Full tutorial on Avatar installation

+181
Classical Gamjites
manabbey
ataboka
Hopeumukoro
divinegiftmodel
MacD
markmories
Hensonjohn
valigil
yanzufa
ebojoaquin
blinkserny
steveworld
iykmora
oldfox
shyne117
Crowthecruel
osemiede
ohalidu
newsedoo
tennybiz
sheneneone
spygens
rasheed_y2k2007
mikecool
Advans
oluwolekester
creg.africano
matoseyems
paulluvay
mfonovic
Remmyjex
osagiemma
ekinze
tosine
ikbright4real
step
eagleeye
saintchyco
musonda
chuks24
ali.rusuli
MACHINEMAN
oceanwave
Losaries
tommyking
Menachelsea
asa1964
nature86
fader12
joyfulexcel
slide05
Freeboy
Awai
dewaves
MOH8359
seunoluomo
mike_4luv2003
Talenty
asif
sbsani
2four
Beston Akpan
versace400
delekunle
ask4oyebayo@yahoo.com
Samkazy
cyrdumiel
sonde37
same4quest
number7
kolade23
MEGEE
kudufia
sikuz
abigi
whizkidme2002
lawal012000
husilam
ussals
iron
samayod2000
Salgam
Ufkana
issalam
malanfar
kwame gabriel
DONFOOTY
Osekele
goody4all
newton
sombel
Adekunle23
winfulwinna
geefivez
phobia30
asasoftghltd@yahoo.co.uk
kaymuid
okoro1
billybmr
vitality22
wilson2rich
kuntash
fortnox
kinmen2004
pastorbayo
anthonyz
tony
enomichael
slash
FreedomUserGhana
rotimi1
balooyem
obenkutu
eben.asore
SULIEMAN
gkwsat
weekpzva
Patson Kalulu
sayswilo
9jatician
musiotunya
control P
hayzee
justhots4u
emeribe
siyama bello
bucade
ayomidan
klacickizo
prettyddd
cutevee
undo
chris25
Pidzo
robeng
Cabble1
Tebzozo
amir young
riospin
185 posters
Go to page : Previous  1, 2, 3 ... 8, 9, 10, 11  Next

Full tutorial on Avatar installation - Page 9 Empty
PostSubject: Full tutorial on Avatar installation   Full tutorial on Avatar installation - Page 9 Empty2011-07-06, 12:47

Requirements
1. You MUST have 90cm or 1M dish and one other dish at any size
2. Strong Decoder(Original 4663 or 4669
3. Avatar

Installation
step one
use 90cm to track eutelsat w3 not below 64% signal quality.
Step two
track eutelsat w4, mytv or Nss7 with another dish.
Step three
connect a cable directly from the w3 lnb to the Avatar(you'll see where to connect to it via F-connector).
Step four
remove the cable(2rsr) provided and connect it to Avatar and also connect the other end to the back of the decoder. Make sure you tight it after fixing the cable.
Step five
now connect your w4 cable directly from the lnb to the strong decoder(normal connection).
Now plug the adaptor to your socket and connect to Avatar.
NOTE: MAKE SURE YOU DON'T PRESS THE REMOTE CONTROL SO THAT YOU WILL NOT TEMPER WITH THE SETTINGS.
Next step is setting the decoder for Avatar.

nature86
nature86

PostSubject: Re: Full tutorial on Avatar installation   Full tutorial on Avatar installation - Page 9 Empty2012-06-07, 21:19

@all plz can i use an avatar to upgrade another avatar,if yes plz the step to follow
asa1964

PostSubject: Re: Full tutorial on Avatar installation   Full tutorial on Avatar installation - Page 9 Empty2012-06-14, 09:59

Oga John Bull, you are too much. You really shown you be Oga.

PostSubject: Re: Full tutorial on Avatar installation   Full tutorial on Avatar installation - Page 9 Empty2012-06-14, 12:09

@john boo.u deserve leader
Menachelsea

PostSubject: Re: Full tutorial on Avatar installation   Full tutorial on Avatar installation - Page 9 Empty2012-06-14, 13:21

my own is not working again.i mean my avatar wat will i do
tommyking

PostSubject: Re: Full tutorial on Avatar installation   Full tutorial on Avatar installation - Page 9 Empty2012-06-14, 14:47

Hello, Someone should Help Me out, I have TITV decoder and strong LNB, how do I connect it so I can watch cable channels

PostSubject: Re: Full tutorial on Avatar installation   Full tutorial on Avatar installation - Page 9 Empty2012-06-14, 14:51

tommyking wrote:
Hello, Someone should Help Me out, I have TITV decoder and strong LNB, how do I connect it so I can watch cable channels
tommyking, if this comes up again i assure you no one will help. what is your decoder model number and manufacturer?

