Full tutorial on Avatar installation

+181
Classical Gamjites
manabbey
ataboka
Hopeumukoro
divinegiftmodel
MacD
markmories
Hensonjohn
valigil
yanzufa
ebojoaquin
blinkserny
steveworld
iykmora
oldfox
shyne117
Crowthecruel
osemiede
ohalidu
newsedoo
tennybiz
sheneneone
spygens
rasheed_y2k2007
mikecool
Advans
oluwolekester
creg.africano
matoseyems
paulluvay
mfonovic
Remmyjex
osagiemma
ekinze
tosine
ikbright4real
step
eagleeye
saintchyco
musonda
chuks24
ali.rusuli
MACHINEMAN
oceanwave
Losaries
tommyking
Menachelsea
asa1964
nature86
fader12
joyfulexcel
slide05
Freeboy
Awai
dewaves
MOH8359
seunoluomo
mike_4luv2003
Talenty
asif
sbsani
2four
Beston Akpan
versace400
delekunle
ask4oyebayo@yahoo.com
Samkazy
cyrdumiel
sonde37
same4quest
number7
kolade23
MEGEE
kudufia
sikuz
abigi
whizkidme2002
lawal012000
husilam
ussals
iron
samayod2000
Salgam
Ufkana
issalam
malanfar
kwame gabriel
DONFOOTY
Osekele
goody4all
newton
sombel
Adekunle23
winfulwinna
geefivez
phobia30
asasoftghltd@yahoo.co.uk
kaymuid
okoro1
billybmr
vitality22
wilson2rich
kuntash
fortnox
kinmen2004
pastorbayo
anthonyz
tony
enomichael
slash
FreedomUserGhana
rotimi1
balooyem
obenkutu
eben.asore
SULIEMAN
gkwsat
weekpzva
Patson Kalulu
sayswilo
9jatician
musiotunya
control P
hayzee
justhots4u
emeribe
siyama bello
bucade
ayomidan
klacickizo
prettyddd
cutevee
undo
chris25
Pidzo
robeng
Cabble1
Tebzozo
amir young
riospin
185 posters
Go to page : Previous  1, 2, 3, ... 9, 10, 11  Next

Full tutorial on Avatar installation - Page 2 Empty
PostSubject: Full tutorial on Avatar installation   Full tutorial on Avatar installation - Page 2 Empty2011-07-06, 12:47

Requirements
1. You MUST have 90cm or 1M dish and one other dish at any size
2. Strong Decoder(Original 4663 or 4669
3. Avatar

Installation
step one
use 90cm to track eutelsat w3 not below 64% signal quality.
Step two
track eutelsat w4, mytv or Nss7 with another dish.
Step three
connect a cable directly from the w3 lnb to the Avatar(you'll see where to connect to it via F-connector).
Step four
remove the cable(2rsr) provided and connect it to Avatar and also connect the other end to the back of the decoder. Make sure you tight it after fixing the cable.
Step five
now connect your w4 cable directly from the lnb to the strong decoder(normal connection).
Now plug the adaptor to your socket and connect to Avatar.
NOTE: MAKE SURE YOU DON'T PRESS THE REMOTE CONTROL SO THAT YOU WILL NOT TEMPER WITH THE SETTINGS.
Next step is setting the decoder for Avatar.

PostSubject: Re: Full tutorial on Avatar installation   Full tutorial on Avatar installation - Page 2 Empty2011-07-15, 11:58

@john B, pls sory 4 postin dis in here. Bt am tired of chasin u around pls i need to contact u 1 on 1 but i cant pm u nor see ur no anywhere. Pls PM me or whatever on hw to contact u. Thanx. Once again, sorry 4 postin dis here, if it is nt allowed.
Pidzo

PostSubject: Re: Full tutorial on Avatar installation   Full tutorial on Avatar installation - Page 2 Empty2011-07-15, 12:06

I also want to discuss with John Bull one on one. Find the means oga John Bull and I have posted my email somewhere to make matters easier which is [You must be registered and logged in to see this link.]

PostSubject: Re: Full tutorial on Avatar installation   Full tutorial on Avatar installation - Page 2 Empty2011-07-16, 12:28

360man wrote:
@john B, pls sory 4 postin dis in here. Bt am tired of chasin u around pls i need to contact u 1 on 1 but i cant pm u nor see ur no anywhere. Pls PM me or whatever on hw to contact u. Thanx. Once again, sorry 4 postin dis here, if it is nt allowed.
i can always reply you here.

