New sport channel

+26
BOBBY
Ameen
Losaries
mrman
YoFa
dipson
bawuba
olaseni
Paracletos
obinnaj
adewoyin
ibadek
30 posters

New sport channel Empty
PostSubject: New sport channel   New sport channel Empty2011-09-13, 20:10

Hi Optima sports showing free to air on Atlantic bird 3 5degrees west on C-band frequency 4116 vertical symbolrate 2223..Optima sports show Epl,chapion league games.

New sport channel Empty
PostSubject: Re: New sport channel   New sport channel Empty2011-09-13, 20:46

Pls where is this located
ibadek

New sport channel Empty
PostSubject: Re: New sport channel   New sport channel Empty2011-09-13, 20:48

faaljanko wrote:
Hi Optima sports showing free to air on Atlantic bird 3 5degrees west on C-band frequency 4116 vertical symbolrate 2223..Optima sports show Epl,chapion league games.
.@Faaljo pls explain in detail how do we tract the bird and freq.and symbl.Also what type of dish can we get.

New sport channel Empty
PostSubject: Re: New sport channel   New sport channel Empty2011-09-13, 20:54

Pls how many station are on dis bird

New sport channel Empty
PostSubject: Re: New sport channel   New sport channel Empty2011-09-13, 23:14

Atlantic bird 3 is a C-band satellite located 5degrees w..very closed to the Nilesat and Atlantic bird 4 @ 77degrees west..A ku band freguencies are five digits numbers and five in the symbol rate while that oof the C-band is only four in digits and the symbol rate.In setting up a C-band satellite,use atleast a 0120cm or more,make sure you set the satelite freguencx band to 5150 because is a C-band and you cannot use the lnb and offset dishs .,for more on the frequencies and so on pls visit [You must be registered and logged in to see this link.] and click the satlist link and you will all existing satellites and the ranking according to their degrees and angles.then look for Atlantic bird 3 and look bcos there re many satellites and names and degrees and angles.

New sport channel Empty
PostSubject: Re: New sport channel   New sport channel Empty2011-09-13, 23:18

Nilesat is 7w degrees west inpstead.. Sorry.

New sport channel Empty
PostSubject: Re: New sport channel   New sport channel Empty2011-09-13, 23:28

more 13 channels including Kenya,crtv cameroon,gabon,dwtv,stv2,stv1,benin,Grts,morocco,tele africa pls visit it at [You must be registered and logged in to see this link.] and check for Atlantic bird 3 @ 5w

New sport channel Empty
PostSubject: Re: New sport channel   New sport channel Empty2011-09-15, 23:21

i have got other channels on this bird with my 2.4m mesh dish but can't track this optima sports. but i can see a rise and drop in the quality of the signal, meaning i may need to work extra hard or need a dish >2.4m. i will keep u posted.
adewoyin

New sport channel Empty
PostSubject: Re: New sport channel   New sport channel Empty2011-09-15, 23:50

carbo wrote:
i have got other channels on this bird with my 2.4m mesh dish but can't track this optima sports. but i can see a rise and drop in the quality of the signal, meaning i may need to work extra hard or need a dish >2.4m. i will keep u posted.
optIma only work when der is either premiershp or weekend..its as been der 4 almost 3years plus..so. U cannt nt watch when ball is nt available.

New sport channel Empty
PostSubject: Re: New sport channel   New sport channel Empty2011-09-16, 03:41

I have optima sport channel....they only work when there's match or weekend also
obinnaj

New sport channel Empty
PostSubject: Re: New sport channel   New sport channel Empty2011-09-16, 03:48

faaljanko wrote:
Atlantic bird 3 is a C-band satellite located 5degrees w..very closed to the Nilesat and Atlantic bird 4 @ 77degrees west..A ku band freguencies are five digits numbers and five in the symbol rate while that oof the C-band is only four in digits and the symbol rate.In setting up a C-band satellite,use atleast a 0120cm or more,make sure you set the satelite freguencx band to 5150 because is a C-band and you cannot use the lnb and offset dishs .,for more on the frequencies and so on pls visit [You must be registered and logged in to see this link.] and click the satlist link and you will all existing satellites and the ranking according to their degrees and angles.then look for Atlantic bird 3 and look bcos there re many satellites and names and degrees and angles.

pls can i get nilesat with 2.5m dish on eastern nigeria?
if yes then how will i track it?
Paracletos

