How to receive two or more satellite on one dish

+145
ebukhaldum
sconi
yomkris
Phronesis
Aliuolufemy
iamzyncky
mukings
blizoj
richiecam
irondehero42
TONIMANIA
bajoraf2014
d@nish
icerockx
emilolo
rengshuat
Ceazer
matindow
Advans
spiritual
gamsky
Wolex ib
Emmy80
iiniesta
exga
Elotec
Gabby115
amorise
skillin
joseun
iykmora
ALHAJI K.
bissallah
chejuli
Gmoore4luv
Mamafish
loveme
lexymillenium
wincret53
emma4u
kosemani k k
bestofluck
ikbright4real
brodavos
steveworld
Follymike
tennybiz
Starpryde
onanapower
emynem05
creg.africano
chopup
barssay
Agunbe
Kingtobi
bokediran
Sundayakasdy
sefunmi
ota25000
abudavis
valpa
Losaries
kinmen2004
odofin
chemistvictor
iyemik
whykay1
QX900
obenkutu
Jamzeey
essman
ibadek
BOBBY
Ufkana
vicibere
austin_niceguy
magichand
obese82
orlarmy
mrman
tdalyn
vitality22
SULIEMAN
bellokingson
ISSAKA
Pidzo
hayzee
Deoluluv
ameboperoo
niranfam
Yinka4dad
Malouda
149 posters
Go to page : Previous  1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 9  Next

How to receive two or more satellite on one dish  - Page 2 Empty
PostSubject: How to receive two or more satellite on one dish    How to receive two or more satellite on one dish  - Page 2 Empty2011-03-17, 17:09

Do you know you can track Dstv, Mytv and Multi tv all on one dish?

PostSubject: Re: How to receive two or more satellite on one dish    How to receive two or more satellite on one dish  - Page 2 Empty2011-08-05, 00:18

astra 2b and w4 will work

PostSubject: Re: How to receive two or more satellite on one dish    How to receive two or more satellite on one dish  - Page 2 Empty2011-08-05, 20:17

What about the new 33.3e

PostSubject: Re: How to receive two or more satellite on one dish    How to receive two or more satellite on one dish  - Page 2 Empty2011-08-05, 21:27

You must have been missing something out Somewhere. First of all, track your W4/7 using these FTA tp 12438h 23425sr your lnb skew should be at 8.30 to 9.0clock facing d dish. You must ensure you hit 64-68% signal quality. Then input
11747h 27500 dstv and verify you have 80% upward as your signal quality and tilt your dish. Secondly, get another lnbf for astra and connect it to the decoder, input multi tv tp 12552v 19531sr. NOTE! You don't have to touch or move the dish again! All you'll need to do is take the new lnb you've just connected and move it downward at 8.0.clock skew on the tri pod and watch the screen as you move it, signal should pop up. Then tie the lnb wherever you hit green. Then you can tweak for maximum signal strenght you can achieve fom 75% for multitv 12552v 19531sr and 80% for Infinity package 12543H 20800sr. Then you are good to go.

PostSubject: Re: How to receive two or more satellite on one dish    How to receive two or more satellite on one dish  - Page 2 Empty2011-08-05, 22:04

PostSubject: Re: How to receive two or more satellite on one dish    How to receive two or more satellite on one dish  - Page 2 Empty2011-08-05, 22:07

Dat is 65cm dish while the former one is 85cm
bellokingson

PostSubject: Re: How to receive two or more satellite on one dish    How to receive two or more satellite on one dish  - Page 2 Empty2011-08-05, 22:47

Precious4luv wrote:
You must have been missing something out Somewhere. First of all, track your W4/7 using these FTA tp 12438h 23425sr your lnb skew should be at 8.30 to 9.0clock facing d dish. You must ensure you hit 64-68% signal quality. Then input
11747h 27500 dstv and verify you have 80% upward as your signal quality and tilt your dish. Secondly, get another lnbf for astra and connect it to the decoder, input multi tv tp 12552v 19531sr. NOTE! You don't have to touch or move the dish again! All you'll need to do is take the new lnb you've just connected and move it downward at 8.0.clock skew on the tri pod and watch the screen as you move it, signal should pop up. Then tie the lnb wherever you hit green. Then you can tweak for maximum signal strenght you can achieve fom 75% for multitv 12552v 19531sr and 80% for Infinity package 12543H 20800sr. Then you are good to go.
Yeah Nice one I'll try this on Sunday and i will give you feedback.

