How to receive two or more satellite on one dish

+145
ebukhaldum
sconi
yomkris
Phronesis
Aliuolufemy
iamzyncky
mukings
blizoj
richiecam
irondehero42
TONIMANIA
bajoraf2014
d@nish
icerockx
emilolo
rengshuat
Ceazer
matindow
Advans
spiritual
gamsky
Wolex ib
Emmy80
iiniesta
exga
Elotec
Gabby115
amorise
skillin
joseun
iykmora
ALHAJI K.
bissallah
chejuli
Gmoore4luv
Mamafish
loveme
lexymillenium
wincret53
emma4u
kosemani k k
bestofluck
ikbright4real
brodavos
steveworld
Follymike
tennybiz
Starpryde
onanapower
emynem05
creg.africano
chopup
barssay
Agunbe
Kingtobi
bokediran
Sundayakasdy
sefunmi
ota25000
abudavis
valpa
Losaries
kinmen2004
odofin
chemistvictor
iyemik
whykay1
QX900
obenkutu
Jamzeey
essman
ibadek
BOBBY
Ufkana
vicibere
austin_niceguy
magichand
obese82
orlarmy
mrman
tdalyn
vitality22
SULIEMAN
bellokingson
ISSAKA
Pidzo
hayzee
Deoluluv
ameboperoo
niranfam
Yinka4dad
Malouda
149 posters
Go to page : Previous  1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 9  Next

How to receive two or more satellite on one dish  - Page 4 Empty
PostSubject: How to receive two or more satellite on one dish    How to receive two or more satellite on one dish  - Page 4 Empty2011-03-17, 17:09

Do you know you can track Dstv, Mytv and Multi tv all on one dish?

PostSubject: Re: How to receive two or more satellite on one dish    How to receive two or more satellite on one dish  - Page 4 Empty2012-07-06, 15:55

odofin wrote:
Pls hw cn i add sirus 4 to my w3a.
vry easy just put sirius 4 lnb on top w3a bt u must first track w3a
odofin
odofin

PostSubject: Re: How to receive two or more satellite on one dish    How to receive two or more satellite on one dish  - Page 4 Empty2012-07-06, 19:38

odofin wrote:
Tnk u,i'm watching 5 sat on 3 dish nw,W3a nd sirus 4 on 90cm dish,w4 nd astra on 60cm dish, nd w3c on anoda 60cm dish.

PostSubject: Re: How to receive two or more satellite on one dish    How to receive two or more satellite on one dish  - Page 4 Empty2012-07-07, 01:01

una 2 much

PostSubject: Re: How to receive two or more satellite on one dish    How to receive two or more satellite on one dish  - Page 4 Empty2012-07-07, 01:22

good nite
kinmen2004
kinmen2004

PostSubject: Re: How to receive two or more satellite on one dish    How to receive two or more satellite on one dish  - Page 4 Empty2012-07-07, 03:45

odofin wrote:
Tnk u,i'm watching 5 sat on 3 dish nw,W3a nd sirus 4 on 90cm dish,w4 nd astra on 60cm dish, nd w3c on anoda 60cm dish.
kinmen2004
kinmen2004

PostSubject: Re: How to receive two or more satellite on one dish    How to receive two or more satellite on one dish  - Page 4 Empty2012-07-07, 03:47

odofin wrote:

u try but u are stll under utilising your dishes, u can combine w3c, multi tv and w4 on a 60cm dish and track ab7 & nss7 using d remaining 60cm dish.

To track d 1st combo;
track w3c 1st then get another lnb on top of it to get astra 2b, u can now track w4 by attaching another lnb on top of d astra lnb.

For 2nd combo:
track ab7 1st then attach another lnb on top to get nss7.

PostSubject: Re: How to receive two or more satellite on one dish    How to receive two or more satellite on one dish  - Page 4 Empty2012-07-07, 04:54

U can hit sirius and w3a together wit only one lnb on a 90cm dish and also astra and w3c wit one lnb on a 90cm dish and den add ur w4 lnb on top of d astra/w3c lnb

PostSubject: Re: How to receive two or more satellite on one dish    How to receive two or more satellite on one dish  - Page 4 Empty2012-07-07, 05:57

Evrytin and anytin is possible tracking sat jst be patience dat is d solution you need

PostSubject: Re: How to receive two or more satellite on one dish    How to receive two or more satellite on one dish  - Page 4 Empty2012-07-07, 06:46

world richest wrote:
Evrytin and anytin is possible tracking sat jst be patience dat is d solution you need
true talk bro