PostSubject: Re: Full tutorial on Avatar installation   Full tutorial on Avatar installation - Page 2 Empty2011-07-16, 12:29

Pidzo wrote:
I also want to discuss with John Bull one on one. Find the means oga John Bull and I have posted my email somewhere to make matters easier which is [You must be registered and logged in to see this link.]
hmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmm
chris25

PostSubject: Re: Full tutorial on Avatar installation   Full tutorial on Avatar installation - Page 2 Empty2011-07-16, 16:31

oga john i use eagle microbox,is there any diffrent between them,or is that what is making mine hanging contineouselly?,pls help me out.
undo

PostSubject: Re: Full tutorial on Avatar installation   Full tutorial on Avatar installation - Page 2 Empty2011-07-16, 16:54

I am new born here and this is my first post.
My question is:
can we use 4669x ?
cutevee

PostSubject: Re: Full tutorial on Avatar installation   Full tutorial on Avatar installation - Page 2 Empty2011-07-25, 12:19

i want to buy large numbers of avatar from china... an som1 help me out?

PostSubject: Re: Full tutorial on Avatar installation   Full tutorial on Avatar installation - Page 2 Empty2011-07-26, 17:08

cutevee wrote:
now you need to scrap off the name because if you're caught by immigration then i'm sorry for you.

PostSubject: Re: Full tutorial on Avatar installation   Full tutorial on Avatar installation - Page 2 Empty2011-07-26, 17:09

chris25 wrote:
oga john i use eagle microbox,is there any diffrent between them,or is that what is making mine hanging contineouselly?,pls help me out.
because it's eagle.

PostSubject: Re: Full tutorial on Avatar installation   Full tutorial on Avatar installation - Page 2 Empty2011-07-26, 17:18

can it open d etv on mytv.

PostSubject: Re: Full tutorial on Avatar installation   Full tutorial on Avatar installation - Page 2 Empty2011-07-26, 17:23

Only dstv

PostSubject: Re: Full tutorial on Avatar installation   Full tutorial on Avatar installation - Page 2 Empty2011-07-26, 17:24

Etv is already on dstv i.e e.tv africa
prettyddd

PostSubject: Re: Full tutorial on Avatar installation   Full tutorial on Avatar installation - Page 2 Empty2011-07-26, 17:25

cutevee wrote:
now you need to scrap off the name because if you're caught by immigration then i'm sorry for you.

Mmmmmm...i didnt know abt that but i received mine some weeks ago. I'll advise myself
Thanks JB for the tip

PostSubject: Re: Full tutorial on Avatar installation   Full tutorial on Avatar installation - Page 2 Empty2011-07-26, 17:29

prettyddd wrote:
cutevee wrote:

Mmmmmm...i didnt know abt that but i received mine some weeks ago. I'll advise myself
Thanks JB for the tip
ok

PostSubject: Re: Full tutorial on Avatar installation   Full tutorial on Avatar installation - Page 2 Empty2011-07-26, 19:36

Abi o

PostSubject: Re: Full tutorial on Avatar installation   Full tutorial on Avatar installation - Page 2 Empty2011-07-26, 20:13

na evry body wan import d tin

PostSubject: Re: Full tutorial on Avatar installation   Full tutorial on Avatar installation - Page 2 Empty2011-07-29, 10:04

JB, PLS I NEED UR ENLIGHTENMENT ON THE ISSUE OF CONNECTING 1 DONGLE TO 2 DECODERS.
in cuttin d rs232 cable, afta cuttin, hw will i conect d wire 2 d mouth of 2 decoders. Or can i find d mouth-piece (d pins mouth) in d market. Thanks.

PostSubject: Re: Full tutorial on Avatar installation   Full tutorial on Avatar installation - Page 2 Empty2011-07-29, 10:42

I also care 4 dat 2-way rs232 cable.

PostSubject: Re: Full tutorial on Avatar installation   Full tutorial on Avatar installation - Page 2 Empty2011-07-30, 01:06

where can i download 166p to upgrade my strong 4663x?secondly,i eventially connect avatar to tv through av on the front of avatar,i saw a lock & i open it with 0000.it opens but all channels scrambled both dstv & hitv,what should i do pls?

PostSubject: Re: Full tutorial on Avatar installation   Full tutorial on Avatar installation - Page 2 Empty2011-07-30, 08:42

where can i download 166p to upgrade my strong 4663x?secondly,i eventially connect avatar to tv through av on the front of avatar,i saw a lock & i open it with 0000.it opens but all channels scrambled both dstv & hitv,what should i do pls?
wonder why the put the AV cable and sell for you. connecting the cable alone will change it from dongle to FTA. For now i don't know the kind of software yours used so i can't comment.