PostSubject: Re: How to receive two or more satellite on one dish    How to receive two or more satellite on one dish  - Page 2 Empty2011-08-05, 23:05

I will upload the picture for that direction.

PostSubject: Re: How to receive two or more satellite on one dish    How to receive two or more satellite on one dish  - Page 2 Empty2011-08-05, 23:28

3lnb on 1 dish (90cm)

PostSubject: Re: How to receive two or more satellite on one dish    How to receive two or more satellite on one dish  - Page 2 Empty2011-08-05, 23:31

4lnb on 1 dish (90 cm)

PostSubject: Re: How to receive two or more satellite on one dish    How to receive two or more satellite on one dish  - Page 2 Empty2011-08-05, 23:34

Precious4luv wrote:
4lnb on 1 dish (90 cm)
/index.php?q=aHR0cDovL3d3dy5uYWlyYWxhbmQuY29tL2F0dGFjaG1lbnRzLzM2MDg0M180X2luXzFfbG5iX3NldHVwX2pwZ2VkOGViYzM4ZTYwMjM1NzIxY2JjYjM2ODY2NGYyZjk0

PostSubject: Re: How to receive two or more satellite on one dish    How to receive two or more satellite on one dish  - Page 2 Empty2011-08-06, 00:12

aHR0cDovL3d3dy5uYWlyYWxhbmQuY29tL2F0dGFjaG1lbnRzLzM0NjI5NV8zMjU0MzhfSW1hZ2UwMDVfanBnYjc1ZmQxNDgyZDcyMmY4ZmYyMDNmNGU3NTFiN2NmMWFfanBnNDJlNGE5MjE1MzhhMzRjN2ExZjVjMzI1ODNlOTdlN2M%3D

PostSubject: Re: How to receive two or more satellite on one dish    How to receive two or more satellite on one dish  - Page 2 Empty2011-08-06, 00:14

PostSubject: Re: How to receive two or more satellite on one dish    How to receive two or more satellite on one dish  - Page 2 Empty2011-08-06, 00:17

Using strong lnb as your secondary lnb (astra2) wat i do observe is dat u wont b able 2 hit 75% nd above on multitv.bt usin hitv lnb as your secondary (astra2) u wil hit 75% nd above on multitv.
I've done d installation 4 2 pple d 1st was with strong lnb wich i hit 63% on multi tv & infinity tv y d second, was with hitv lnb wich hit 76% on multitv y 64% on infinity tv.my advise 2 u al is track wit oda lnb exclude strong lnb as your offset.bt u can use strong lnb as your primary lnb (eutelsat w4)

PostSubject: Re: How to receive two or more satellite on one dish    How to receive two or more satellite on one dish  - Page 2 Empty2011-08-06, 00:45

USING 1 DISH TO TRACK W3A & SIRIUS 4
Using 1 dish 2 nail w3 and sirius4 on 1m dish. Using w3 as my prime,while my offset lnb which i placed at d rite side below d lnb holder facing d dish. But d signal quality of d offset (sirius4) dancing btw 63 nd 65 per cent.
For dose using 90cm dish its very easy 2 nail both bird on 1 dish,but its some how difficult 2 nail both bird on 1m dish using 1 lnb. In fact d 1 I'm using@home is 90cm which i install and it enable me 2 watch both bird.

PostSubject: Re: How to receive two or more satellite on one dish    How to receive two or more satellite on one dish  - Page 2 Empty2011-08-06, 23:27

@abou, hv u tried to track W3 as prime and sirius 4 as offset, i hv done it to myself.