New sport channel Empty
PostSubject: Re: New sport channel   New sport channel Empty2011-09-24, 11:06

Did they show mid week premiersip 2

New sport channel Empty
PostSubject: Re: New sport channel   New sport channel Empty2011-09-25, 08:30

i got it yesterday where i watched the Arsenal Vs Bolton and Bayern Vs Bayer leverkusen games. its fantastic. and more to come on the champions league this Tuesday and Wednesday.
olaseni

New sport channel Empty
PostSubject: Re: New sport channel   New sport channel Empty2011-09-25, 14:36

carbo wrote:
i got it yesterday where i watched the Arsenal Vs Bolton and Bayern Vs Bayer leverkusen games. its fantastic. and more to come on the champions league this Tuesday and Wednesday.

what is the size of the dish you use to located this bird

New sport channel Empty
PostSubject: Re: New sport channel   New sport channel Empty2011-09-28, 10:59

.........confused!???

New sport channel Empty
PostSubject: Re: New sport channel   New sport channel Empty2011-09-29, 08:48

olaseni wrote:
carbo wrote:

what is the size of the dish you use to located this bird

2.4m mesh dish
bawuba

New sport channel Empty
PostSubject: Re: New sport channel   New sport channel Empty2011-09-29, 12:00

IS DONGLE ON COS MINE IS OPENING HI TV , DUBAI SPORTS ,SETANTA AND OTHER CHANNELS
dipson

New sport channel Empty
PostSubject: Re: New sport channel   New sport channel Empty2011-09-29, 12:18

oga JB is there any satillite that show premireship or la liga free 2 air in lagos nigeria using 1m dish pls, and d frequency tanx.
dipson

New sport channel Empty
PostSubject: Re: New sport channel   New sport channel Empty2011-09-29, 12:54

how does optimal show premireship matches
YoFa

New sport channel Empty
PostSubject: Re: New sport channel   New sport channel Empty2012-03-28, 18:35

what is wrong in Optima Sports the last two days ?

There is no transmission only for it

Any body can tell me what the problem is ?

mrman
mrman

New sport channel Empty
PostSubject: Re: New sport channel   New sport channel Empty2012-07-21, 02:40

guys if you are using HD decoder there is another sport channel ..called sport hd (sshd4) now.... now make the hd channel to 7, on dstv.....

New sport channel Empty
PostSubject: Re: New sport channel   New sport channel Empty2012-07-21, 05:38

optima sports on Amos 5 at 17 degrees east
frequency 4.148
symbol rate 2.400
polarisation v

New sport channel Empty
PostSubject: Re: New sport channel   New sport channel Empty2012-07-21, 06:00

That should be on C-band

New sport channel Empty
PostSubject: Re: New sport channel   New sport channel Empty2012-07-21, 06:03

yea c band
Losaries
Losaries

New sport channel Empty
PostSubject: Re: New sport channel   New sport channel Empty2012-07-21, 06:07

optima sports on Amos 5 at 17 degrees east
frequency 4.148
symbol rate 2.400
polarisation v
is dis d same amos 5 below 16 degree east? Man need 2 understand o.nd hw many channels are there all 2geda?

New sport channel Empty
PostSubject: Re: New sport channel   New sport channel Empty2012-07-21, 06:13

Yea, more than 30 nw.

New sport channel Empty
PostSubject: Re: New sport channel   New sport channel Empty2012-07-21, 06:16

Am watching d both with a single LNB. Dat is 16degrees and 17degrees very easy to track.
Losaries
Losaries

New sport channel Empty
PostSubject: Re: New sport channel   New sport channel Empty2012-07-21, 06:25

Precious4luv wrote:
Am watching d both with a single LNB. Dat is 16degrees and 17degrees very easy to track.
hd or mpeg2, beta channels there nd frq nd sym rate pls?
Losaries
Losaries

New sport channel Empty
PostSubject: Re: New sport channel   New sport channel Empty2012-07-21, 06:27

Precious4luv wrote:
Yea, more than 30 nw.
giv me d beta channels there abeg?

New sport channel Empty
PostSubject: Re: New sport channel   New sport channel Empty2012-07-21, 06:37

12.335(V)27.500, 11.884(V)27.500, 11.801(V)27.496, 12.217(V)27.496. viva fta

New sport channel Empty
PostSubject: Re: New sport channel   New sport channel Empty2012-07-21, 06:44

Track 16A with 10.804(H)30000, after dat input dis freq 12.335(V)27500, twist ur lnb to 8 o'clock make sure u hit green and blind scan.
Losaries
Losaries

New sport channel Empty
PostSubject: Re: New sport channel   New sport channel Empty2012-07-21, 07:03

Precious4luv wrote:
Track 16A with 10.804(H)30000, after dat input dis freq 12.335(V)27500, twist ur lnb to 8 o'clock make sure u hit green and blind scan.
will mpeg2 do d job?

