubject: Re: Avatar official Software thread   Avatar official Software thread - Page 2 Empty2011-09-20, 18:19

timire2 wrote:
But the channels still freezes sometimes
cos of the bugs in it

PostSubject: Re: Avatar official Software thread   Avatar official Software thread - Page 2 Empty2011-09-20, 18:24

moschnitnt1 wrote:
Jerryk wrote:
unzipped using winrar

jerryk, pls try and visit asasoft.webs.com, click on the documents tab, you will find the do-it-yourself information that will guide you through.

Enjoy
are you saying you uploaded the software correctly? If yes,just connect your avatar to your receiver for some minutes like five to twenty....you can also check your dongle if it has not change by going to menu>installation>option and choose dongle
olaseni

PostSubject: Re: Avatar official Software thread   Avatar official Software thread - Page 2 Empty2011-09-20, 19:16

mattdesaaint wrote:
pls help me am new here , just finish downloading d avater2 software but i dont have the loader , give me the loader and instructions, thanks

visit avatardongle.u61.com/download.htm,then download gxdownloader111 tools and how to upgrade avatar2,it a pdf file that show you how to do it

i download the loader, did input the software into the loader but not downloading. what is the cause of this
moschnitnt1

PostSubject: Re: Avatar official Software thread   Avatar official Software thread - Page 2 Empty2011-09-20, 19:38

olaseni wrote:
mattdesaaint wrote:
pls help me am new here , just finish downloading d avater2 software but i dont have the loader , give me the loader and instructions, thanks

visit avatardongle.u61.com/download.htm,then download gxdownloader111 tools and how to upgrade avatar2,it a pdf file that show you how to do it

i download the loader, did input the software into the loader but not downloading. what is the cause of this

pls use the link below for the correct step by step procedure.

its nothing difficult, if you have any problems let me know
olaseni

PostSubject: Re: Avatar official Software thread   Avatar official Software thread - Page 2 Empty2011-09-20, 19:46

moschnitnt1 wrote:
olaseni wrote:
mattdesaaint wrote:

im using the rs232 cable that comes with the av2, will this cable work
moschnitnt1

PostSubject: Re: Avatar official Software thread   Avatar official Software thread - Page 2 Empty2011-09-20, 19:48

olaseni wrote:
moschnitnt1 wrote:
olaseni wrote:
mattdesaaint wrote:

yes this will wrk perfectly for you if you are going to do the upgrade from a desktop computer.
olaseni

PostSubject: Re: Avatar official Software thread   Avatar official Software thread - Page 2 Empty2011-09-20, 19:51

moschnitnt1 wrote:
olaseni wrote:
moschnitnt1 wrote:
olaseni wrote:
mattdesaaint wrote:

yes this will wrk perfectly for you if you are going to do the upgrade from a desktop computer.

im using a desktop system with win7 as its os downloading the file now
Arowolo
Arowolo

PostSubject: Re: Avatar official Software thread   Avatar official Software thread - Page 2 Empty2011-09-20, 19:53

Someone help me my avatar2 is using sim adapter and its not downloading the software while other is downloading with the software

PostSubject: Re: Avatar official Software thread   Avatar official Software thread - Page 2 Empty2011-09-20, 19:54

olaseni wrote:
moschnitnt1 wrote:
olaseni wrote:
moschnitnt1 wrote:
olaseni wrote:
mattdesaaint wrote:

no problem, it will work. after the download is complete. connect ur avatar to the srt/stb again. Put it any of the hitv channels, eg. hi nolly, mtv base africa and wait for some time. it will come up

PostSubject: Re: Avatar official Software thread   Avatar official Software thread - Page 2 Empty2011-09-20, 19:55

APPRECIATION APPRECIATION APPRECIATION

I WANT TO SAY A BIG THANK YOU TO EVERYONE IN THE HOUSE , THE SITE OWNER, THE MODERATORS AND ALL THE GURUS, NOT LEAVING THE SITE MEMBERS FOR YOUR ASSISTANCE DURING THE TIME I WAS UNABLE TO UPLOAD MY AVATAR DONGLE.

I WANT TO USE THIS MEDIUM TO TELL YOU THAT IT AS FINALLY UPLOADED SUCCESSFULLY, INFACT IT WORKS ON STRONG 2012 FTA DONGLE TOO.

