STRONG DECODERS

+95
Ola man
lamtam
angel.wilfred
nanayawadjei
Femwal
Emmaculate20
Moon27
nafygee
richiecam
jere martin
Chukwu
NEEW
Shineneplus
uthyleye
Hussein53
Advans
plinkers32
exga
amorise
blessonic06
snipps
beehotbell
lovechines
creg.africano
iykmora
Seyilome
skillin
cpaul
seeker4truth
iyke192
jaykay05
Gmoore4luv
ojukwu prince
timbilla
Tokoko
kombats
myforeigneronline
rengshuat
fijabi
Olayinka07
nanny67
kunlegzy2
yaw7x
Shegzymalone
jascosix
sheneneone
dyoungest
Aliyu09
textme
emmi
brothaken
kunlegzy
sefunmi
akpatagoddy
Omoare01
ikbright4real
joseun
spygens
Lopac4life
99 posters
Go to page : Previous  1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8  Next
Lopac4life

STRONG DECODERS - Page 4 Empty
PostSubject: STRONG DECODERS   STRONG DECODERS - Page 4 Empty2013-05-01, 07:54

How can i search on my strong decorder

PostSubject: Re: STRONG DECODERS   STRONG DECODERS - Page 4 Empty2013-05-29, 23:19

SULEIMAN01 wrote:
Pls can i use card reader with memory card instead of flash driver to upgrade my strong decoder? bcos i'm tired of flash drive, about 3 of my flash drives were affected with virus. thanks.
yes,it is more beta than those yeye called flash drive.it is what i had been using.

PostSubject: Re: STRONG DECODERS   STRONG DECODERS - Page 4 Empty2013-05-30, 00:02

SULEIMAN01 wrote:
Pls can i use card reader with memory card instead of flash driver to upgrade my strong decoder? bcos i'm tired of flash drive, about 3 of my flash drives were affected with virus. thanks.
YES U CAN

PostSubject: Re: STRONG DECODERS   STRONG DECODERS - Page 4 Empty2013-05-30, 00:04

Oliver Obekpa wrote:
SULEIMAN01 wrote:
yes,it is more beta than those yeye called flash drive.it is what i had been using.
thank you so much.

PostSubject: Re: STRONG DECODERS   STRONG DECODERS - Page 4 Empty2013-05-30, 00:06

abelite wrote:
SULEIMAN01 wrote:
YES U CAN
thank you.
rengshuat
rengshuat

PostSubject: Re: STRONG DECODERS   STRONG DECODERS - Page 4 Empty2013-06-05, 21:45

rengshuat wrote:
I can't play movie coppied in my flash from strong SRT4940. How can I format it?
were you trying to play it on a computer or on the receiver?
I was trying it on computer
you have to convert it to another format like flv,wma etc using video converter

PostSubject: Re: STRONG DECODERS   STRONG DECODERS - Page 4 Empty2013-06-05, 21:53

rengshuat wrote:
I can't play movie coppied in my flash from strong SRT4940. How can I format it?
YOU CAN VISIT GOOGLE OR YOUTUBE AND TYPE WANT U WANT............IT WILL HELP U A LOT

PostSubject: Re: STRONG DECODERS   STRONG DECODERS - Page 4 Empty2013-06-06, 06:57

a new soft for 4922 v124p for middle east is out wit new menu style

PostSubject: Re: STRONG DECODERS   STRONG DECODERS - Page 4 Empty2013-06-06, 07:04

Old story just go to crosat n get it.
ikbright4real

PostSubject: Re: STRONG DECODERS   STRONG DECODERS - Page 4 Empty2013-06-06, 07:15

abelite wrote:
rengshuat wrote:
YOU CAN VISIT GOOGLE OR YOUTUBE AND TYPE WANT U WANT............IT WILL HELP U A LOT
What if u want to playback on the decoder will it play, because I tried it once without any success

PostSubject: Re: STRONG DECODERS   STRONG DECODERS - Page 4 Empty2013-06-06, 15:24

rengshuat wrote:

not neccessary to convert, you have just to use the appropriate software like jetAudio to play it.
kombats

PostSubject: Re: STRONG DECODERS   STRONG DECODERS - Page 4 Empty2013-06-06, 16:38

ikbright4real wrote:
abelite wrote:
kombats wrote:
my 4663x keeps showing lnbf anytime i on it and my 4930 only flash 0000 and off anytime i on it. help.
CHECK THE BCK OF UR DECODER MAYBE U MISTAKENLY INSERT UR DISH CABLE INSIDE OF LOOP OUT,INSTEAD OF LNB IN
since when did the 4930 started the funny behavior
has been working well b4?
what version of software is ur 4930 using?
thanks alot i have solve the 4663x but no hope for the 4930, i took it to strong reciever outlet and was told that i have to change the motherboard, and it cost #9000, so does anybody have and 4930 board for sale at a cheaper price cos i price 4675hd and it cost #10,000.
timbilla
timbilla

PostSubject: Re: STRONG DECODERS   STRONG DECODERS - Page 4 Empty2013-06-06, 21:36

ma strong 4910hd keeps restarting when it boots up n shows de mytv logo.its jux restarting automatically.pls help me solve dis problem.