PostSubject: Re: How to receive two or more satellite on one dish    How to receive two or more satellite on one dish  - Page 4 Empty2012-07-07, 06:54

U can hit sirius and w3a together wit only one lnb on a 90cm dish and also astra and w3c wit one lnb on a 90cm dish and den add ur w4 lnb on top of d astra/w3c lnb
usin 1 lnbf wont a maximum signal 4 primary focus

PostSubject: Re: How to receive two or more satellite on one dish    How to receive two or more satellite on one dish  - Page 4 Empty2012-07-07, 09:51

For w3a kip it @ max signal and reduce sirius signal bcos sirius does not rilly hav any serious channel. Astra has very powerful signals compared to 16a so u can reduce astra to 70 from 90 to get 16a @ 70% and u can now add ur w4 lnb on top. Simple u hav not lost anytin. Likewise d same for ab7 and nss7
odofin
odofin

PostSubject: Re: How to receive two or more satellite on one dish    How to receive two or more satellite on one dish  - Page 4 Empty2012-07-07, 11:32

For w3a kip it @ max signal and reduce sirius signal bcos sirius does not rilly hav any serious channel. Astra has very powerful signals compared to 16a so u can reduce astra to 70 from 90 to get 16a @ 70% and u can now add ur w4 lnb on top. Simple u hav not lost anytin. Likewise d same for ab7 and nss7
this ab7 nd nss7,are they k- band? If yes,hw cn i track it(frqncy nd symbol rate,also d degree).

PostSubject: Re: How to receive two or more satellite on one dish    How to receive two or more satellite on one dish  - Page 4 Empty2012-07-07, 11:36

odofin wrote:
this ab7 nd nss7,are they k- band? If yes,hw cn i track it(frqncy nd symbol rate,also d degree).
they are both ku band.
odofin
odofin

PostSubject: Re: How to receive two or more satellite on one dish    How to receive two or more satellite on one dish  - Page 4 Empty2012-07-07, 12:26

triumphant wrote:
odofin wrote:
they are both ku band.
wat abt d frequencies?

PostSubject: Re: How to receive two or more satellite on one dish    How to receive two or more satellite on one dish  - Page 4 Empty2012-07-07, 15:48

Sha they do not hav any gud fta station
odofin
odofin

PostSubject: Re: How to receive two or more satellite on one dish    How to receive two or more satellite on one dish  - Page 4 Empty2012-07-07, 17:45

ab7 or nss7

PostSubject: Re: How to receive two or more satellite on one dish    How to receive two or more satellite on one dish  - Page 4 Empty2012-07-07, 18:00

but i think paired is now openning ab7 channels as confirmed yesteday by ancl. well i don't know how far its true. but if true then it might be worth tracking, i mean ab 7 cos of the jsc sports.

PostSubject: Re: How to receive two or more satellite on one dish    How to receive two or more satellite on one dish  - Page 4 Empty2012-07-07, 19:12

Yea it is opening dem

PostSubject: Re: How to receive two or more satellite on one dish    How to receive two or more satellite on one dish  - Page 4 Empty2012-07-07, 20:28

Yea it is opening dem
confirmed

PostSubject: Re: How to receive two or more satellite on one dish    How to receive two or more satellite on one dish  - Page 4 Empty2012-07-08, 03:18

Enjoy
Losaries
Losaries

PostSubject: Re: How to receive two or more satellite on one dish    How to receive two or more satellite on one dish  - Page 4 Empty2012-07-08, 03:57

Enjoy
hw can i get dis ab7 self. Bigbros don tire me
odofin
odofin

PostSubject: Re: How to receive two or more satellite on one dish    How to receive two or more satellite on one dish  - Page 4 Empty2012-07-08, 05:05

odofin wrote:
triumphant wrote:
odofin wrote:
they are both ku band.
wat abt d frequencies?

PostSubject: Re: How to receive two or more satellite on one dish    How to receive two or more satellite on one dish  - Page 4 Empty2012-07-08, 06:51

[You must be registered and logged in to see this link.] for the full transponder updates on all birds

PostSubject: Re: How to receive two or more satellite on one dish    How to receive two or more satellite on one dish  - Page 4 Empty2012-07-08, 07:31

Losaries wrote:
Enjoy
hw can i get dis ab7 self. Bigbros don tire me
ab7 is directly bhind w3a.use ur trackin experience 2 hit green