PostSubject: Re: Full tutorial on Avatar installation   Full tutorial on Avatar installation - Page 2 Empty2011-07-30, 08:44

check device software for that version of software.
klacickizo

PostSubject: Re: Full tutorial on Avatar installation   Full tutorial on Avatar installation - Page 2 Empty2011-07-30, 09:06

am new here wat is avatar and how do i get it.

PostSubject: Re: Full tutorial on Avatar installation   Full tutorial on Avatar installation - Page 2 Empty2011-07-31, 04:55

the problem has been solved,i opened the system settings of the avatar and restoted it back to factory reset,then off and on it back and every channels start showing again.

PostSubject: Re: Full tutorial on Avatar installation   Full tutorial on Avatar installation - Page 2 Empty2011-07-31, 05:03

pls any hope for my 4663x to use it with dongle?pls help me out,oga jb,may your days be long & shine 4ever

PostSubject: Re: Full tutorial on Avatar installation   Full tutorial on Avatar installation - Page 2 Empty2011-07-31, 09:20

pls any hope for my 4663x to use it with dongle?pls help me out,oga jb,may your days be long & shine 4ever
Yes u can use it with dongle, but u hv to upgrade it 166p.

PostSubject: Re: Full tutorial on Avatar installation   Full tutorial on Avatar installation - Page 2 Empty2011-07-31, 09:22

Am also using it.

PostSubject: Re: Full tutorial on Avatar installation   Full tutorial on Avatar installation - Page 2 Empty2011-07-31, 09:42

Precious4luv wrote:
Am also using it.
can u forward d software to mail box?

PostSubject: Re: Full tutorial on Avatar installation   Full tutorial on Avatar installation - Page 2 Empty2011-07-31, 09:59

Ok

PostSubject: Re: Full tutorial on Avatar installation   Full tutorial on Avatar installation - Page 2 Empty2011-07-31, 10:12

prettyddd

PostSubject: Re: Full tutorial on Avatar installation   Full tutorial on Avatar installation - Page 2 Empty2011-07-31, 17:20

Precious4luv wrote:
Am also using it.

I'd alaso love a copy cos i bricked mine after upgrade now cant reboot...
[You must be registered and logged in to see this link.] Thnx

PostSubject: Re: Full tutorial on Avatar installation   Full tutorial on Avatar installation - Page 2 Empty2011-08-01, 07:34

From my studies so far, Avatar requires 72% of W3 signal to work well even in bad weather and the T.P is 12728v30000.

PostSubject: Re: Full tutorial on Avatar installation   Full tutorial on Avatar installation - Page 2 Empty2011-08-03, 13:32

Lets see to dat

PostSubject: Re: Full tutorial on Avatar installation   Full tutorial on Avatar installation - Page 2 Empty2011-08-03, 13:34

Prof. JB baba 4 dis forum

PostSubject: Re: Full tutorial on Avatar installation   Full tutorial on Avatar installation - Page 2 Empty2011-08-03, 13:36

Guys pls adhere to dat research advice. Enjoy.

PostSubject: Re: Full tutorial on Avatar installation   Full tutorial on Avatar installation - Page 2 Empty2011-08-03, 13:43

@abou n prettyddd plz bear with me, my laptop encounter power problem.

PostSubject: Re: Full tutorial on Avatar installation   Full tutorial on Avatar installation - Page 2 Empty2011-08-03, 14:18

If you do like i said then you have absolutely no problem.

PostSubject: Re: Full tutorial on Avatar installation   Full tutorial on Avatar installation - Page 2 Empty2011-08-03, 15:31

From my studies so far, Avatar requires 72% of W3 signal to work well even in bad weather and the T.P is 12728v30000.
i got 67,68% wit 90cm dish but i blive if it 1m dish i wil hit 72%.i got 67,68% wit 90cm dish but i blive if it 1m dish i wil hit 72%.

PostSubject: Re: Full tutorial on Avatar installation   Full tutorial on Avatar installation - Page 2 Empty2011-08-03, 17:02

abou1 wrote:
i got 67,68% wit 90cm dish but i blive if it 1m dish i wil hit 72%.i got 67,68% wit 90cm dish but i blive if it 1m dish i wil hit 72%.