PostSubject: Re: STRONG DECODERS   STRONG DECODERS - Page 4 Empty2013-06-07, 04:28

timbilla wrote:
ma strong 4910hd keeps restarting when it boots up n shows de mytv logo.its jux restarting automatically.pls help me solve dis problem.
press and the front power button then power it from the back it will display a tray just scrow down to to factory reset with your remote and press ok i hope this helps if it continues doing that let me know so that i can send you the software and prosidure
timbilla
timbilla

PostSubject: Re: STRONG DECODERS   STRONG DECODERS - Page 4 Empty2013-06-07, 07:12

Kay2cee wrote:
timbilla wrote:
press and the front power button then power it from the back it will display a tray just scrow down to to factory reset with your remote and press ok i hope this helps if it continues doing that let me know so that i can send you the software and prosidure
man it didnt work.pls help me wit de oda method.check p..
timbilla
timbilla

PostSubject: Re: STRONG DECODERS   STRONG DECODERS - Page 4 Empty2013-06-07, 07:25

timbilla wrote:
Kay2cee wrote:
timbilla wrote:
man it didnt work.pls help me wit de oda method.check p..
yap man it worked tanks.its de front menu plus switch power frm bak.it worked.
ojukwu prince

PostSubject: Re: STRONG DECODERS   STRONG DECODERS - Page 4 Empty2013-06-07, 13:43

my stronge decoder 4992 is always cracking when i connect my digi box

PostSubject: Re: STRONG DECODERS   STRONG DECODERS - Page 4 Empty2013-06-07, 13:53

ojukwu prince wrote:
my stronge decoder 4992 is always cracking when i connect my digi box
CHECK THAT YOUR CABLES ARE FIXED PROPERLY
Gmoore4luv

PostSubject: Re: STRONG DECODERS   STRONG DECODERS - Page 4 Empty2013-06-07, 14:54

pls houz were can one fine software for 4669z dat can stop ota menu. Pls i need it urgently
jaykay05
jaykay05

PostSubject: Re: STRONG DECODERS   STRONG DECODERS - Page 4 Empty2013-06-07, 15:25

@All is it possible to load antivirus on strong decoder

PostSubject: HI   STRONG DECODERS - Page 4 Empty2013-06-07, 15:32

i will pm u 2 softwares i have for 4669z and since am using it hv not experienced ota donload issue but advice u to use the 1.13 sofware. both are good shall. or get it from here now.
iyke192
iyke192

PostSubject: Re: STRONG DECODERS   STRONG DECODERS - Page 4 Empty2013-06-07, 16:02

Is it possible that one can use new smart card on strong SRT 4653x. Without makin use of old smart card. Plz sumone help me out. Cos my strong is nt acceptin d new smart card but sumone told me der is a software one can use an mk it work. Plz i want d wizardz in houz to tell me if it is true. Abeg

PostSubject: Re: STRONG DECODERS   STRONG DECODERS - Page 4 Empty2013-06-07, 16:06

jaykay05 wrote:

you can try yourself and make conclusion

PostSubject: Re: STRONG DECODERS   STRONG DECODERS - Page 4 Empty2013-06-07, 16:09

Try it and get back to us
Gmoore4luv

PostSubject: Re: STRONG DECODERS   STRONG DECODERS - Page 4 Empty2013-06-07, 16:49

michealblakky wrote:
i will pm u 2 softwares i have for 4669z and since am using it hv not experienced ota donload issue but advice u to use the 1.13 sofware. both are good shall. or get it from here now.
@ michealblakky were can i get it
Gmoore4luv

PostSubject: Re: STRONG DECODERS   STRONG DECODERS - Page 4 Empty2013-06-07, 17:25

geenak2011 wrote:
jaykay05 wrote:
i dnt tink so

you can try yourself and make conclusion
seeker4truth

PostSubject: Re: STRONG DECODERS   STRONG DECODERS - Page 4 Empty2013-06-07, 17:34

i am using 4663x strong decoder, i am using it for hitv before they were ruin, since then it has been idle, how can i convert it to mytv? what steps will i follow. please explain how i will do it without buying any mytv smart card and i will be watching free channels

PostSubject: Re: STRONG DECODERS   STRONG DECODERS - Page 4 Empty2013-06-07, 23:10

seeker4truth wrote:
i am using 4663x strong decoder, i am using it for hitv before they were ruin, since then it has been idle, how can i convert it to mytv? what steps will i follow. please explain how i will do it without buying any mytv smart card and i will be watching free channels
conversion is not needed, all u need to do is to track mytv channels with 12722h26657 blindscan so that other channels will come out... enjoy it while it lasts.