THANK YOU AND GOD BLESS YOU ALL. LONG LIVE FTA,
FTA FOR LIFEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEE

PostSubject: Re: Avatar official Software thread   Avatar official Software thread - Page 2 Empty2011-09-20, 19:56

Arowolo wrote:
Someone help me my avatar2 is using sim adapter and its not downloading the software while other is downloading with the software

pls wat is sim adapter. let me know so I can help. tnx
Arowolo
Arowolo

PostSubject: Re: Avatar official Software thread   Avatar official Software thread - Page 2 Empty2011-09-20, 19:56

Arowolo
Arowolo

PostSubject: Re: Avatar official Software thread   Avatar official Software thread - Page 2 Empty2011-09-20, 20:01

PostSubject: Re: Avatar official Software thread   Avatar official Software thread - Page 2 Empty2011-09-20, 20:06

moschnitnt wrote:
Arowolo wrote:

pls wat is sim adapter. let me know so I can help. tnx

i believe he is talking about avatar1 that uses sd card. the sd card looks like micro sd card reader.
olaseni

PostSubject: Re: Avatar official Software thread   Avatar official Software thread - Page 2 Empty2011-09-20, 20:07

moschnitnt wrote:
olaseni wrote:
moschnitnt1 wrote:
olaseni wrote:
moschnitnt1 wrote:
olaseni wrote:
mattdesaaint wrote:

no problem, it will work. after the download is complete. connect ur avatar to the srt/stb again. Put it any of the hitv channels, eg. hi nolly, mtv base africa and wait for some time. it will come up

just told me mission complete, so i shold disconnect it from the system and connect to the std now.....thanks

PostSubject: Re: Avatar official Software thread   Avatar official Software thread - Page 2 Empty2011-09-20, 20:08

olaseni wrote:
moschnitnt wrote:
olaseni wrote:
moschnitnt1 wrote:
olaseni wrote:
moschnitnt1 wrote:
olaseni wrote:
mattdesaaint wrote:

just told me mission complete, so i shold disconnect it from the system and connect to the std now.....thanks

YES, thats all its about. When you connect it to the STB, it will delay for some time, so note. After about 10mins voila!! Enjoy
olaseni

PostSubject: Re: Avatar official Software thread   Avatar official Software thread - Page 2 Empty2011-09-20, 20:25

no problem, it will work. after the download is complete. connect ur avatar to the srt/stb again. Put it any of the hitv channels, eg. hi nolly, mtv base africa and wait for some time. it will come up [/quote]

just told me mission complete, so i shold disconnect it from the system and connect to the std now.....thanks[/quote]

YES, thats all its about. When you connect it to the STB, it will delay for some time, so note. After about 10mins voila!! Enjoy[/quote]

have started the count down, hopefully it comes up...............
ayass

PostSubject: Re: Avatar official Software thread   Avatar official Software thread - Page 2 Empty2011-09-20, 20:26

I HAVE DONE THE UPGRADE AND LEFT IT ON FOR SMETIME BUT IT IS STILL NOT WORKING. AM USING A LAPTOP WITH DOCKING STATION, AM I RIGHT TO CHOOSE THE SERIAL PORT COM 1?

PLEASE HELP
tdalyn
tdalyn

PostSubject: Re: Avatar official Software thread   Avatar official Software thread - Page 2 Empty2011-09-20, 20:30

ayass wrote:
I HAVE DONE THE UPGRADE AND LEFT IT ON FOR SMETIME BUT IT IS STILL NOT WORKING. AM USING A LAPTOP WITH DOCKING STATION, AM I RIGHT TO CHOOSE THE SERIAL PORT COM 1?

PLEASE HELP
choose port 1 first, if it fails use 2 then 3
mine was 2 so try it out
olaseni

PostSubject: Re: Avatar official Software thread   Avatar official Software thread - Page 2 Empty2011-09-20, 20:42

olaseni wrote:

just told me mission complete, so i shold disconnect it from the system and connect to the std now.....thanks[/quote]

YES, thats all its about. When you connect it to the STB, it will delay for some time, so note. After about 10mins voila!! Enjoy[/quote]

have started the count down, hopefully it comes up...............[/quote]

been on for like 18mins and its not up yet, did i do any thing wrong
adeomoade

PostSubject: Re: Avatar official Software thread   Avatar official Software thread - Page 2 Empty2011-09-20, 21:00

please when upgrading the a******r,do i have to connect it to light?
ayass

PostSubject: Re: Avatar official Software thread   Avatar official Software thread - Page 2 Empty2011-09-20, 21:17

HURRAAAAAAAAAAAY bounce IT IS WORKING NOW
Jerryk

PostSubject: Re: Avatar official Software thread   Avatar official Software thread - Page 2 Empty2011-09-20, 21:18

It is working but only HItv is opening
Elvis Elochukwu Anoliefo

PostSubject: Re: Avatar official Software thread   Avatar official Software thread - Page 2 Empty2011-09-20, 21:27

yemiola wrote:
APPRECIATION APPRECIATION APPRECIATION

I WANT TO SAY A BIG THANK YOU TO EVERYONE IN THE HOUSE , THE SITE OWNER, THE MODERATORS AND ALL THE GURUS, NOT LEAVING THE SITE MEMBERS FOR YOUR ASSISTANCE DURING THE TIME I WAS UNABLE TO UPLOAD MY AVATAR DONGLE.