PostSubject: Re: Full tutorial on Avatar installation   Full tutorial on Avatar installation - Page 9 Empty2012-06-14, 14:52

Update ur profile properly first
tommyking

PostSubject: Re: Full tutorial on Avatar installation   Full tutorial on Avatar installation - Page 9 Empty2012-06-14, 15:11

Hibeeke I havent really checked but right now I'm not at home, I will check and give u fit back later tonight or by tomorrow morning

PostSubject: Re: Full tutorial on Avatar installation   Full tutorial on Avatar installation - Page 9 Empty2012-06-14, 15:24

tommyking wrote:
Hibeeke I havent really checked but right now I'm not at home, I will check and give u fit back later tonight or by tomorrow morning
Alright, that's better
Losaries
Losaries

PostSubject: Re: Full tutorial on Avatar installation   Full tutorial on Avatar installation - Page 9 Empty2012-06-14, 17:26

@tommyking, why u dey jump up nd down na. Do as d ogas said dats all. Chikeennaaaa!

PostSubject: Re: Full tutorial on Avatar installation   Full tutorial on Avatar installation - Page 9 Empty2012-06-15, 00:19

Menachelsea wrote:
my own is not working again.i mean my avatar wat will i do
is this avarta thread
oceanwave

PostSubject: Re: Full tutorial on Avatar installation   Full tutorial on Avatar installation - Page 9 Empty2012-06-15, 02:29

MACHINEMAN

PostSubject: Re: Full tutorial on Avatar installation   Full tutorial on Avatar installation - Page 9 Empty2012-06-15, 20:18

Get all avatar 1,2,3 chitz and trix at www . Vegalinternational . Com

PostSubject: Re: Full tutorial on Avatar installation   Full tutorial on Avatar installation - Page 9 Empty2012-06-16, 01:11

Guy don't disturb urself ntc is grooving
ali.rusuli

PostSubject: Re: Full tutorial on Avatar installation   Full tutorial on Avatar installation - Page 9 Empty2012-07-10, 14:22

is the the dongle working as at now pls i want to buy one and if it is working can you use it to watch all the scrambled channels on dstv
chuks24

PostSubject: Re: Full tutorial on Avatar installation   Full tutorial on Avatar installation - Page 9 Empty2012-07-10, 14:50

pls can anyone help to find a solution retrieve a corrupt memory card or flash
chuks24

PostSubject: Re: Full tutorial on Avatar installation   Full tutorial on Avatar installation - Page 9 Empty2012-07-10, 14:56

what can make a hughes hx 50 to be restarting itself after browsing for like 20 to30mins.?

PostSubject: Re: Full tutorial on Avatar installation   Full tutorial on Avatar installation - Page 9 Empty2012-07-10, 15:40

chuks24 wrote:
pls can anyone help to find a solution retrieve a corrupt memory card or flash
Wrong thread, but lemme help u. Is not possible, just throw it away and get urselg another one.

PostSubject: Re: Full tutorial on Avatar installation   Full tutorial on Avatar installation - Page 9 Empty2012-07-10, 22:58

john bull wot about avatar upgrading process pls share it us

PostSubject: Re: Full tutorial on Avatar installation   Full tutorial on Avatar installation - Page 9 Empty2012-07-10, 23:01

gud ansa

PostSubject: Re: Full tutorial on Avatar installation   Full tutorial on Avatar installation - Page 9 Empty2012-07-10, 23:09

john bull wot about avatar upgrading pls do d step 2 step analysis

PostSubject: Re: Full tutorial on Avatar installation   Full tutorial on Avatar installation - Page 9 Empty2012-07-11, 06:26

That will be nice and educative. Hope to see that write up soon....
musonda

PostSubject: Re: Full tutorial on Avatar installation   Full tutorial on Avatar installation - Page 9 Empty2012-08-04, 15:12

You've not given me any feedback concerning your avatar precious. I don't think it's sold in the market you can do it if you have the mind to cut the cable and watch how the cable is connected to the head but at your own risk.