New sport channel Empty
PostSubject: Re: New sport channel   New sport channel Empty2012-07-21, 07:08

Losaries wrote:
Precious4luv wrote:
will mpeg2 do d job?
10.804(H) 30.000 on 16A is for MPEG 4 its only 11.106(v) 3.330 that is for MPEG 2 (and only two channels)

New sport channel Empty
PostSubject: Re: New sport channel   New sport channel Empty2012-07-21, 07:13

16A with Mpeg4, but 17degree can be track with Mpeg2, i advice u use Mpeg4 to have access on both birds.

New sport channel Empty
PostSubject: Re: New sport channel   New sport channel Empty2012-07-21, 07:24

Precious4luv wrote:
16A with Mpeg4, but 17degree can be track with Mpeg2, i advice u use Mpeg4 to have access on both birds.
well said

New sport channel Empty
PostSubject: Re: New sport channel   New sport channel Empty2012-07-21, 08:07

channels like
Ameen

New sport channel Empty
PostSubject: Re: New sport channel   New sport channel Empty2012-07-21, 08:12

Morni gud pipu, i hav a 1.8m fibre dish lying useless and i intend to use it for a C band sattelite, i av been able to track almost all the ku band dt are reachable in my vicinity including d hotbird, badr, nilesat and so on with bigger dish, my problem is that i hav not been able to track a Cband sat b4 and i need an expert to put me tru on how to do it, i'll appreciate it. 10Q

New sport channel Empty
PostSubject: Re: New sport channel   New sport channel Empty2012-07-21, 08:38

PLS WHO OPENED DIS THREAD IF U NID ANSWERS TO UR FTA GO TO FTA OFFICIAL THREAD. ALL DIS UR QUESTIONS ON AMOS AND SO ON HAVE BEEN DISCUSSED THERE. I DON'T UNDERSTAND Y EVEN SOME HONOURABLE MEMBERS OF D HOUSE CANNOT RESPECT D RULES. Y OPEN A NEW THREAD FOR FTA TOPICS. PLS ALL UR QUESTIONS ON FTA SHOULD B DIRECTED TO D RITE THREAD I MENTIONED AND STOP FLOODING DIS PLACE WIT UNECESSARY THREADS!!!

New sport channel Empty
PostSubject: Re: New sport channel   New sport channel Empty2012-07-21, 08:40

007 u are right

New sport channel Empty
PostSubject: Re: New sport channel   New sport channel Empty2012-07-21, 08:51

Losaries wrote:
Precious4luv wrote:
will mpeg2 do d job?
10.804(H) 30.000 on 16A is for MPEG 4 its only 11.106(v) 3.330 that is for MPEG 2 (and only two channels)
What is d dish size and is it Cband or ku band?

New sport channel Empty
PostSubject: Re: New sport channel   New sport channel Empty2012-07-21, 09:21

Pls bro go to fta thread it is there

New sport channel Empty
PostSubject: Re: New sport channel   New sport channel Empty2012-07-21, 09:25

yeah

New sport channel Empty
PostSubject: Re: New sport channel   New sport channel Empty2013-01-09, 08:22

all meaningful channels here are encrypted. Ait plus, ait international, faaji, etc

New sport channel Empty
PostSubject: Re: New sport channel   New sport channel Empty2013-01-09, 08:36

yeah, i notic it too.

New sport channel Empty
PostSubject: Re: New sport channel   New sport channel Empty2013-01-09, 13:45

I wondr hw ppl usd to open new thread

New sport channel Empty
PostSubject: Re: New sport channel   New sport channel Empty2013-01-09, 14:31

Bcos they do not take tym to go thru d index section where everytin is

New sport channel Empty
PostSubject: Re: New sport channel   New sport channel Empty2013-01-09, 20:34

I wondr hw ppl usd to open new thread
because there is an option for it. I guess there should be a limitation to it.
BOBBY

New sport channel Empty
PostSubject: Re: New sport channel   New sport channel Empty2013-01-09, 21:26

Lets follow d rules