I WANT TO USE THIS MEDIUM TO TELL YOU THAT IT AS FINALLY UPLOADED SUCCESSFULLY, INFACT IT WORKS ON STRONG 2012 FTA DONGLE TOO.

THANK YOU AND GOD BLESS YOU ALL. LONG LIVE FTA,
FTA FOR LIFEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEE
pls is your avatar working normal now?i mean unlocking all the scrambled channels?
peax12

PostSubject: Re: Avatar official Software thread   Avatar official Software thread - Page 2 Empty2011-09-20, 21:39

Just upgraded mine, it wasn't a big deal. Actually quite a simple procedure. If yours doesn't come on after a while, change your channel it will come. Viva Dongle!

PostSubject: Re: Avatar official Software thread   Avatar official Software thread - Page 2 Empty2011-09-20, 22:18

Jerryk wrote:
It is working but only HItv is opening

yes only Hitv 4 now. more in the future.

PostSubject: Re: Avatar official Software thread   Avatar official Software thread - Page 2 Empty2011-09-20, 22:23

Will HiTV show live matches this season?

PostSubject: Re: Avatar official Software thread   Avatar official Software thread - Page 2 Empty2011-09-20, 23:03

I can only see chinese language frm the site u gave that we can download the loader.I cannt find any loader there at all.Pls for God sake since u hav download the loader,attach it here so that we can benefit frm u.Thank and God bless

PostSubject: Re: Avatar official Software thread   Avatar official Software thread - Page 2 Empty2011-09-20, 23:44

harper2k3 wrote:

they show la liga and epl on hi sports. they will advertise

PostSubject: Re: Avatar official Software thread   Avatar official Software thread - Page 2 Empty2011-09-20, 23:45

PostSubject: Re: Avatar official Software thread   Avatar official Software thread - Page 2 Empty2011-09-20, 23:46

moschnitnt wrote:
harper2k3 wrote:

they show la liga and epl on hi sports. they will advertise
not true, hitv is blank!!!!

PostSubject: Re: Avatar official Software thread   Avatar official Software thread - Page 2 Empty2011-09-20, 23:54

@jb, pls it looks as if the new link contains a virus????
tdalyn
tdalyn

PostSubject: Re: Avatar official Software thread   Avatar official Software thread - Page 2 Empty2011-09-20, 23:55

click here to download another avatar2 software

boss will this add more for us??
thank u for the good working that u have been doing for us

PostSubject: Re: Avatar official Software thread   Avatar official Software thread - Page 2 Empty2011-09-21, 00:03

moschnitnt wrote:

@jb, pls it looks as if the new link contains a virus????
revenge?

PostSubject: Re: Avatar official Software thread   Avatar official Software thread - Page 2 Empty2011-09-21, 00:04

tdalyn wrote:

are you afraid to try?
tdalyn
tdalyn

PostSubject: Re: Avatar official Software thread   Avatar official Software thread - Page 2 Empty2011-09-21, 00:22

tdalyn wrote:

are you afraid to try?

not really but the size scares me
Arowolo
Arowolo

PostSubject: Re: Avatar official Software thread   Avatar official Software thread - Page 2 Empty2011-09-21, 00:32

Please what i mean by sim adapter is( sd card) this card is inserted in the hole infront my avatar2. Even when i conect the tv cable it shows a normal background not pin code like other.blv me it dosent respond to upgrading while other one are downloading with the same software

PostSubject: Re: Avatar official Software thread   Avatar official Software thread - Page 2 Empty2011-09-21, 00:34

Arowolo wrote:
Please what i mean by sim adapter is( sd card) this card is inserted in the hole infront my avatar2. Even when i conect the tv cable it shows a normal background not pin code like other.blv me it dosent respond to upgrading while other one are downloading with the same software
that is avatar 1.. so u need different loader and different software

PostSubject: Re: Avatar official Software thread   Avatar official Software thread - Page 2 Empty

Page 2 of 20Go to page : Previous  1, 2, 3 ... 11 ... 20  Next