I WAS TESTING CABLE WHICH COME WITH THE DONGLE IT IS A CROSS CABLE MEANING :- 5 TO 5, 2 TO 3 AND 3 TO 2 PIN. THIS IS THE SIMPLE CABLE YOU CAN USE TO UPGRADE YOUR DONGLE OR DECODER THE RS232C . C AT THE END MEANS CROSS CABLE AND WE USE THIS CABLE ON STRONG DECODER AND OTHERS.

FOR DIRECT CABLE IT IS :- 5 TO 5, 2 TO 2 AND 3 TO 3 NOT USED TO UPGRADE DONGLES.

PLEASE NOTE THE RS232 CABLE BOTH ENDS ARE FEMALE ENDS.
saintchyco
saintchyco

PostSubject: Re: Full tutorial on Avatar installation   Full tutorial on Avatar installation - Page 9 Empty2012-08-07, 22:38

Any one in ABUJA THAT needS of 007 DONGLE CAN PM FOR PRICE --- DELIVERY IS FREE [b]
eagleeye

PostSubject: Re: Full tutorial on Avatar installation   Full tutorial on Avatar installation - Page 9 Empty2012-09-06, 08:53

How can i get the avatar software

PostSubject: Re: Full tutorial on Avatar installation   Full tutorial on Avatar installation - Page 9 Empty2012-09-06, 12:30

eagleeye wrote:

OPTION 1.
Get yourself a plane ticket and make a trip to China. I'm sure you'll get it there!!

OPTION 2
Wait until you're six months old in this noble community to get what you want

Last edited by bonchi on 2012-09-06, 12:42; edited 1 time in total
step

PostSubject: Re: Full tutorial on Avatar installation   Full tutorial on Avatar installation - Page 9 Empty2012-09-06, 12:40

very funny @bunchi. i understaND why just 1 post follwo the rules EAGLEEYE

PostSubject: Re: Full tutorial on Avatar installation   Full tutorial on Avatar installation - Page 9 Empty2012-09-06, 13:31

bonchi wrote:
eagleeye wrote:

OPTION 1.
Get yourself a plane ticket and make a trip to China. I'm sure you'll get it there!!

OPTION 2
Wait until you're six months old in this noble community to get what you want
funny dude
ikbright4real

PostSubject: Re: Full tutorial on Avatar installation   Full tutorial on Avatar installation - Page 9 Empty2012-09-12, 07:23

Hello guys, am new here and I need help. Am using SRT 4930 STRONG decoder and it does not have any option provision for dongle share. What do I do

PostSubject: Re: Full tutorial on Avatar installation   Full tutorial on Avatar installation - Page 9 Empty2012-09-12, 07:32

ikbright4real wrote:
Hello guys, am new here and I need help. Am using SRT 4930 STRONG decoder and it does not have any option provision for dongle share. What do I do
download a new software for it
tosine

PostSubject: Re: Full tutorial on Avatar installation   Full tutorial on Avatar installation - Page 9 Empty2012-09-18, 12:07

hi everyone i'm new here please i want to know how to update my avatar and the latest software needed thank you

PostSubject: Re: Full tutorial on Avatar installation   Full tutorial on Avatar installation - Page 9 Empty2012-09-18, 18:46

tosine wrote:
hi everyone i'm new here please i want to know how to update my avatar and the latest software needed thank you

Search through the threads I'm sure it's somewhere there. Just sacrifice your time and explore this noble house. How simple is this exercise?
ekinze

PostSubject: Re: Full tutorial on Avatar installation   Full tutorial on Avatar installation - Page 9 Empty2012-09-19, 08:58

I need soft ware to upgrade my strong decoder 4663x to 166p version the one i have the decoder can see it if i plug it to the decoder thru the flash port. What can i do?

PostSubject: Re: Full tutorial on Avatar installation   Full tutorial on Avatar installation - Page 9 Empty2012-09-19, 10:37

Hey guys
ussals

PostSubject: Re: Full tutorial on Avatar installation   Full tutorial on Avatar installation - Page 9 Empty2012-09-21, 13:03

helnkay wrote:
Hey guys
hi

PostSubject: Re: Full tutorial on Avatar installation   Full tutorial on Avatar installation - Page 9 Empty2012-09-21, 13:37

ussals wrote:
helnkay wrote:
Hey guys
hi

how are u doing guy, Anything for ur boy?
ekinze

PostSubject: Re: Full tutorial on Avatar installation   Full tutorial on Avatar installation - Page 9 Empty2012-09-22, 03:19

Pls my avatar do hang o after 5 to 10min and my mbc signal is 64% pls what can i do some 1 help me.