PostSubject: Re: How to receive two or more satellite on one dish    How to receive two or more satellite on one dish  - Page 2 Empty2011-08-06, 23:31

Please only 90cm and above dish is reliable.
SULIEMAN

PostSubject: Re: How to receive two or more satellite on one dish    How to receive two or more satellite on one dish  - Page 2 Empty2011-08-25, 06:55

@jb pls how will i connect ku band&c band 2gether on one decoder. Thank.
hayzee

PostSubject: Re: How to receive two or more satellite on one dish    How to receive two or more satellite on one dish  - Page 2 Empty2011-08-25, 15:57

@sulieman, wot dx re u using? nxt tym make ur qtn easy to be answered. if na diseqc u wan knw, it is already answered, if na dish setting then it depends on your dx. otherwise, ur request will be ignored by most pple.
hayzee

PostSubject: Re: How to receive two or more satellite on one dish    How to receive two or more satellite on one dish  - Page 2 Empty2011-08-25, 16:12

Precious4luv wrote:
Using strong lnb as your secondary lnb (astra2) wat i do observe is dat u wont b able 2 hit 75% nd above on multitv.bt usin hitv lnb as your secondary (astra2) u wil hit 75% nd above on multitv.
I've done d installation 4 2 pple d 1st was with strong lnb wich i hit 63% on multi tv & infinity tv y d second, was with hitv lnb wich hit 76% on multitv y 64% on infinity tv.my advise 2 u al is track wit oda lnb exclude strong lnb as your offset.bt u can use strong lnb as your primary lnb (eutelsat w4)
with echosat 0.1db lnb (90cm strong), and w4 as primary, u can nail 96% on its tracking TP and 83% for multi tv as secondary by the bracket. And the funny thing is that as tym goes on, it tend to gain or lose (-/+ 3%) on either TP depending on the weather.
@jb, pls wen re u going to upload the 3n1 lnb picture. i wan to see the inclination and the position of the set-up. i could not hit green on the intelsat 7/10 TP.
vitality22

PostSubject: Re: How to receive two or more satellite on one dish    How to receive two or more satellite on one dish  - Page 2 Empty2011-08-26, 14:29

@jb, please i have a problem. lets assume i use two different dish to track mytv and multv/infinity tv, and then connect it diseq and then to my decoder, how can i arrange all the stations so that they will appear serially when viewing it on my television.
thanks a million

PostSubject: Re: How to receive two or more satellite on one dish    How to receive two or more satellite on one dish  - Page 2 Empty2011-08-26, 15:54

@vitality, go menu-channels-move. 4rm dia u shud able 2 finish it.
vitality22

PostSubject: Re: How to receive two or more satellite on one dish    How to receive two or more satellite on one dish  - Page 2 Empty2011-08-26, 16:20

abou1 wrote:
@Abou1, you mean i should go to

MENU then to CHANNELS and then to MOVE? after that what else?

Hope i got what you mean?

PostSubject: Re: How to receive two or more satellite on one dish    How to receive two or more satellite on one dish  - Page 2 Empty2011-08-26, 17:13

when u click on move channels,it will take u 2 d channels.Just select d ones u wch 2 arrange by pressing ok on each dem. Then by pressing button, u shud b gud to go.

PostSubject: Re: How to receive two or more satellite on one dish    How to receive two or more satellite on one dish  - Page 2 Empty2011-09-19, 11:34

It is possible I 've tried it and it works perfectly but for the mytv signal isn't available in my coverage but tried using Nilesat and managed to attached 3 lnb's getting nilesat with Nss7 22w,sirius sat @4.5 e and a c band sat which was Atlantic bird3. Also when I tried it with hotbird,I got it with W3A 7E and sirius at 4.5 E..This is a wise method of avoiding buying many satellites.
tdalyn
tdalyn

PostSubject: Re: How to receive two or more satellite on one dish    How to receive two or more satellite on one dish  - Page 2 Empty2011-09-19, 13:01

i want to track dstv,multi tv and mytv on one dish.is it possible,i already have dstv and multi tv is now left with mytv, please i need help if it is possible

PostSubject: Re: How to receive two or more satellite on one dish    How to receive two or more satellite on one dish  - Page 2 Empty2011-09-19, 13:30

is it possible to track arradia on w6 with 60cm dish if possible please the frequency please
tdalyn
tdalyn