PostSubject: Re: How to receive two or more satellite on one dish    How to receive two or more satellite on one dish  - Page 4 Empty2012-07-08, 07:40

ab 7 is at 7 degrees west
valpa

PostSubject: Re: How to receive two or more satellite on one dish    How to receive two or more satellite on one dish  - Page 4 Empty2012-07-08, 10:04

please johnbull I want to know full tutor on dish issues bcos my hitv has not been showing anything except 15% signal strength
abudavis
abudavis

PostSubject: Re: How to receive two or more satellite on one dish    How to receive two or more satellite on one dish  - Page 4 Empty2012-07-08, 10:16

any1 dat want 2 track dis Satellite sud use dis = Eutelsat w7@7'w JSC frequency 10853H 27500. Den blind scan 2 get d rest of d frequency

PostSubject: Re: How to receive two or more satellite on one dish    How to receive two or more satellite on one dish  - Page 4 Empty2012-07-08, 10:58

abudavis wrote:
any1 dat want 2 track dis Satellite sud use dis = Eutelsat w7@7'w JSC frequency 10853H 27500. Den blind scan 2 get d rest of d frequency
thanks 4d info
abudavis
abudavis

PostSubject: Re: How to receive two or more satellite on one dish    How to receive two or more satellite on one dish  - Page 4 Empty2012-07-08, 14:32

Sensicut07 wrote:
abudavis wrote:
thanks 4d info
Anytime my bro...

PostSubject: Re: How to receive two or more satellite on one dish    How to receive two or more satellite on one dish  - Page 4 Empty2012-07-08, 14:53

Ab7 is now known as eutelsat 7 west A

PostSubject: Re: How to receive two or more satellite on one dish    How to receive two or more satellite on one dish  - Page 4 Empty2012-07-09, 22:00

yea dats d new name

PostSubject: Re: How to receive two or more satellite on one dish    How to receive two or more satellite on one dish  - Page 4 Empty2012-07-10, 01:44

pls.i want 2 no d meanin nd uses of fec 2/3, 5/6 as de are used in d satelite word

PostSubject: Re: How to receive two or more satellite on one dish    How to receive two or more satellite on one dish  - Page 4 Empty2012-07-10, 07:21

Oliver Obekpa wrote:
pls.i want 2 no d meanin nd uses of fec 2/3, 5/6 as de are used in d satelite word
FEC - Forward error correction is used in satellite
communications to overcome the effects of interference in a satellite
link therefore making it more efficient. In encoding for forward error
correction, redundant bits are added to an incoming bit stream so that
errors in transmission may be detected and corrected at the far end. In
some FEC systems the number of redundant bits is equal to the number of
data bits, resulting in a doubling of data rate for a given channel
transmission rate. The loss of communication capacity, bandwidth is traded for a guaranteed low error rate.Propagation
disturbances [ie. attenuation caused by rain] result in a reduced
carrier power to noise power ration [C/N] for a short period of time.
Rather than designing the link with a very high clear sky C/N, it is economic to add FEC to the link to correct errors during periods of link degradation.
In M phase modulation there are two common types of FEC, Viterbi and Sequential which are applied at different rates ie. FEC R1/2 where 2 bits are sent for every 1 and R3/4
where 4 bits are sent for every 3. R1/2 FEC would be used where power
is a consideration and R3/4 would be used if bandwidth was a
consideration, other rates exist ie. R4/5 and R7/8.

PostSubject: Re: How to receive two or more satellite on one dish    How to receive two or more satellite on one dish  - Page 4 Empty2012-07-10, 08:05

10s microsat 4 always giv quick responds 2 m questins.ma d lord giv more strenght

PostSubject: Re: How to receive two or more satellite on one dish    How to receive two or more satellite on one dish  - Page 4 Empty2012-07-10, 10:37

Nic info

PostSubject: Re: How to receive two or more satellite on one dish    How to receive two or more satellite on one dish  - Page 4 Empty2012-07-10, 10:59

yeah
abudavis
abudavis

PostSubject: Re: How to receive two or more satellite on one dish    How to receive two or more satellite on one dish  - Page 4 Empty2012-07-10, 13:19

9ce info bt theres sometin u did nt add d vry meaanin of LNB or LNBF

PostSubject: Re: How to receive two or more satellite on one dish    How to receive two or more satellite on one dish  - Page 4 Empty2012-07-10, 18:27

abudavis wrote:
A Low Noise Block Downconverter (LNB) is the device mounted to the front of a
satellite receiver ("dish") that receives the weak microwave signal
incoming from a satellite, amplifies it, and converts it to a signal
readable by consumer equipment designed for interpreting satellite
communications.Satellite beams, constantly broadcast down from the sky, are
caught by a concave receiver device (commonly known as a dish) and
reflected onto a Low Noise Block. As the LNB receives these
communications, which are typically broadcast at a frequency of between
four and 21 gigahertz, it first applies a filter to remove any spurious
microwave that might have been caught by the satellite dish. After
unwanted signals are filtered, the LNB then amplifies the weak satellite
signal, converts it to a lower frequency capable of traveling across
coaxial cable, and sends the signal on to a special electronic decoding
device connected to the satellite customer's television. The received signal is mixed with a Local Oscillator source typically
5.150Ghz for CBand and 10, 10.9, 11.3 and 11.475GHz for KU and then
amplified