PostSubject: Re: STRONG DECODERS   STRONG DECODERS - Page 4 Empty2013-06-07, 23:19

@seeker4truth: i forgot to tell this is wrong place of asking such question, next time try moving to an appropriate thread e.g FTA GENERAL THREAD.

PostSubject: Re: STRONG DECODERS   STRONG DECODERS - Page 4 Empty2013-06-07, 23:51

jaykay05 wrote:
I TINK SO BRO

PostSubject: Re: STRONG DECODERS   STRONG DECODERS - Page 4 Empty2013-06-07, 23:59

If u neef d 4669z software like i said earliar on pls pm me ur email to help k
kunlegzy
kunlegzy

PostSubject: Re: STRONG DECODERS   STRONG DECODERS - Page 4 Empty2013-06-24, 01:39

copy to this thread too!

Guys! i recommended srt 4922a decoder for my friend cos thats what am using, but was surprise when he made an SOS call to me this evening telling me his decoder is flashing 8888, when i got there, i observed this old background our television station back then use use to show us anytime they re signing on or off but this time with colour, i just found a way of doing factory reset, then it came up with no channel, but i decided to upgrade from the old software version(1.22p) to the latest (1.24p) but to my surprise after the loading 8888 started flashing on the decoder again, i had to do factory reset again b4 i was able to scan dtvssss channels, we were now scared of putting the decoder off again so that it wont start flashing. i have to tell them to observe it till 2mao and give me feed back oo. so guys what do u think is the problem, cos my worry now is dat i was the one that asked him to go for the decoder against his choice. so house what do u think i can do??? i need yah help!
nanny67
nanny67

PostSubject: Re: STRONG DECODERS   STRONG DECODERS - Page 4 Empty2013-06-24, 07:09

it seems that receiver have into fake era bcos just recent a friend but his own and we were able to blind scan amos 17 and h watch the tv till almst 2 o clock in the night and off the decoder , to my suprise the decoder did not ON again so i am now thinking that the fake of that product is out.
let see if strong technology can do something about it.

PostSubject: Re: STRONG DECODERS   STRONG DECODERS - Page 4 Empty2013-06-24, 08:43

kunlegzy wrote:
copy to this thread too!

Guys! i recommended srt 4922a decoder for my friend cos thats what am using, but was surprise when he made an SOS call to me this evening telling me his decoder is flashing 8888, when i got there, i observed this old background our television station back then use use to show us anytime they re signing on or off but this time with colour, i just found a way of doing factory reset, then it came up with no channel, but i decided to upgrade from the old software version(1.22p) to the latest (1.24p) but to my surprise after the loading 8888 started flashing on the decoder again, i had to do factory reset again b4 i was able to scan dtvssss channels, we were now scared of putting the decoder off again so that it wont start flashing. i have to tell them to observe it till 2mao and give me feed back oo. so guys what do u think is the problem, cos my worry now is dat i was the one that asked him to go for the decoder against his choice. so house what do u think i can do??? i need yah help!
are u the one that bought the decoda 4 him ?
kunlegzy
kunlegzy

PostSubject: Re: STRONG DECODERS   STRONG DECODERS - Page 4 Empty2013-06-24, 09:09

Oliver Obekpa wrote:
kunlegzy wrote:
copy to this thread too!

are u the one that bought the decoda 4 him ?
yah at exactly where i got my own, and he was there wif me too...
cpaul
cpaul

PostSubject: Re: STRONG DECODERS   STRONG DECODERS - Page 4 Empty2013-06-24, 13:02

kunlegzy wrote:
copy to this thread too!