PostSubject: Re: How to receive two or more satellite on one dish    How to receive two or more satellite on one dish  - Page 2 Empty2011-09-19, 13:33

ARISEKOLADE wrote:
is it possible to track arradia on w6 with 60cm dish if possible please the frequency please

yes
11653/v/15714
tdalyn
tdalyn

PostSubject: Re: How to receive two or more satellite on one dish    How to receive two or more satellite on one dish  - Page 2 Empty2011-09-19, 13:35

[quote="John bull"]Do you know you can track Dstv, Mytv and Multi tv all on one dish? [/quote

boss is that possible?? i have tried it but to no avail.can u helps us ??

PostSubject: Re: How to receive two or more satellite on one dish    How to receive two or more satellite on one dish  - Page 2 Empty2011-09-19, 13:39

vitality22 wrote:
abou1 wrote:
@Abou1, you mean i should go to

MENU then to CHANNELS and then to MOVE? after that what else?

Hope i got what you mean?
goto menu>installation>dish setting>choose your sat>scroll down>change diseqc switch to 1.0>change committed number to 1,2,3,or 4 depending on the number you put the lnb on your diseqc
mrman
mrman

PostSubject: Re: How to receive two or more satellite on one dish    How to receive two or more satellite on one dish  - Page 2 Empty2011-09-22, 00:09

oga JB pls help me i want to mount 3 satellite.dstv.multi tv and mytv. i have mounted dstv and multi tv it remain mytv.pls where i can i track mytv on the same dish with my lnb for mytv.thank
mrman
mrman

PostSubject: Re: How to receive two or more satellite on one dish    How to receive two or more satellite on one dish  - Page 2 Empty2011-09-23, 00:52

ppl that have try it get it should pls upload the picture on site so that it will guide other ppl like me( Dstv, Mytv and Multi tv all on one dish?)
pls oga JB and rest help me out i don't want to use other dish again.i have got two ready .
orlarmy

PostSubject: Re: How to receive two or more satellite on one dish    How to receive two or more satellite on one dish  - Page 2 Empty2011-09-26, 06:52

Checkout the clipper that i used for holding the second LNB and correct me if am in any way way wrong. I was able to hit 74% and 62% on W4 and Astra 2B respectively on 60cm dish, with W4 as primary and Astra 2B as the offset.

Plz anyone with the picture of TRACKING NILESAT INVISIBLE WITH 90cm DISH should plz pm with it and the instructions.........

PostSubject: Re: How to receive two or more satellite on one dish    How to receive two or more satellite on one dish  - Page 2 Empty2011-09-26, 07:04

tdalyn wrote:
ARISEKOLADE wrote:

yes
11653/v/15714
What is the direction,is it the same with DSTV or what?Any interesting channel?
obese82

PostSubject: Re: How to receive two or more satellite on one dish    How to receive two or more satellite on one dish  - Page 2 Empty2011-09-26, 20:27

my question is that has anybody tried multi tv / mytv / and dstv on one dish .....pls let me know.........

PostSubject: Re: How to receive two or more satellite on one dish    How to receive two or more satellite on one dish  - Page 2 Empty2011-09-26, 20:41

obese82 wrote:
my question is that has anybody tried multi tv / mytv / and dstv on one dish .....pls let me know.........
I hav try it but unable to track MYTV.I can only track DSTV and Multitv.I dont using one dish for three is visible.
obese82

PostSubject: Re: How to receive two or more satellite on one dish    How to receive two or more satellite on one dish  - Page 2 Empty2011-09-26, 20:45

bro i agree totally with you hence i think this post should be nullified .