PostSubject: Re: How to receive two or more satellite on one dish    How to receive two or more satellite on one dish  - Page 4 Empty2012-07-10, 19:47

gud job man
odofin
odofin

PostSubject: Re: How to receive two or more satellite on one dish    How to receive two or more satellite on one dish  - Page 4 Empty2012-07-10, 20:58

Pls is there any single LNB dat receive k-band nd c-band signal.

PostSubject: Re: How to receive two or more satellite on one dish    How to receive two or more satellite on one dish  - Page 4 Empty2012-07-10, 21:04

is that possible

PostSubject: Re: How to receive two or more satellite on one dish    How to receive two or more satellite on one dish  - Page 4 Empty2012-07-10, 22:27

odofin wrote:
yes very possible check out the strong L972 LNB here

PostSubject: Re: How to receive two or more satellite on one dish    How to receive two or more satellite on one dish  - Page 4 Empty2012-07-22, 14:44

LOVELY

PostSubject: Re: How to receive two or more satellite on one dish    How to receive two or more satellite on one dish  - Page 4 Empty2012-07-22, 21:59

odofin wrote:
yes very possible check out the strong L972 LNB here
gud 1

PostSubject: Re: How to receive two or more satellite on one dish    How to receive two or more satellite on one dish  - Page 4 Empty2012-07-23, 11:28

abudavis wrote:
A Low Noise Block Downconverter (LNB) is the device mounted to the front of a
satellite receiver ("dish") that receives the weak microwave signal
incoming from a satellite, amplifies it, and converts it to a signal
readable by consumer equipment designed for interpreting satellite
communications.Satellite beams, constantly broadcast down from the sky, are
caught by a concave receiver device (commonly known as a dish) and
reflected onto a Low Noise Block. As the LNB receives these
communications, which are typically broadcast at a frequency of between
four and 21 gigahertz, it first applies a filter to remove any spurious
microwave that might have been caught by the satellite dish. After
unwanted signals are filtered, the LNB then amplifies the weak satellite
signal, converts it to a lower frequency capable of traveling across
coaxial cable, and sends the signal on to a special electronic decoding
device connected to the satellite customer's television. The received signal is mixed with a Local Oscillator source typically
5.150Ghz for CBand and 10, 10.9, 11.3 and 11.475GHz for KU and then
amplified

good education bro.

PostSubject: Re: How to receive two or more satellite on one dish    How to receive two or more satellite on one dish  - Page 4 Empty2012-07-23, 11:29

you are welcome

PostSubject: Re: How to receive two or more satellite on one dish    How to receive two or more satellite on one dish  - Page 4 Empty2012-07-23, 15:38

Okoegualek wrote:
LOVELY
okoegualek dis ur profile real
ota25000

PostSubject: Re: How to receive two or more satellite on one dish    How to receive two or more satellite on one dish  - Page 4 Empty2012-10-08, 23:13

Do you know you can track Dstv, Mytv and Multi tv all on one dish?
how tell me more of it thank you

PostSubject: Re: How to receive two or more satellite on one dish    How to receive two or more satellite on one dish  - Page 4 Empty2012-11-19, 22:52

Is possible to track multitv,dstv & holatv on one dish or nilesat & holatv on 1.8m groundmount dish by using attachment ?
sefunmi

PostSubject: Re: How to receive two or more satellite on one dish    How to receive two or more satellite on one dish  - Page 4 Empty2012-11-20, 07:20

abou1 wrote:
@niranfam just put ur lnb below d 1st one and move 4rm up to down slowly. NOTE: I USE D BIG STRONG DISH LNB HOLDER 4 2ND LNB.
to you all. All these idea of two or more satellite on one dish is stupidity bcos these will surely affect each other. Pls what that will give installer problem do not sharee it.

PostSubject: Re: How to receive two or more satellite on one dish    How to receive two or more satellite on one dish  - Page 4 Empty

How to receive two or more satellite on one dish
Page 4 of 9Go to page : Previous  1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 9  Next