The first step is to
1. visit strong-technologies.com then verify the authenticity of your friends decoder 
2. with the aid an rs-232 cable, upgrade your friend's decoder's firmware
this should help out in some ways.

cpaul
cpaul

PostSubject: Re: STRONG DECODERS   STRONG DECODERS - Page 4 Empty2013-06-24, 13:10

from your post, the two decoders are of the same model, if this is the case then, just connect the usb end of the rs cable to ur friends decoder and the other end to ur decoder. then from system settings>data transfer>firmware upgrade you should be able to upgrade it.
kunlegzy
kunlegzy

PostSubject: Re: STRONG DECODERS   STRONG DECODERS - Page 4 Empty2013-06-24, 13:14

cpaul wrote:
from your post, the two decoders are of the same model, if this is the case then, just connect the usb end of the rs cable to ur friends decoder and the other end to ur decoder. then from system settings>data transfer>firmware upgrade you should be able to upgrade it.
but i tried to check under system settings for data transfer thre was no tab or nufin like dat bro

PostSubject: Re: STRONG DECODERS   STRONG DECODERS - Page 4 Empty2013-06-24, 13:50

kunlegzy wrote:
cpaul wrote:
but i tried to check under system settings for data transfer thre was no tab or nufin like dat bro
this decoder d't hv dat function nt like 4663, 69, 6911x and 69z dat hv it. Oga kunle am sure u no wht to do nw

PostSubject: Re: STRONG DECODERS   STRONG DECODERS - Page 4 Empty2013-06-24, 13:53

kunlegzy wrote:
copy to this thread too!

its factory fault u may return it LOBATAN

PostSubject: Re: STRONG DECODERS   STRONG DECODERS - Page 4 Empty2013-06-24, 13:56

bros,let me tell u the trut no matter d upgrade it will still flash dat 8888.similar thing i,happened to my 4930.i was told dat the u6 ic was bad,may be the flash u used could be corrupt.i had to take it to strong office thru the dealer i bought it from

PostSubject: Re: STRONG DECODERS   STRONG DECODERS - Page 4 Empty2013-06-24, 15:13

my advice is to change it as it is not long bought, shikena.!

PostSubject: Re: STRONG DECODERS   STRONG DECODERS - Page 4 Empty2013-06-24, 15:24

Kunlegzy, I don tell una sey the flash you used for the initial upgrade was corrupt and in the process corrupted the box. So :sorry:

PostSubject: Re: STRONG DECODERS   STRONG DECODERS - Page 4 Empty2013-06-24, 16:27

I hail d house, how good is srt4663xv 4 dongle,sm1 said d decoder do off itself after a while n on again,pls sm1 should confirm tnx
kunlegzy
kunlegzy

PostSubject: Re: STRONG DECODERS   STRONG DECODERS - Page 4 Empty2013-06-24, 16:28

thanks all for the assistance but right now the decoder is with me and i have been putting it off and on for some hours now with no complaints , even upgraded to v1.26p. what do u guys suggest? to leave it for the owner to observe it for the mean time or what?
kunlegzy
kunlegzy

PostSubject: Re: STRONG DECODERS   STRONG DECODERS - Page 4 Empty2013-06-24, 16:30

nanny67 wrote:
it seems that receiver have into fake era bcos just recent a friend but his own and we were able to blind scan amos 17 and h watch the tv till almst 2 o clock in the night and off the decoder , to my suprise the decoder did not ON again so i am now thinking that the fake of that product is out.
let see if strong technology can do something about it.
its not fake bro, i have confirmed the genuilty

PostSubject: Re: STRONG DECODERS   STRONG DECODERS - Page 4 Empty2013-06-24, 16:51

You upgraded with a corrupted flash driver. this is why i prefer using card reader to flash driver though not all the decoders recognise card reader.
kunlegzy
kunlegzy

PostSubject: Re: STRONG DECODERS   STRONG DECODERS - Page 4 Empty2013-06-24, 20:23

SULEIMAN01 wrote:
You upgraded with a corrupted flash driver. this is why i prefer using card reader to flash driver though not all the decoders recognize card reader.
i can categorically tell u that it is not flashed with a corrupt flash drive
kunlegzy
kunlegzy

PostSubject: Re: STRONG DECODERS   STRONG DECODERS - Page 4 Empty2013-06-24, 20:29

it has started flashing 8888 was just informed now.

PostSubject: Re: STRONG DECODERS   STRONG DECODERS - Page 4 Empty2013-06-24, 21:16

kunlegzy wrote:
it has started flashing 8888 was just informed now.
it's beta u dance 2 pple's advice & return d decoder 2 d dealer

PostSubject: Re: STRONG DECODERS   STRONG DECODERS - Page 4 Empty2013-06-24, 21:47

kunlegzy how far

PostSubject: Re: STRONG DECODERS   STRONG DECODERS - Page 4 Empty

STRONG DECODERS
Page 4 of 8Go to page : Previous  1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8  Next