WE SHOULD THEN CLARIFY TO EVERYBODY THAT ITS NOT POSSIBLE TO TRACK 3 SIGNAL ON ONE DISH ..................
magichand
magichand

PostSubject: Re: How to receive two or more satellite on one dish    How to receive two or more satellite on one dish  - Page 2 Empty2011-09-27, 05:06

Segzykay wrote:
tdalyn wrote:
ARISEKOLADE wrote:

which position is it dstv position or west explain better pls about w6
yes
11653/v/15714
What is the direction,is it the same with DSTV or what?Any interesting channel?
austin_niceguy

PostSubject: Re: How to receive two or more satellite on one dish    How to receive two or more satellite on one dish  - Page 2 Empty2011-10-20, 17:45

tanks. Pls i just got strong srt4669xii but i only get multi tv channels pls sir i need to know how can i get free dstv and many more channels and infinity tv with my strong srt4669xii. Am using 1.3m dish its dstv dish with lnbf 0.3dB. Pls what can i do. Tanks

PostSubject: Re: How to receive two or more satellite on one dish    How to receive two or more satellite on one dish  - Page 2 Empty2011-10-20, 21:01

U can recieve infinity channels when u take a blind scan but they will go scrambled. For u to recieve other FTA channels, u can tap another lnb to trap w4. It shd be about 6cm below that of multi tv.
vicibere

PostSubject: Re: How to receive two or more satellite on one dish    How to receive two or more satellite on one dish  - Page 2 Empty2011-11-12, 07:03

guru tnx. i've trak dstv n joy tv(dfrent lmb) on 1 dish but d my tv, wot inch dfrent will i giv frm d dstv b4 trakin green on my tv

PostSubject: Re: How to receive two or more satellite on one dish    How to receive two or more satellite on one dish  - Page 2 Empty2011-11-12, 07:08

Forget it bro! You cant hit green on mytv with that.
vicibere

PostSubject: Re: How to receive two or more satellite on one dish    How to receive two or more satellite on one dish  - Page 2 Empty2011-11-12, 10:04

guru tnx. i've trak dstv/joytv on 1 dish wit 2 lnb but wot inches/cm wil i use 2 trak my tv blow.plsssssssssssssssssssss

PostSubject: Re: How to receive two or more satellite on one dish    How to receive two or more satellite on one dish  - Page 2 Empty2011-11-12, 10:56

2me its nt possible my dear friend.

PostSubject: Re: How to receive two or more satellite on one dish    How to receive two or more satellite on one dish  - Page 2 Empty2011-11-12, 10:58

multi tv, Dstv and MY TV on the same angle for where ? lai lai !
http://www.exchequresignalvent.getafricaonlne.com
Ufkana
Ufkana

PostSubject: Re: How to receive two or more satellite on one dish    How to receive two or more satellite on one dish  - Page 2 Empty2011-11-12, 11:36

it is not atach mytv with dstv on one dish.
BOBBY

PostSubject: Re: How to receive two or more satellite on one dish    How to receive two or more satellite on one dish  - Page 2 Empty2011-11-12, 11:44

Not practicable. mytv and dstv on same dish. no way

PostSubject: Re: How to receive two or more satellite on one dish    How to receive two or more satellite on one dish  - Page 2 Empty2011-11-12, 12:44

its 100% possible to track mytv, muti tv, and dstv on the same dish.... If you like arguing, come and see it for urself

PostSubject: Re: How to receive two or more satellite on one dish    How to receive two or more satellite on one dish  - Page 2 Empty2011-11-12, 12:52

give details of how u do it,even if it possible then signal strength wil be minimal thereby missing channels like rdv and d likes.

PostSubject: Re: How to receive two or more satellite on one dish    How to receive two or more satellite on one dish  - Page 2 Empty2011-11-12, 13:58

technically speaking dstv@36, badr5@33.5, eutlw3@21.6 n mult@28.1 are posible on one dish(90cm n above) but impossible with mytv@68.5 bcos of d orbital position i.e it's far way frm other ones mentioned above as a result of the elevation. But it posble to motorized and get mytv@68.5. Up fta

PostSubject: Re: How to receive two or more satellite on one dish    How to receive two or more satellite on one dish  - Page 2 Empty2011-11-12, 14:26

Hmmm

PostSubject: Re: How to receive two or more satellite on one dish    How to receive two or more satellite on one dish  - Page 2 Empty

How to receive two or more satellite on one dish
Page 2 of 9Go to page : Previous  1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 9  Next