Lnb type too helps. For me, either a dual LNB or the older single strong model (L738) can give u signal strenght of atleast 73-4% wen u tweak it wella!
ayomidan

PostSubject: Re: Full tutorial on Avatar installation   Full tutorial on Avatar installation - Page 2 Empty2011-08-03, 18:13

i got 65-66% with my 65cm dish on w3a..i ve no probs with it...sharp nd clear

PostSubject: Re: Full tutorial on Avatar installation   Full tutorial on Avatar installation - Page 2 Empty2011-08-03, 18:33

ayomidan wrote:
that's incredible

PostSubject: Re: Full tutorial on Avatar installation   Full tutorial on Avatar installation - Page 2 Empty2011-08-03, 23:11

i have more than 65%
bucade

PostSubject: Re: Full tutorial on Avatar installation   Full tutorial on Avatar installation - Page 2 Empty2011-08-04, 03:42

chairman, u are great, bu, but what is this avatar like? and how can we get it sir
bucade

PostSubject: Re: Full tutorial on Avatar installation   Full tutorial on Avatar installation - Page 2 Empty2011-08-04, 03:45

am sorry i want to digress a bit from this issue to that of infinity tv, have they left astra 2b cos their signal is gone or they change frequency or what is wrong with them. though they have coded therir channels

PostSubject: Re: Full tutorial on Avatar installation   Full tutorial on Avatar installation - Page 2 Empty2011-08-04, 06:58

abou1 wrote:

Lnb type too helps. For me, either a dual LNB or the older single strong model (L738) can give u signal strenght of atleast 73-4% wen u tweak it wella!
i got 60 -62% with my 1m dish but it is very stable. all open channels are on

PostSubject: Re: Full tutorial on Avatar installation   Full tutorial on Avatar installation - Page 2 Empty2011-08-04, 10:38

yemiola wrote:
abou1 wrote:

i got 60 -62% with my 1m dish but it is very stable. all open channels are on
my boys talk say you no bin do well
siyama bello

PostSubject: Re: Full tutorial on Avatar installation   Full tutorial on Avatar installation - Page 2 Empty2011-08-04, 11:56

to use AVATAR in the northen state like kaduna u dont need 90/60cm to track w3 what u need is just to attached ur lnbf to nilesat 1.8 dish u will get up to 70 percent signal and u will be wotching nilesat,nss 7ku, w3, w4. and intel 68 ku mytv
emeribe

PostSubject: Re: Full tutorial on Avatar installation   Full tutorial on Avatar installation - Page 2 Empty2011-08-04, 13:35

Requirements
1. You MUST have 90cm or 1M dish and one other dish at any size
2. Strong Decoder(Original 4663 or 4669
3. Avatar

Installation
step one
use 90cm to track eutelsat w3 not below 64% signal quality.
Step two
track eutelsat w4, mytv or Nss7 with another dish.
Step three
connect a cable directly from the w3 lnb to the Avatar(you'll see where to connect to it via F-connector).
Step four
remove the cable(2rsr) provided and connect it to Avatar and also connect the other end to the back of the decoder. Make sure you tight it after fixing the cable.
Step five
now connect your w4 cable directly from the lnb to the strong decoder(normal connection).
Now plug the adaptor to your socket and connect to Avatar.
NOTE: MAKE SURE YOU DON'T PRESS THE REMOTE CONTROL SO THAT YOU WILL NOT TEMPER WITH THE SETTINGS.
Next step is setting the decoder for Avatar.
pls how much can i get avatar in lagos

PostSubject: Re: Full tutorial on Avatar installation   Full tutorial on Avatar installation - Page 2 Empty2011-08-04, 16:11

Contact Mike or Jb, numbers are on the homepage.
justhots4u

PostSubject: Re: Full tutorial on Avatar installation   Full tutorial on Avatar installation - Page 2 Empty2011-08-04, 23:25

oga JB, i av hitv and dstv dish,does dat qualify for both 90cm and 1m dish pls
hayzee

PostSubject: Re: Full tutorial on Avatar installation   Full tutorial on Avatar installation - Page 2 Empty2011-08-08, 11:27

ayomidan wrote:
guy measure the dish well o! Na 65cm u talk ooo with W3A @ 7e. that must truly be incredible.

PostSubject: Re: Full tutorial on Avatar installation   Full tutorial on Avatar installation - Page 2 Empty

Full tutorial on Avatar installation
Page 2 of 11Go to page : Previous  1, 2, 3, ... 9, 10, 11  Next