PostSubject: Re: Full tutorial on Avatar installation   Full tutorial on Avatar installation - Page 9 Empty2012-09-22, 07:52

ekinze wrote:
Pls my avatar do hang o after 5 to 10min and my mbc signal is 64% pls what can i do some 1 help me.
INCREASE YOUR SIGNAL LEVEL TO 68-70% AND SEE WHAT WOULD HAPPEN OR RESET YOUR FACTORY SETTINGS IF YOU HAVE YOUR REMOTE AND YOUR AV CORD.YOU ARE GOOD TO GO.
osagiemma

PostSubject: Re: Full tutorial on Avatar installation   Full tutorial on Avatar installation - Page 9 Empty2012-09-25, 21:38

Pls hw do i make my 4663x to work 4my avater pls i nid una assitance
Remmyjex

PostSubject: Re: Full tutorial on Avatar installation   Full tutorial on Avatar installation - Page 9 Empty2012-09-26, 11:31

Just upgrade
mfonovic

PostSubject: Re: Full tutorial on Avatar installation   Full tutorial on Avatar installation - Page 9 Empty2012-09-28, 03:07

MODE: DOWNLOAD
Section: ALL

Then setting as follow:

Chip type:GX6102
Xtal: 4MHZ
flash IF: SPI Flash
memory type:64Mbit
sdram mode:full page

File:choose the software ********.bin my oga's pls how do i get dis 'software file' needed to upgrade the avatar. I have the Gxdownloader III already. Thank u. [You must be registered and logged in to see this link.]
paulluvay

PostSubject: Re: Full tutorial on Avatar installation   Full tutorial on Avatar installation - Page 9 Empty2012-10-29, 10:31

pls how do i upgrade my dongle 2011 fta receiver. mr jb
matoseyems

PostSubject: Re: Full tutorial on Avatar installation   Full tutorial on Avatar installation - Page 9 Empty2012-11-05, 01:24

Are you on blackberry and you want to belong to a group of FTA on bb just add me and tell me to invite you to †ђέ group, you can get faster help & response there. Bb pin 2607A779
https://www.facebook.com/matoseyems
creg.africano

PostSubject: Re: Full tutorial on Avatar installation   Full tutorial on Avatar installation - Page 9 Empty2012-11-06, 06:13

i read about dongle and how they work, but i have never physically seen one or used it, is there a link with youtube explanation?

what is the best dongle in town and how much can one get it in dollars.

can i use my dongle without internet, you know internet can also break in many incidents.

lets say i live in a remote village where internet never exist, can i use a dongle,

please any one to help and explain, thanks in advance

PostSubject: Re: Full tutorial on Avatar installation   Full tutorial on Avatar installation - Page 9 Empty2012-11-06, 13:06

Go and google what u want. We do not kno wat u ar askin about.

PostSubject: Re: Full tutorial on Avatar installation   Full tutorial on Avatar installation - Page 9 Empty2012-11-06, 13:56

Go and google what u want. We do not kno wat u ar askin about.
abi o
oluwolekester

PostSubject: Re: Full tutorial on Avatar installation   Full tutorial on Avatar installation - Page 9 Empty2012-11-27, 23:23

what is the frequency and the symbol rate of installation i mean for the dstv and which frequency can i use for the avatar and the setting after connect it together. pls hlp me oooooooooooooooo
Advans

PostSubject: Re: Full tutorial on Avatar installation   Full tutorial on Avatar installation - Page 9 Empty2012-12-27, 10:32

oluwolekester wrote:
what is the frequency and the symbol rate of installation i mean for the dstv and which frequency can i use for the avatar and the setting after connect it together. pls hlp me oooooooooooooooo

d TP for d avatar ( eutel w3a, 12728v30000

PostSubject: Re: Full tutorial on Avatar installation   Full tutorial on Avatar installation - Page 9 Empty2012-12-27, 13:05

its H not V
Advans

PostSubject: Re: Full tutorial on Avatar installation   Full tutorial on Avatar installation - Page 9 Empty2012-12-27, 14:27

its H not V

@micro. tnx alot.cud dt b d reason y my avatar is stil shown red? dou d max signal i gt wt a brand new single lnb is 63%

PostSubject: Re: Full tutorial on Avatar installation   Full tutorial on Avatar installation - Page 9 Empty

Full tutorial on Avatar installation
Page 9 of 11Go to page : Previous  1, 2, 3 ... 8, 9, 10, 11  Next